Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,846件の評価
485件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP

Sep 15, 2016

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 451 - 468 / 468 レビュー

by Gabor S

May 02, 2017

The presented material wasn't coherent for me, I didn't walk away with knowledge of functional design principles for larger/complex software. The topics presented seems just a bunch of topics next to each other.

by Giuseppe d

May 20, 2017

Apart from the topics like Future and Stream, I haven't found it very interesting. The part on the Digital Circuits for instance for me was not relevant, given that I studied micro-eletronics and engineering.

by Henrique C

May 06, 2017

There wasn't that much content to this course. I realise it was the result of some restructuring and the previous version might have been more complex, right now it seems very little content for the price.

by Antti A

Jul 05, 2017

Should really have been included in the first part of the specialization. Exercises were also not demanding enough and did not cover enough of the material in the lectures

by Subhojit B

Dec 26, 2017

The 3rd and the 4th Week courses need to be looked at as the Assignments and the video lectures are not in sync and many videos are missing. The 1st 2 weeks are good.

by shakrah y

Jul 31, 2017

The videos referenced lectures that were not included in the course. Homework did not relate to material from the videos. Some of the videos contained little content.

by Alejandro S M

Sep 01, 2016

The course was still useful and with new information but I really found it lacking cohesion with the overall specialization and with its own content.

by Dawid G W

Aug 10, 2016

It's mixed from previous courses on Scala. Not coherent, many unrelated topics with little explanation of their importance and real-world use cases.

by Chris F

May 23, 2018

It seems that this course may have been neglected and gotten stale/out of sync. Some of the did not match the lessons.

by Ricardo R

Sep 05, 2016

The mix of materials from different courses hurts the structure of this course.

by Kyungnae L

Aug 30, 2016

Several courses have been combined. Content is not updated. Now is 2016.

by Damien G

Jun 10, 2016

Not very interesting

by Michael P

May 20, 2018

Inconsistent!

by Ilya O

Jul 11, 2016

In fact, this is an inconsistent attempt of re-implementing previous FRP course from the same authors. FRP course had many issues about homework/lectures being poorly related, this one is even worse. This is very frustrating, as a topic itself is one of the most interesting ones in today's software engineering.

by Diego M C

Oct 29, 2017

Very boring and unorganized course. It feels like it is a mix of two older courses that no longer exist.

This almost made me feel like I was back in college, with those unbelievably boring lessons and project subjects from 30 years ago.

by Sunheang T

Nov 22, 2017

It is terrible compared to the first one: bad course structure, assignment mismatch, there is no mentioned of RxScala anywhere.

by Remko d J

May 27, 2016

Too much reuse of old material (assignments as well as lectures).

by Lidan Y

Jun 17, 2018

strange structure