Chevron Left
Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
561件の評価
131件のレビュー

コースについて

Not all programs are created equal.  In this course, we'll focus on writing quality code that runs correctly and efficiently.  We'll design, code and validate our programs and learn how to compare programs that are addressing the same task....

人気のレビュー

DB

May 22, 2020

Great instructors, liked the way they reinforced concepts through quizzes during lecture. Also appreciated and enjoyed the content of the lectures as well as the project assignments.

LC

Jul 09, 2018

Instructors, material and course structure were great! Only wish I could take this class with a friend to push me to work faster and smarter. Learned a lot from this class.

フィルター:

Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code: 101 - 125 / 130 レビュー

by Alberto P

Sep 09, 2018

The course was great, I enjoyed it less than the first part though. I feel there was way more support from the mentors and the forums in the first part, whereas in this edition there was almost nobody posting around and helping. Still, as the other one great teaching from both professors and great content. Thank you!

by Irina K

Mar 24, 2017

Quite simple course for those, who has already learned some python, but has some drawbacks in knowledge of unit testing, exceptions and classes. All examples are understandable and simple.

Although expected more about quality code crafting, some hints and best practices, that could help in real life of the developer.

by Li H Y

Jun 27, 2017

Overall it is a very great course. The material is well-structured and worth to learn.

This course worth 4 stars but not 5 because the instructors seldom answer questions in the forum. Fellow students need to help each other and sometimes there is no help from everyone.

by Greg D

Jul 01, 2020

Mostly accurate per overview.

Using versions of Python no longer supported to auto-mark submissions, should be updated.

Otherwise, rigorous detail for the quality of crafting code.

by Branimir L

Apr 09, 2017

It does not fulfills completely its title 'Crafting Quality Code'. Nevertheless, it does pay attention to unit testing and taking care of the design via design recipes.

by Christian B M

Mar 20, 2017

Good course, especially the doc and unit testing parts. I had hoped for a more advanced implementations, but thank you for mentioning the exec function.

by Alejandro G Z

May 27, 2020

Very helpful concepts, clearly and thoroughly explained. I found the Testing chapter especially useful. Thanks!

by Vlady N

Jun 16, 2020

The end Assignment has been lacking instructions for an end-to-end testing and local implementation

by Thai S C

Jun 13, 2017

Look like not many people around, no one do peer review for my assignment

by jbene m

Aug 21, 2019

Very practical. I have learned a lot from this course.

by Ashwani k G

Apr 28, 2017

Wonderful course. Got to learn many things.

by Benoit I

Mar 26, 2017

Very interresting course for Python lovers.

by HU X

Jun 12, 2017

very basic stuff and very easy.

by Daya_Jin

Sep 29, 2018

内容有干货,但讲的太枯燥,听得想睡觉

by Seha I O

Jan 26, 2018

Thank you!

by Rey O

Jul 01, 2017

It would've been better that these very long read exercises be put into a programming exercise. Being presented with a couple of correct answers (but inefficient) takes a lot of time for us to figure it out. If you guys really insist on this kind of exercises, it's better to give us 3 or maybe 4 correct answers and we choose what we think is the most efficient one. That way, if we got the wrong answer, it's our job as why our chosen answer is not the most efficient one.

by Viktoriia T

Apr 29, 2020

I took The fundamental course by the same lectors, and it was really nice. So I decided to proceed to the next course, that they have. But, it was not so good as the previous one.

It is no mentor on this course, so you will not get any support, if you will get some questions.

Also, materials in week 4 presented in bad quality. It is too fast and not clear at all.

by anu g

Aug 01, 2019

This last exercise was challenging and took a while for me because i didn't really have a good explanation of the specific variable names that i should use to coincide with the ratrace file. also, there is not active mentor to ask questions to!

by Adam S

Jun 15, 2020

The course was fine, but some of the problems where discussed to quickly, with to little examples and assignments, and I couldn't keep up. Especially the whole "class" part.

by Mohsen H

Jul 30, 2019

one of the instructors, (Paul) is frustratingly confusing and unorganized!! sigh ....

by Sergio I G E

Jun 25, 2019

Good course, but not everything was well explained, and the mentors didn't show up.

by Mikhail G

Feb 18, 2019

It is better to have more bite-sized assignments than the last one

by Aldana B R

Jun 27, 2019

The topics were good, but they were not well explained.

by Bohdan S

Nov 06, 2017

Incorrect tasks. Many problems.