Chevron Left
Project Execution: Running the Project に戻る

Google による Project Execution: Running the Project の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,716件の評価
509件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the fourth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will delve into the execution and closing phases of the project life cycle. You will learn what aspects of a project to track and how to track them. You will also learn how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. As you explore quality management, you will learn how to measure customer satisfaction and implement continuous improvement and process improvement techniques. Next, you will examine how to prioritize data, how to use data to inform your decision-making, and how to effectively present that data. Then, you will strengthen your leadership skills as you study the stages of team development and how to manage team dynamics. After that, you will discover tools that provide effective project team communication, how to organize and facilitate meetings, and how to effectively communicate project status updates. Finally, you will examine the steps of the project closing process and how to create and share project closing documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Identify what aspects of a project to track and compare different tracking methods. - Discuss how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. - Explain the key quality management concepts of quality standards, quality planning, quality assurance, and quality control. - Describe how to create continuous improvement and process improvement and how to measure customer satisfaction. - Explain the purpose of a retrospective and describe how to conduct one. - Demonstrate how to prioritize and analyze data and how to communicate a project’s data-informed story. - Identify tools that provide effective project team communication and explore best practices for communicating project status updates. - Describe the steps of the closing process for stakeholders, the project team, and project managers....

人気のレビュー

NN

2022年3月8日

facilitators for this whole programme have presented this so well, I would recommend the course to anyone wanting to start a career in project management as I believe they will be set up for success.

LR

2021年6月27日

Outstanding course!\n\nSummarizes several different skills to manage a team.\n\nIts real life approach goes much beyond the project management boundaries, can be useful to anyone!

フィルター:

Project Execution: Running the Project: 1 - 25 / 558 レビュー

by Samantha B

2021年5月11日

I enjoyed the content as well as the presenter for this course. But the peer grading system is absolutely horrible! You have to wait forever for someone to review your assignments (which means you're waiting forever to get your certificate. Also, some of the peer graders clearly don't fully understand the assignments so sometimes they submit work that doesn't follow the instructions at all, and sometimes they deduct points for things that you actually got right because, again, they didn't understand the instructions. I think it's ridiculous that Google relies solely on peer grading for submitted assignments. Someone from Google should be involved in the grading. I noticed that the capstone course is 100% peer graded assignments. That alone would be enough to make me not even bother to complete the certificate had I not already devoted so much time to it.

by Ricardo S

2021年4月15日

Of the 4 courses I've taken so far, this is the best for my own personal experience. However, the instructor videos are lengthy at times and she could slow down some times.

by Matt M

2021年3月25日

I've enjoyed all the other Google Project Management Certificate course but found this one to be very long winded and the assignments take longer than they should for the value received.

by Cole B

2021年5月6日

peer graded assignments are preventing me from receiving my certificate and are unreliable

by Anna B

2021年4月20日

Peers assignments are extremely frustrating. I cannot get anyone review my work and cannnot finish the course. Some of them really don't make any sense as they are too easy and obvious but take a lot of time to get the grade.

by Job A

2021年5月23日

Good course. But a bit long . Can be broken into two with two different trainers to reduce fatigue and bring in new perspectives.

by Alex K

2021年5月12日

I found this fourth course particularly helpful when learning about the results from Google's research on teamwork and team dynamics. It was great to see the importance of psychological safety in team dynamics, especially nowadays, where this term is sometimes frowned upon by some leaders.

I would have appreciated more hands-on exercises considering how important the running and closing phases of a project are, but I also understand that creating theoretical exercises for these unpredictable phases can be challenging. I am hoping the capstone project will fulfill my desire for more hands-on experience!

