Chevron Left
Programming Fundamentals に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Programming Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
6,229件の評価
1,629件のレビュー

コースについて

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

人気のレビュー

EE

2020年8月13日

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

TL

2020年8月30日

I had no background in programming before attending this course and I had my own doubts on learning a new language online. But trust me, this course is very well-built and it was a cake walk for me.

フィルター:

Programming Fundamentals: 1576 - 1600 / 1,630 レビュー

by Aleksey S

2021年4月2日

A decent explanation of the C types system, but dumb assignments

by Gerardo E J C

2020年8月16日

It was a little complicated to understannd but very complete.

by Sashwath S

2020年5月4日

You guys are going to fast for other people to understand

by Cristian D S

2020年6月9日

Is so tired lose time with de hex and binary sistems

by Sagar B

2019年7月18日

Good Course

Need some more videos of illustration

by Abhishek K R

2020年5月17日

Assignment date should have flexibility

by Ayesha S

2021年5月30日

no help for wrong questions in quiz

by Hanxi W

2019年1月11日

kind of easy. very introductional

by MOHAN K R

2020年5月23日

reading time is more than videos

by Mohamed s

2020年6月16日

the course is to conceptual

by Ashritha K

2020年7月12日

i want to drop this course

by Leila A

2021年2月18日

not quite useful

by DURBA G

2020年11月3日

Good Content.

by Pushpendra H

2020年8月12日

Complex.

by Sabit H M

2020年5月22日

helpful

by Weerachai Y

2020年8月13日

thanks

by ANGULURI R

2020年5月19日

good

by Aman K S

2020年5月17日

fair

by VIGNESHKUMAR R

2020年4月12日

Good

by roushan k

2020年1月6日

good

by Nikhil A

2020年5月18日

.

by Edgar V D

2022年4月7日

The course is extremely theoretical and academic, which I do not have a problem with, however it does make it difficult to understand and achieve following adherence througout the course. It would have been more beneficial and excellent if the course was explained more beginner-friendly, pragmatic, simplistic and more focus on describing and explaining programming fundamentals and crucial concepts. I appreciate the course and the individuals who participated and formulated to the design of the course, but I found the course to be highly difficult, hard to follow, unclear or ambigious in certain instances and frustrating as I felt disheartned and dissapointed in my own ability to grasp the course's material. I do not think blaming it on my own cognitive abilities is 100% fair, I do think it's a two way relationship and if the teacher or lecturer is great or good, then they are, but this was not how I experienced this course. It needs to be broken down into understanable detail that anyone can follow. Nevertheless, I am grateful to have received the oppertunity and luxury of finishing this course contents. Thank you Duke University for all your time, dedication, resources, effort and energy.

by Damien T

2021年9月10日

T​he presentation of this course is very good. The content for me is however very bad. The formula presented here for writing code is presented as the only correct way to write code. As you can imagine this is not really true and I expected a bit more nuance from such a well rated university. The worst thing for me were the tests, they just fellt like hard puzzles that had nothing really to do with programming but were just a way to show off how smart you have to be to pass this test.

A​ll in all I would not recommend this course as the main thing that I learned was that I did not like the course and not much else.

by SHIVANK R

2020年6月15日

All the teachers were fabulous and their teaching methodology was excellent but there should be more video lecture than the reading materials because nobody wants to just read and read cause these thing can also be found on Youtube. And yes, what the hell was that last quiz ? Shouldn't be it a peer graded assignment ? Well I hate peer graded assignment system but still that thing can be done by randomly typing anything, algorithm is not even needed.

by DIXIE D

2021年6月9日

S​tarting out, the material was easy to grasp. I will warn that once you get towards the end of the first week, it gets ridiculously challenging. It is very discouraging for a student that is completely new to this area of study to feel overwhelmed due to being rushed through point A to point B without having a gradual approach.