Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,669件の評価
452件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP

Sep 15, 2016

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 101 - 125 / 435 レビュー

by Arslan S

Sep 05, 2016

This is one of the best courses I have taken on functional programming using Scala.

by Guixin Z

Jan 11, 2017

nice content and challenging assignment. help me understand and start using some popular tools and libraries in Scala eco-system.

by ELINGUI P U

Nov 12, 2017

If you are able to pass this course, you are very strong :-) Great course well taught

by Tin H K

Jan 28, 2017

A great continuation course to learn functional programming in Scala. Thank you very much Professor Odersky!

by Vinay P

Nov 08, 2017

A very good introduction to scala and functional programming

by Michael P

Nov 07, 2016

Great course. Nice and to the point. I wish there were a course dedicated to Scala web stack (ScalaJs,React,etc. ...)

by Jakub T m G

Jan 12, 2017

interesting and good structured lectures, challenging assignments,

by Lance F

Jun 12, 2017

This is an absolutely outstanding course - far better than I would have believed possible. Highly recommended for anyone interested in Scala.

by Yihan S

May 17, 2017

Excellent mindset of functional programming

by Karthik B

Dec 30, 2016

Very nice course. Had a lot of material to learn and understand. Helped a lot in understanding reactive programming in Scala.

by Almaz

Jul 11, 2017

AWESOME

by Krishna A

Jun 12, 2017

This course continues where Part 1 left off and covers some of the advanced concepts of FP - especially the dreaded Monads.

by Krishnan C

Dec 05, 2016

This class was really useful for helping me to understand streams and functional reactive programming!

by Carlos S

Jun 23, 2016

A great course, come jump in and learn good programming skills.

by Grant N

Oct 19, 2016

Great course. The lecture about actors that were mentioned in the beginning of week 4 would have been a nice addition.

by Vladimir P

Oct 26, 2016

Great course!

by Marcus V M d S

May 11, 2018

Excellent exposition of many new, interesting ideas. Definitely opens your mind and enables you to become a better programmer.

by Qi G

Oct 14, 2017

Very good~

by Nguyen T V

Oct 20, 2016

Thanks, great course!

by Vadim Z

Apr 02, 2018

Interesting practical assignments, good material base, quizzes. Recommended!

by Gian U L

Sep 05, 2016

And here too I got a lot of fun

by Kartikeya K

Jul 24, 2016

very good lectures and hands on example.

by Alex G

Jul 04, 2016

Amazing

by Gavrilov E

Oct 07, 2016

Thanks! It's a great course!

by Hyung-tak J

Jul 25, 2016

good