Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,746件の評価
466件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP

Sep 15, 2016

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 151 - 175 / 450 レビュー

by Krishna A

Jun 12, 2017

This course continues where Part 1 left off and covers some of the advanced concepts of FP - especially the dreaded Monads.

by Juliusz G

Dec 10, 2016

Three fun, easy & very informative programming assignments on streams, property testing and reactive programming

by Benji T

Aug 20, 2016

Great course, some assignment are missing i think

by Jatin P

Jul 16, 2016

Fantastic coruse by Martin Odersky and Erik Meijer.

by Eleanna S

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

by Diego R F

Dec 04, 2016

This course is the best for learning the principles of functional programming. From my point of view exercises are a little bit difficult but they are really creative and make you strive for learning the concepts you need to apply in functional programming. The effort of doing this course is really worthy. Congratulations to the creators of it.

by Basil M

Jul 25, 2016

Fantastic, interesting and challenging. Learning from the best! Thanks, Martin and team.

by Fernando R

Mar 18, 2018

Great course. The material is stimulating, challenging, and very useful to learn functional programming in Scala.

by Alex

Apr 19, 2017

Thank you !

by VIktor K

Oct 21, 2016

Amazing course: teaching style, content... everything

by Peter Z

Jul 04, 2017

It's really cool. I've learned a lot from it.

by Ruben A D

Jan 20, 2018

Awesome!

by Yihan S

May 17, 2017

Excellent mindset of functional programming

by Mariano C

Feb 11, 2018

Great continuation of the first course

by Lance F

Jun 12, 2017

This is an absolutely outstanding course - far better than I would have believed possible. Highly recommended for anyone interested in Scala.

by Ezequiel A

Oct 28, 2017

Very challenged assignment and excellent course. Thanks.

by Chaitanya B

Aug 22, 2017

Course material and assignments difficulty level was much higher than first course. Some of the learning material seemed rushed and disconnected. But overall, the concepts taught were really important and this course has strengthened my knowledge of functional programming

by Arslan S

Sep 05, 2016

This is one of the best courses I have taken on functional programming using Scala.

by Michael P

Nov 07, 2016

Great course. Nice and to the point. I wish there were a course dedicated to Scala web stack (ScalaJs,React,etc. ...)

by Jakub T m G

Jan 12, 2017

interesting and good structured lectures, challenging assignments,

by Tin H K

Jan 28, 2017

A great continuation course to learn functional programming in Scala. Thank you very much Professor Odersky!

by Krishnan C

Dec 05, 2016

This class was really useful for helping me to understand streams and functional reactive programming!

by Guixin Z

Jan 11, 2017

nice content and challenging assignment. help me understand and start using some popular tools and libraries in Scala eco-system.

by Prashant P

Sep 09, 2016

Great course.

by Péter P

Aug 11, 2016

The course was great, I learned a lot from it!