Chevron Left
Project Execution: Running the Project に戻る

Google による Project Execution: Running the Project の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,942件の評価
341件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the fourth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will delve into the execution and closing phases of the project life cycle. You will learn what aspects of a project to track and how to track them. You will also learn how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. As you explore quality management, you will learn how to measure customer satisfaction and implement continuous improvement and process improvement techniques. Next, you will examine how to prioritize data, how to use data to inform your decision-making, and how to effectively present that data. Then, you will strengthen your leadership skills as you study the stages of team development and how to manage team dynamics. After that, you will discover tools that provide effective project team communication, how to organize and facilitate meetings, and how to effectively communicate project status updates. Finally, you will examine the steps of the project closing process and how to create and share project closing documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Identify what aspects of a project to track and compare different tracking methods. - Discuss how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. - Explain the key quality management concepts of quality standards, quality planning, quality assurance, and quality control. - Describe how to create continuous improvement and process improvement and how to measure customer satisfaction. - Explain the purpose of a retrospective and describe how to conduct one. - Demonstrate how to prioritize and analyze data and how to communicate a project’s data-informed story. - Identify tools that provide effective project team communication and explore best practices for communicating project status updates. - Describe the steps of the closing process for stakeholders, the project team, and project managers....

人気のレビュー

LR
2021年6月27日

Outstanding course!\n\nSummarizes several different skills to manage a team.\n\nIts real life approach goes much beyond the project management boundaries, can be useful to anyone!

RS
2021年4月14日

Of the 4 courses I've taken so far, this is the best for my own personal experience. However, the instructor videos are lengthy at times and she could slow down some times.

フィルター:

Project Execution: Running the Project: 1 - 25 / 377 レビュー

by Ricardo S

2021年4月15日

Of the 4 courses I've taken so far, this is the best for my own personal experience. However, the instructor videos are lengthy at times and she could slow down some times.

by Samantha B

2021年5月11日

I enjoyed the content as well as the presenter for this course. But the peer grading system is absolutely horrible! You have to wait forever for someone to review your assignments (which means you're waiting forever to get your certificate. Also, some of the peer graders clearly don't fully understand the assignments so sometimes they submit work that doesn't follow the instructions at all, and sometimes they deduct points for things that you actually got right because, again, they didn't understand the instructions. I think it's ridiculous that Google relies solely on peer grading for submitted assignments. Someone from Google should be involved in the grading. I noticed that the capstone course is 100% peer graded assignments. That alone would be enough to make me not even bother to complete the certificate had I not already devoted so much time to it.

by Matt M

2021年3月25日

I've enjoyed all the other Google Project Management Certificate course but found this one to be very long winded and the assignments take longer than they should for the value received.

by Job A

2021年5月23日

Good course. But a bit long . Can be broken into two with two different trainers to reduce fatigue and bring in new perspectives.

by Anna B

2021年4月20日

Peers assignments are extremely frustrating. I cannot get anyone review my work and cannnot finish the course. Some of them really don't make any sense as they are too easy and obvious but take a lot of time to get the grade.

by Cole B

2021年5月6日

peer graded assignments are preventing me from receiving my certificate and are unreliable

by Alex K

2021年5月12日

I found this fourth course particularly helpful when learning about the results from Google's research on teamwork and team dynamics. It was great to see the importance of psychological safety in team dynamics, especially nowadays, where this term is sometimes frowned upon by some leaders.

I would have appreciated more hands-on exercises considering how important the running and closing phases of a project are, but I also understand that creating theoretical exercises for these unpredictable phases can be challenging. I am hoping the capstone project will fulfill my desire for more hands-on experience!

