Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,759件の評価
468件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP

Sep 15, 2016

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 176 - 200 / 451 レビュー

by Utsav G

Nov 26, 2017

A great first step to functional design.

by Gregory M

Jan 14, 2017

Clear, though I was already intermediate in scala, I learnt some new functional programming techniques here

by haokai l

Mar 06, 2017

Great experience with the assignments. Took some time to get understand all the course materials. Highly recommended. Still can learn a lot after reading fpins

by Abhishek C

May 16, 2017

Good Course material ... pretty good examples shown in lectures + nice assignments :)

by Andrew C L

Aug 12, 2016

Assignments are really well designed and constructed. Definitely tests your understanding.

by CAI X

Feb 01, 2017

The assignment is pretty hard actually. Thought the concept is relatively easy to understand.

by Ronald C M

Oct 21, 2017

The best

by bredr

Mar 03, 2017

Really adds value to the previous course, filling in the blanks on how you might apply it to larger applications.

by Ryan S

Jun 25, 2017

Great course! Really learned a lot about different programming techniques in scala!

by Patrik P

May 30, 2017

Great course, quite advanced material which made it a good ex[erience for me!

by Yurii K

Dec 13, 2017

Awesome!

by Sandhya P

Jul 27, 2017

great examples to follow and understand

by Айдар Г

Oct 17, 2017

nice and interesting

by Litkovetc A A

Oct 07, 2017

Your courses very amazing and useful!

Thank you, Martin!

With regards, Aleksei Litkovetc

by Alexander R

Jul 08, 2018

fire!

by Anton L

Jul 23, 2018

Great course

by Owen E

Sep 10, 2018

I think the exercises were a bit easier than the first component of the functional programming in Scala series, I did enjoy the difficulty of the first component. My least favorite part was the lecture videos on Futures in Week 4. The presenter is fine, but the style in which he is teaching is different from Martin's. Students often need to adapt to someone's teaching style, and I'm not sure if it's worth taking the time to developing a strategy for those ~ 30 minutes of lectures in week 4.

Anyway, I am enjoying the course so far. Thank you so much for providing this content to the public! You're heroes!

by Joshua S

Oct 31, 2018

Great opportunity to learn from some of the "rock stars" of comp-sci! The course builds on the concepts taught in first part of the series by careful illustration of their application to larger programming structures. The results are elegant expressions that convey the full intention of the programmer in a simple and concise manner, boldly declaring: "I am the solution to this problem." Really surprised in week 4 when Erik Meijer made an appearance as guest lecturer! Not only do you get to learn from Scala's architect, but from LINQ's as well.

by Massimiliano D

Nov 04, 2018

Excellent course, in line with the expectation after the previous course of the specialization. It appears evident that the teachers of the course are high quality professionals, with passion in what they are explaining.

I would strongly recommend the course to anyone who want to increase its programming skills!

by Petr O

Nov 18, 2018

reveals the things that I would not have not known myself

by Denys L

Nov 22, 2018

Outstanding course with outstanding grading system built into SBT

by Agustin G

Oct 07, 2018

Thank you Martin Odersky and his team for this great language and set of courses!

by Light0617

Apr 29, 2019

great!!!

by Ankur S

Jun 25, 2019

Very Good. Some parts can be provided with some material to refer . Example reactive programming.

by Dmytro S

Jul 02, 2019

This is actually a very good course. There are some inconsistencies but it's actually good: when I fix them I have realized that I've learned more deeply. Anyway, this is a "must" course for someone who is learning Functional Programming Design.