Chevron Left
Project Execution: Running the Project に戻る

Google による Project Execution: Running the Project の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,485件の評価
261件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the fourth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will delve into the execution and closing phases of the project life cycle. You will learn what aspects of a project to track and how to track them. You will also learn how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. As you explore quality management, you will learn how to measure customer satisfaction and implement continuous improvement and process improvement techniques. Next, you will examine how to prioritize data, how to use data to inform your decision-making, and how to effectively present that data. Then, you will strengthen your leadership skills as you study the stages of team development and how to manage team dynamics. After that, you will discover tools that provide effective project team communication, how to organize and facilitate meetings, and how to effectively communicate project status updates. Finally, you will examine the steps of the project closing process and how to create and share project closing documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Identify what aspects of a project to track and compare different tracking methods. - Discuss how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. - Explain the key quality management concepts of quality standards, quality planning, quality assurance, and quality control. - Describe how to create continuous improvement and process improvement and how to measure customer satisfaction. - Explain the purpose of a retrospective and describe how to conduct one. - Demonstrate how to prioritize and analyze data and how to communicate a project’s data-informed story. - Identify tools that provide effective project team communication and explore best practices for communicating project status updates. - Describe the steps of the closing process for stakeholders, the project team, and project managers....

人気のレビュー

LR
2021年6月27日

Outstanding course!\n\nSummarizes several different skills to manage a team.\n\nIts real life approach goes much beyond the project management boundaries, can be useful to anyone!

RS
2021年4月14日

Of the 4 courses I've taken so far, this is the best for my own personal experience. However, the instructor videos are lengthy at times and she could slow down some times.

フィルター:

Project Execution: Running the Project: 26 - 50 / 290 レビュー

by Faith B

2021年7月6日

Elita (Senior Engineering Program Manager) does an excellent job explaining terms and teaching needed skills to execute a project. Filled with practical applications and illustrations. She uses modalities that apply to a variety of learning styles.

by Denny M

2021年10月14日

I appreciate your time, I learnt a lot, I will be forever grateful, I liked the presentations and the different styles, it keeps me engaged. Looking forward to a career in Project Management after the completion of Google Project Management.

by Jorgeacostajr

2021年10月26日

T​his was a great course, some if it was review for me, but I did enjoy the leadership and influencing part of the course. The information that was shared there, was quite valuable and useful not only in the workplace, but everyday life.

by Yanina R

2021年7月10日

The course is very helpful in understanding how to run a project from start to finish. The prepared material, video, and tasks are very useful and exciting. I am very glad that I took this course as part of a professional certification.

by Beyene G H

2021年12月4日

I​t was very well organized. I would like to comment on peer graded assignment. After I completed the course , I waited long to get my assignment peer graded. You need to change the way we will be getting evaluated. Time is priceless.

by adeola a

2021年10月22日

Compared to the first 3 courses in this specialization, this one was quite some work... Just like it is supposed to be when you are running a project. I love how the facilitator ensured that it was engaging and a good vibe.

by Dmitry B

2021年3月24日

The course offers a great framework for running cross-functional projects at various scales. It's rather an overview than a deep dive. It is good for exploring relevant topics, but you need to look for details elsewhere.

by Edwin M A

2021年8月1日

C​omprehensive; well planned, organized, and sourced; easy to understand and thought-provoking. Processes courses tend to be dry and devoid of inspiration; the professor is motivating, well-spoken, candid, and succinct.

by Jiljo J

2021年7月10日

It was really a great learning on execution part. Especially the process for closing and impact reporting was really a eyeopener. Really thankful to the team and Elita for delivering such a wonderful learning experience

by Dmitrii R

2021年12月2日

Great presentation of the material! Excellent motivating lecturers! This tutorial demonstrates why Coursera and Google are the best! Many thanks to Coursera and Google for the opportunity to gain new knowledge !!!

by Mahmoud A

2021年9月26日

Very useful and inclusive course that brought and linked all what you've learned in the previous courses into action, in addition of providing new techniques for trcaking, completing and closing a project.

by Jason L

2021年9月23日

Great basics. Some link or reading referencing Earned Value Management would be great. However, incredible value here just like all the courses before it in the series. Way to go Google!

by Luiz G R

2021年6月28日

Outstanding course!

Summarizes several different skills to manage a team.

Its real life approach goes much beyond the project management boundaries, can be useful to anyone!

by Annalisa C

2021年9月16日

Thanks Coursera and Google for this comprehensible and complete course, which allowed me to have the effective overview (both theoretical and practical) that I wanted.

by syed s

2021年9月3日

It was a very immersive and interesting course -- a lot of self-learning to be done on my own to really understand and put together into practice the methedology.

by Joseph Q

2021年8月15日

I found the projects throughout this course challenging and very informative. Although difficult, I found the course a great learning experience.

by kristi g

2021年7月22日

I learned so much! Even though it was a ton of information it was easy to understand and visualize. Loved the lectures and the resources-

by Diego R

2021年6月18日

Excelente curso, completa las expectativas y permite tener un completo panorama como para luego de finalizado profundizar con otros cursos.

by Shradha M G

2021年7月22日

The elements of the topic explained through detailed project plant pals was quite helpful! Great work by the team who created the courses.

by Alex G

2021年9月29日

Very good course in content. In my opinion speakers and presentations are too linear... sometimes boring to follow. But content is great.

by Sahil K

2021年9月8日

Amazing course! Really shows what goes into the really running a project and equips you will all the tools and knowledge to do so.

by Grace L

2021年9月2日

So much learnings. Weekly challenges and activity really helped me improve my daily tasks in customer facing as a Sales person.

by Yasin A

2021年8月22日

It is a perfectly designed course. It offers up to date knowledge with artifacts that guides implementation. Thank you so much.

by Somasekhar Y

2021年6月7日

The course was very thought provoking and gave us a lot of things to think over.. It was one of the tough courses to complete!

by Thomas C B

2021年11月18日

Extremely thorough. I learned quite a bit about the ins and outs of project management and feel empowered to keep going.