Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,718件の評価
459件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP

Sep 15, 2016

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 176 - 200 / 442 レビュー

by Sandhya P

Jul 27, 2017

great examples to follow and understand

by bredr

Mar 03, 2017

Really adds value to the previous course, filling in the blanks on how you might apply it to larger applications.

by Ryan S

Jun 25, 2017

Great course! Really learned a lot about different programming techniques in scala!

by Gregory M

Jan 14, 2017

Clear, though I was already intermediate in scala, I learnt some new functional programming techniques here

by haokai l

Mar 06, 2017

Great experience with the assignments. Took some time to get understand all the course materials. Highly recommended. Still can learn a lot after reading fpins

by Abhishek C

May 16, 2017

Good Course material ... pretty good examples shown in lectures + nice assignments :)

by Айдар Г

Oct 17, 2017

nice and interesting

by Utsav G

Nov 26, 2017

A great first step to functional design.

by Joseph K

Jul 03, 2017

I learned a lot!

by Andronik

Jul 24, 2016

Gentle intro to FRP.

by Youwei Z

Sep 18, 2016

a more advanced class but remains friendly to beginners. i can work on 3 courses at the same time without much burden

by José B C T

Sep 25, 2016

It's great, you learn a lot. Easy concept you can apply in in your everyday work.

by Narek G

Jul 31, 2016

This was just a great continuation of a great beginning after the previous course.

I hope that in the future Martin Odersky will publish more courses.

Thank you !

by Onur U

Feb 28, 2017

Functional Reactive Programming (named Signal) is like to able to make every event driven. Thanks for opening my mind

by Prashanth A

May 04, 2018

Good overview of a number of functional concepts .- streams, futures, FRP to name some

by Mike D

Oct 17, 2016

Great concepts are introduced in the course. It is very educational to get through. I like the Signal Var portion the best.

by Agustin G

Oct 07, 2018

Thank you Martin Odersky and his team for this great language and set of courses!

by Joshua S

Oct 31, 2018

Great opportunity to learn from some of the "rock stars" of comp-sci! The course builds on the concepts taught in first part of the series by careful illustration of their application to larger programming structures. The results are elegant expressions that convey the full intention of the programmer in a simple and concise manner, boldly declaring: "I am the solution to this problem." Really surprised in week 4 when Erik Meijer made an appearance as guest lecturer! Not only do you get to learn from Scala's architect, but from LINQ's as well.

by Massimiliano D

Nov 04, 2018

Excellent course, in line with the expectation after the previous course of the specialization. It appears evident that the teachers of the course are high quality professionals, with passion in what they are explaining.

I would strongly recommend the course to anyone who want to increase its programming skills!

by manuel B L

Jul 14, 2018

Excelente curso, Se aprende mucho y se pone mucho en practica

by 李帅鹏

Apr 02, 2019

I want learn more about Scala. I find Someting interesting. Thank you, Mr Odersky.

by Light0617

Apr 29, 2019

great!!!

by Subodh C

Mar 25, 2019

The structure of course could be refined to be more coherent.

by Ankur S

Jun 25, 2019

Very Good. Some parts can be provided with some material to refer . Example reactive programming.

by Dmytro S

Jul 02, 2019

This is actually a very good course. There are some inconsistencies but it's actually good: when I fix them I have realized that I've learned more deeply. Anyway, this is a "must" course for someone who is learning Functional Programming Design.