I was also pleasantly surprised by the much-improved quality of peer-reviewed submissions, which confirms that less dedicated learners might have a hard time making it this far.

by Joshua A

2021年4月26日

all the relevant details of project management particularly as it relates to Project Execution are explored in this course.........................

by Ian G

2021年4月3日

Very clear and concise materials on project execution. This is geared to absolute beginners, so people with some experience may find this simplistic, but in practice, few people actually adhere to some of these best practices in a busy organization, so it serves as a nice review as well.

by aravind p

2021年4月14日

The topics covered are so helpful. Learned how to close a project, how to write a email, project closeout report and so on.

by Stephanie L W

2021年10月16日

A lot of this I already knew since I've been a hands-on learning project manager for a few years; however, it's been really useful/valuable to have clear templates to follow and to know which steps need to happen in the project lifecycle for a project to be deemed successful.

by Aditya P

2021年12月19日

Very informative and insightful course. Instructor is very energetic and articulative. Enjoyed this course most among all courses in project management specialization

by syed s

2021年9月3日

It was a very immersive and interesting course -- a lot of self-learning to be done on my own to really understand and put together into practice the methedology.

by Jerry C

2021年5月8日

Excellent course. There was so much to learn and the material was very well articulated. Thank you for sharing your knowledge.

by Edmond W

2021年4月26日

Great and amazing course! I would definitely recommend to people that want to pursue a role in Project Management.

by Ihsan H

2021年9月2日

This course is amazing, great presenter and the way it delivered its really understandable. To be honest, I am really really afraid when I enroll this course because my English is not really good enough. I am really really scared that I will not finish the course on time and just waste my money. But after follow the course , i do falling in love with this course. I even learn some new vocabularies during the course.

So many things i have learned from this course from the day 1 I join the Foundations of Project Management until the last course Capstone : Applying Project Management in The Real World. Thank you very much for Google and Coursera Teams for bring this course. Hope to see you in the next course. Keep up the good work!!!

by Ye H K

2021年10月7日

In one word,... fantastic! It was super awesome to learn about project execution process and closing process in detail. I had so many surprises to learn ethical and inclusive leadership skill along the way. All contents and lessons are quite clear and really helpful to get insightful knowledge and techniques. Example activities are amazing as it's just like hand-on learning experiences. I love this course on Coursera more than I can say.

by Nawaf S A

2021年9月10日

Actually I was surprised from a huge information that I've learned in this course specially the last section "Closing a Project", it's awesome course. The new good thing that inspired me is to be good project manager you have to share all information about the project as problems that you and your team have been faced during the project for any other new project will start a project similar to yours.

by Jianglin L

2021年11月26日

T​his course is very inspiring and helpful for those who have done some projects but lack of knowledge to assess previous performance. For me, it's very important to learn how to communicate with stakeholders, agile management, and prepare for the necessary documentation.

T​he instructor and guest speakers are very professional and open to share their insights. Thank you.

by Italo A M

2021年4月12日

The course is an excellent reminder about the importance of not only running a project but closing it. The exercises are well thought out and provide fundamental insight into how to communicate with stakeholders and project members. I would recommend it to anyone getting into project management and anyone wanting a refresh.

by Eva S

2021年10月2日

I​ have learned so much from how to be an effective PM to running a successful project from the beginning to the end and how to properly close out the project. I am more confident in myself now than I was when I started! I am excited and look forward to leading projects and build a positive team culture with my teams.

by Raquel d C R

2022年1月19日

One more course with lots of interesting and well-structured content (as always), but a bit long. I especially liked the last part - "Closing a project" - I had no idea that just because a project is done doesn't mean it's closed. All criteria, steps to take and documentation to be addressed... Amazing!

by Audra M

2022年1月5日

This course was an excellent wrap-up to the Project Management specialization. The videos are engaging and provide just the right amount of information in bite-sized pieces so you can easily work through at your own pace. The material covered is relevant, and I appreciate the many useful templates.

by Jose S

2021年9月28日

Excellent course, very friendly, its content quite complete and easy to understand, the practical exercises complete the training a lot. The instructions are all excellent. Congratulations, it is perceived that they are excellent professionals and are 100% identified and committed to the company

by JOSE A M A

2021年3月21日

It is a very practical and pragmatic course, since everything focuses on how to manage projects in the real world.

Excellent for those who want to learn to manage projects from the beginning.

An extra value is the benefit of accessing Google's knowledge in Project Management.