I was also pleasantly surprised by the much-improved quality of peer-reviewed submissions, which confirms that less dedicated learners might have a hard time making it this far.

by Joshua A

2021年4月26日

all the relevant details of project management particularly as it relates to Project Execution are explored in this course.........................

by Ian G

2021年4月3日

Very clear and concise materials on project execution. This is geared to absolute beginners, so people with some experience may find this simplistic, but in practice, few people actually adhere to some of these best practices in a busy organization, so it serves as a nice review as well.

by Aditya P

2021年12月19日

Very informative and insightful course. Instructor is very energetic and articulative. Enjoyed this course most among all courses in project management specialization

by aravind p

2021年4月14日

The topics covered are so helpful. Learned how to close a project, how to write a email, project closeout report and so on.

by Stephanie L W

2021年10月16日

A lot of this I already knew since I've been a hands-on learning project manager for a few years; however, it's been really useful/valuable to have clear templates to follow and to know which steps need to happen in the project lifecycle for a project to be deemed successful.

by Jeremy T

2022年1月16日

This course is fantastic. It emphasizes teamwork, communication, and presentation skills which I believe is an important part of being an effective project manager.

by syed s

2021年9月3日

It was a very immersive and interesting course -- a lot of self-learning to be done on my own to really understand and put together into practice the methedology.

by Jerry C

2021年5月8日

Excellent course. There was so much to learn and the material was very well articulated. Thank you for sharing your knowledge.

by Edmond W

2021年4月26日

Great and amazing course! I would definitely recommend to people that want to pursue a role in Project Management.

by dtsyi100

2021年5月21日

Extremely comprehensive, would help a total beginner as it documents all the nitty-gritty details. I benefited a lot from the care put into the key parts of the course, but personally, I was suffering from fatigue by detail overload from the 4th week onwards. I agree with the other reviews that the content could be more streamlined. Took a star off because peer-graded assignments can be frustrating when your peer marks you down based on a bias and you have to resubmit so you get another bias-less person to grade you. Course 4 is a rite of passage, until the content improves, hang in there!

by Stephanie H

2021年7月5日

Pretty good course for understanding the basics of running a project. I would like to see more about handling difficult team members and how to get around obstacles with personalities.

But, overall, this is a LOT of information packed into one course. Good job Google!

by Nut P

2021年10月27日

The course is too long and some contents is similar to previous courses, although the instructor speaking style is better than in course 3. Also, in the data visualisation part, the content is too shallow.

by Svitlana K

2022年2月9日

Very boring in the middle! Absolutely impractical lectures about data, teambuilding and influence and no hands-on experience. The worst course in the specialisation so far.

by Sigrid H

2021年10月31日

C​ompletely misleading. They make it out as if you can go into project management from any background with transferable skills, and showcase people working for Google to illustrate it. However, nowadays Google wouldnt touch you with a barge pole unless you have a degree and this course is pretty useless unless you are already in a position where you can project manage overall. Basically, Google wouldnt have you with this course but they assure you other (lesser?) companies certainly will(?). Smells like just another way for Google to make money.

by Paul R

2021年7月29日

I am trying to comeplete the course, but two assignments show that they are ungraded and I can't complete my certifcation. Legit have finished everything and it has been over three weeks in waiting for my grades.

by Jennie B

2021年8月12日

This was too long. The videos were too long. It just went on forever. And now that I finished it, I can't even get my certificate because no one graded my work. This makes me so sad and discouraged.

by Christian C

2022年3月24日

Peer-Graded Assignment is the worst. You agree right? Yes all of us. This feature is the worst and time taking for those who availed of the course at the minimal time. 

by Ihsan H

2021年9月2日

This course is amazing, great presenter and the way it delivered its really understandable. To be honest, I am really really afraid when I enroll this course because my English is not really good enough. I am really really scared that I will not finish the course on time and just waste my money. But after follow the course , i do falling in love with this course. I even learn some new vocabularies during the course.

So many things i have learned from this course from the day 1 I join the Foundations of Project Management until the last course Capstone : Applying Project Management in The Real World. Thank you very much for Google and Coursera Teams for bring this course. Hope to see you in the next course. Keep up the good work!!!