Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,718件の評価
459件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP

Sep 15, 2016

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 126 - 150 / 442 レビュー

by Juliusz G

Dec 10, 2016

Three fun, easy & very informative programming assignments on streams, property testing and reactive programming

by Alex

Apr 19, 2017

Thank you !

by VIktor K

Oct 21, 2016

Amazing course: teaching style, content... everything

by Mariano C

Feb 11, 2018

Great continuation of the first course

by Chaitanya B

Aug 22, 2017

Course material and assignments difficulty level was much higher than first course. Some of the learning material seemed rushed and disconnected. But overall, the concepts taught were really important and this course has strengthened my knowledge of functional programming

by Arslan S

Sep 05, 2016

This is one of the best courses I have taken on functional programming using Scala.

by Michael P

Nov 07, 2016

Great course. Nice and to the point. I wish there were a course dedicated to Scala web stack (ScalaJs,React,etc. ...)

by Peter Z

Jul 04, 2017

It's really cool. I've learned a lot from it.

by Ezequiel A

Oct 28, 2017

Very challenged assignment and excellent course. Thanks.

by Vinay P

Nov 08, 2017

A very good introduction to scala and functional programming

by Tin H K

Jan 28, 2017

A great continuation course to learn functional programming in Scala. Thank you very much Professor Odersky!

by Almaz

Jul 11, 2017

AWESOME

by Krishnan C

Dec 05, 2016

This class was really useful for helping me to understand streams and functional reactive programming!

by Krishna A

Jun 12, 2017

This course continues where Part 1 left off and covers some of the advanced concepts of FP - especially the dreaded Monads.

by Guixin Z

Jan 11, 2017

nice content and challenging assignment. help me understand and start using some popular tools and libraries in Scala eco-system.

by Ruben A D

Jan 20, 2018

Awesome!

by Benji T

Aug 20, 2016

Great course, some assignment are missing i think

by Jatin P

Jul 16, 2016

Fantastic coruse by Martin Odersky and Erik Meijer.

by Eleanna S

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

by 林鼎棋

Jul 02, 2017

Great!

by Pedro R

Feb 13, 2017

great course!

by Kamel E B

Aug 01, 2017

Super cours

by William H

Jul 26, 2017

Very little spoon feeding in the assignments might place you outside your comfort zone --- but what a blast. Like the 1st course - excellent.

by Илья Б

Sep 24, 2016

At times instructions for problems are really vague. Every method should have comments or be test covered like it was in the first course. For example I had to spend some time, looking through the parser to discover that spaces in calculator expressions are mandatory. Technically it was in the description, but it was not clear at all and I was stuck with the idea that I'm doing something generally wrong so i had to write a whole test(that was kinda ad-hoc and not a good practice at all) to reach that tiny problem. Otherwise the course is really really great. It made me progress a lot in my scala skill, while keeping me interested in the problems and learning some new data structs ect. Keep up the good work!

by Stephen E R

Jul 13, 2016

Challenging, well-presented topics! The course has opened the door to many avenues of study well past the course itself