Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,758件の評価
468件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP

Sep 15, 2016

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 126 - 150 / 451 レビュー

by Sree B

Sep 26, 2016

It is great course to learn scala in depth.

by Victor M C M

May 06, 2017

It is great to learn Scala and functional programming. Thanks to Martin Odersky

by Sasha C

Sep 27, 2016

Awesome course! I wish all courses be like this

by Roberts P

Sep 15, 2016

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

by Alaa A

Mar 26, 2018

great course for learning scala! I am applying this knowledge directly to my job

by Arnaud B

Oct 04, 2016

Great course to have a pratical introduction to functional design using Scala

by Patrick L

Aug 28, 2016

I'e been using Scala at work for more than a year, but still M Odersky and E Meijer brought me a lot in this course

by liruidong

Jun 04, 2017

good course

by oWen H

Mar 28, 2017

Great course! Thanks for making available to me (us).

by Animesh K

Sep 27, 2016

Perfectly well organised. Great Course

by Kamel E B

Aug 01, 2017

Super cours

by Noe P

Dec 21, 2016

Very well explained and the exercises are very cool.

by John C

Sep 30, 2016

Mindbending.

by Hasan K

Mar 25, 2017

perfect course and definitely recommended to everyone who wants to understand and learn not only Scala but also functional programming. Be aware that this course will give you the foundation and requires you to invest significant time to learn bits and pieces of functional programming and how those are implemented in Scala.

by jose c a

May 18, 2017

Perfect!!!

by Avinash

Oct 01, 2016

Exceptionally great teaching by Professor Martin Odersky, I am right now wondering why his scala.react way of Signals approach is not adopted by any of the major UI platforms ... it makes lot of sense to me having worked in UI layer for a long time and understanding the mess that event driven architecture brings

by Michael W

Oct 18, 2017

This course was a more or less succsessful excerpt of the course "Reactive Programming in Scala" wich can still be found on youtube and in the net. The course only covers about 3 of the 7 weeks of the original course. But it seems to me that this first part of the reactive course was better than the other parts, that were tougt by other instructors. But, still a great course that tought me a lot.

by Leo C

Jan 10, 2018

Differently challenging from first course. This course challenges from learning to utilize tools than from a paradigm shift.

by murmelssonic

Jul 15, 2016

Picks up where the previous course left off... the last assignment is a bit more challenging than the others, well for me it was. Thanks to the people who put the course together.

by Szymon P

Sep 11, 2016

Great follow up and good introduction to streams.

by Roland F

Aug 30, 2017

Odersky does an excellent job explaining concepts and providing sound motivation for them. This course's content was definitely a level above the last course in the specialization, and some of the material seemed a bit disconnected, especially towards the end. It would be useful if there were maybe notes to go along with the course (or slides) so that we could refer back to them when doing assignments instead of having to look back at the videos.

by Marcin Z

Dec 24, 2017

The programing assignment are challenging. However hard they are, it's important to keep on going. I can guarantee you it will be worth it.

by Yurii K

Dec 13, 2017

Awesome!

by Thomas M

Feb 01, 2017

Greate course

by yunwoo n

Jun 22, 2018

very good lectures