Chevron Left
Programming Fundamentals に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Programming Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
6,264件の評価
1,640件のレビュー

コースについて

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

人気のレビュー

EE

2020年8月13日

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

SP

2020年4月23日

Whether you are new to programming or an experienced guy, you should absolutely opt for this course because it helps to build a strong base with the basic but most important concepts in programming.

フィルター:

Programming Fundamentals: 1601 - 1625 / 1,638 レビュー

by Aman K S

2020年5月17日

fair

by VIGNESHKUMAR R

2020年4月12日

Good

by roushan k

2020年1月6日

good

by Nikhil A

2020年5月18日

.

by Edgar V D

2022年4月7日

The course is extremely theoretical and academic, which I do not have a problem with, however it does make it difficult to understand and achieve following adherence througout the course. It would have been more beneficial and excellent if the course was explained more beginner-friendly, pragmatic, simplistic and more focus on describing and explaining programming fundamentals and crucial concepts. I appreciate the course and the individuals who participated and formulated to the design of the course, but I found the course to be highly difficult, hard to follow, unclear or ambigious in certain instances and frustrating as I felt disheartned and dissapointed in my own ability to grasp the course's material. I do not think blaming it on my own cognitive abilities is 100% fair, I do think it's a two way relationship and if the teacher or lecturer is great or good, then they are, but this was not how I experienced this course. It needs to be broken down into understanable detail that anyone can follow. Nevertheless, I am grateful to have received the oppertunity and luxury of finishing this course contents. Thank you Duke University for all your time, dedication, resources, effort and energy.

by Damien T

2021年9月10日

T​he presentation of this course is very good. The content for me is however very bad. The formula presented here for writing code is presented as the only correct way to write code. As you can imagine this is not really true and I expected a bit more nuance from such a well rated university. The worst thing for me were the tests, they just fellt like hard puzzles that had nothing really to do with programming but were just a way to show off how smart you have to be to pass this test.

A​ll in all I would not recommend this course as the main thing that I learned was that I did not like the course and not much else.

by SHIVANK R

2020年6月15日

All the teachers were fabulous and their teaching methodology was excellent but there should be more video lecture than the reading materials because nobody wants to just read and read cause these thing can also be found on Youtube. And yes, what the hell was that last quiz ? Shouldn't be it a peer graded assignment ? Well I hate peer graded assignment system but still that thing can be done by randomly typing anything, algorithm is not even needed.

by DIXIE D

2021年6月9日

S​tarting out, the material was easy to grasp. I will warn that once you get towards the end of the first week, it gets ridiculously challenging. It is very discouraging for a student that is completely new to this area of study to feel overwhelmed due to being rushed through point A to point B without having a gradual approach.

by Jeremy V K

2020年7月4日

Took the course to brush up on C as it had been a couple of years since I touched it. Too many unimportant points take the center stage in this course rather than the actual programming part. Also the title, to say i took an introduction to c course, I'd have to complete the entire specialization.

by Mihra P T

2020年6月11日

Although the course was taught well, I seemed to struggle with the quizzes and assignments as they were much more difficult than what was taught in the lectures. I did have to do a lot of external research as well. I am a beginner and so I did struggle quite a bit.

by Vijayarangan P

2020年8月23日

I get a headache in doing this course.

Basically an online course must need to contain more video lectures and some readings but hear it's totally opposite.

If there is an option to update the course mean try to include more video lectures.

by Pritistha S

2020年6月25日

would have been better if the enumerated type and struct would have been explained better. Also videos on binary, decimal, hex and octal would have been better.

by Elizabeth F

2020年2月17日

No help at point of questions. No option but to re-take modules which are no help if you have taken them multiple times and still don't know the answer.

by SIDDHARTH S

2021年2月14日

courses must be in different languages as well other than english , like English+Hindi or in Hindi as it takes less time to understand and learn.

by Sayam K

2020年10月20日

More videos should be there instead of the written content. Less clarity of me understanding your courses videos.

by Ami J

2020年6月25日

the course could be made giving less complex examples.explanation part was very poor.

by Nai Z M

2020年6月5日

Need more videos instead of paragraphs of texts. Very difficult to digest the words.

by Vishwambhara B

2020年7月14日

More info is in text form than video

by Sparsh G

2020年4月5日

wont recommend waste of time

by Lukas W

2020年5月28日

boring and dry

by Simon W T C

2020年12月5日

There are better courses to learn about programing basics around Coursera. The manner of teaching is more of a read all these notes I gave you and understanding it well and very minimal lecture to elaborate on the topic. Some of the topic would have been easier to teach in video form rather than reading a note but nope.... For those who takes this course with the hope of completing the specialization, just go away... the programming environment and grader is not working 95% of the time ( I tried to get into it 10x already) which prevents you to complete the next few courses.

by Justin M

2021年3月7日

So disappointed in this class/specialization. The tools (programming environment) is buggy, slow, and a pain to use. Instruction is lacking in content and clarity. Had to waste massive amounts of time googling and looking up explanations on discussion boards.

I've taken over 50 Coursera courses, and this is the first specialization I quit because I just couldn't keep putting more effort into taking the course than the instructors put into making it.

by Zachary G

2020年10月1日

I took the algorithms example and could already tell this course was pathetic. It makes 0 sense to start counting occupation of a graph at 0. Will never take another course at Puke University.

by Courtney E

2021年6月14日

Wow this course is just awful.....The videos are not helpful in anyway and this course was not what I expected and definitely not for beginners looking to learn how to use code with C.

by Kumar R R

2020年8月31日

very complicated nothing explained clearly

we had so much to read rather than video explanations i could have got that that even in a book

it didnt started from basics as promised