Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,759件の評価
468件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP

Sep 15, 2016

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 101 - 125 / 451 レビュー

by Joseph K

Jul 03, 2017

I learned a lot!

by Carlos S

Jun 23, 2016

A great course, come jump in and learn good programming skills.

by Romina E V

Jan 26, 2018

I learned optimal and safe methodologies to manipulate data when it is infinite, mutable or async

by Vladimir P

Sep 08, 2017

I love it.

But I should say that the last practical assignment was hard. methods to be implemented are not documented.

I understood at the end, that only one method is part of object's interface. But I had to inspect the way UI part was implemented.

by chris a

Oct 27, 2016

Great scala course, i like to fun problems to solve and the elegant solution to them.

by Daniel L

Jan 21, 2017

Great course!

by Diego D W M

Apr 19, 2018

Great explanation of very complicated topics

by Yihan S

May 17, 2017

Excellent mindset of functional programming

by Karthik B

Dec 30, 2016

Very nice course. Had a lot of material to learn and understand. Helped a lot in understanding reactive programming in Scala.

by Prashanth A

May 04, 2018

Good overview of a number of functional concepts .- streams, futures, FRP to name some

by Grant N

Oct 19, 2016

Great course. The lecture about actors that were mentioned in the beginning of week 4 would have been a nice addition.

by Marek D

Jul 22, 2016

Great course

by ELINGUI P U

Nov 12, 2017

If you are able to pass this course, you are very strong :-) Great course well taught

by Alex

Apr 19, 2017

Thank you !

by VIktor K

Oct 21, 2016

Amazing course: teaching style, content... everything

by Mariano C

Feb 11, 2018

Great continuation of the first course

by Chaitanya B

Aug 22, 2017

Course material and assignments difficulty level was much higher than first course. Some of the learning material seemed rushed and disconnected. But overall, the concepts taught were really important and this course has strengthened my knowledge of functional programming

by Arslan S

Sep 05, 2016

This is one of the best courses I have taken on functional programming using Scala.

by Michael P

Nov 07, 2016

Great course. Nice and to the point. I wish there were a course dedicated to Scala web stack (ScalaJs,React,etc. ...)

by Peter Z

Jul 04, 2017

It's really cool. I've learned a lot from it.

by Ezequiel A

Oct 28, 2017

Very challenged assignment and excellent course. Thanks.

by Vinay P

Nov 08, 2017

A very good introduction to scala and functional programming

by Tin H K

Jan 28, 2017

A great continuation course to learn functional programming in Scala. Thank you very much Professor Odersky!

by Almaz

Jul 11, 2017

AWESOME

by Krishnan C

Dec 05, 2016

This class was really useful for helping me to understand streams and functional reactive programming!