Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,035件の評価
520件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger Scala applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Finally, you will learn how to leverage the ability of the compiler to infer values from types. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity with using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP
2016年9月14日

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES
2018年3月17日

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 251 - 275 / 503 レビュー

by shimin

2017年7月24日

nice course

by liruidong

2017年6月4日

good course

by Alex

2017年4月19日

Thank you !

by JoolsFenner

2016年7月16日

Outstanding

by Masud H

2020年1月6日

Very good.

by Max B

2019年12月1日

Cool stuff

by Qi G

2017年10月14日

Very good~

by Bjornn B O F F

2017年6月27日

Top course

by jose c a

2017年5月18日

Perfect!!!

by IURII B

2017年7月27日

Thank you

by Andy R

2017年2月5日

very good

by Ming Y

2016年10月19日

还没上呢,先给好评

by Light0617

2019年4月29日

great!!!

by Ruben A D

2018年1月20日

Awesome!

by Yurii K

2017年12月13日

Awesome!

by Ronald C M

2017年10月21日

The best

by Almaz

2017年7月11日

AWESOME

by Alex G

2016年7月4日

Amazing

by 林鼎棋

2017年7月2日

Great!

by Alexander R

2018年7月8日

fire!

by Taewoo K

2020年3月23日

Good

by Sebas O C

2019年7月22日

nice

by Hyung-tak J

2016年7月25日

good

by Marius K

2018年2月25日

This course is OK as a successor of "Functional Programming Principles in Scala". You definitely learn a lot of new functional concept, the material is presented well and the homework is engaging (though it is debatable if it couldn't be more closely related to the course content).

Participants should know, though, that this is a condensed version of a previous Coursera course by the same authors, "Principles of Reactive Programming", which is no longer available. Compared to the earlier course, the present course is less coherent – it consists more or less of a subset of the earlier course’s lectures (videos). As a consequence, the instructors sometimes refer to earlier or later lectures that are not actually there (or at least not in the expected order). (I recommend participants to look up the missing lectures on Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLMhMDErmC1TdBMxd3KnRfYiBV2ELvLyxN)

Lastly, I do not think the title "Functional Program Design" is appropriate. I would call it "Elements of Reactive Programming in Scala" or something similar.

by Kota M

2018年1月24日

This was my first experience with Functional Programming and also Scala. I found many parts of the course challenging, but also so much fun to me.

During the course, the teacher talks about the Scala development techniques, but also fundamental implementation of Scala language. I think the course will be more informative if the two kinds are clearly separated, since people would have different motivations towards the course. Many people may not need to understand what is going on behind the abstract functionality for their practice, but knowing them will push them up to higher levels.

I myself wanted to focus on getting used to coding with Scala, even if I am not 100% sure how the things are going on behind scene. Fundamental topics will be of my interest once I become a intermediate developer of the language.