Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project に戻る

Google による Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,953件の評価
1,630件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

人気のレビュー

AA

2022年2月14日

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

2021年5月10日

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

フィルター:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project: 301 - 325 / 1,740 レビュー

by Keayrra D

2022年6月27日

I​ understand the need for peer graded assignments due to the amount of learners but some people gave unfair scores.Otherwise, great course!

by Chaitanya V S R

2022年6月15日

The course is well designed and impact. Project initiation and the New project tools usage are well derived. Thanks to Coursera and Google.

by Elizabeth C

2022年6月7日

This course helped me to get a great perspective on developing a project charter. It was a great step-by-step guide on developing a charter.

by Kathleen B

2022年4月19日

Challenging, but not overwhelming. These are good lessons and tools to learn for any career and apply to personal goal achievement as well.

by Emily B

2022年4月5日

This course was very informational and provided me with a strong foundation of knowledge to continue on my learning journey with confidence.

by AASHIQ K

2021年10月19日

The course is expceptionally well and well structured for PM students to learn step by step along with the activities and practical learning

by Jason D

2021年5月3日

The detail, information, resources, and interaction provided are the best I've experienced in an online self-paced training platform so far.

by Joel M

2022年5月23日

A great introduction to intiating a project! I really appreciate the easy to follow format and simplified breakdown of concepts and terms.

by Somone B

2021年10月26日

I am not even finished but I feel that I have gained so much just with the 1st Course. I ready to dive in and I love that it is self-paced.

by Diego R

2021年6月18日

Excelente curso, completa las expectativas y permite tener un completo panorama como para luego de finalizado profundizar con otros cursos.

by Jose B

2021年6月1日

E​asy to follow and very Straightforward. Thanks to JuAnne who did a great job in this course and thanks Google to support this initiative.

by Nut P

2021年10月9日

Great course with easy English!! Overall is great. It would be better if the course taught more about project management tool in practice.

by Bindu M

2021年6月3日

Thank you to the Instructor JuAnne. Your way of expalnation is so awesome.This is really a great course and thank you sooooo much Google.

by Mariam L

2022年4月7日

​This course showed how to set the stage for a solid project. Appreciated learning about different tools and how to use them effectively.

by Griselda C

2021年6月7日

so great, very affordable, suitable for schdule and daily work,

I could understand very concepts of the pmbok and the way to see a charter

by Sofia S

2021年4月18日

I really liked the course. Very informative, with a lot of quizzes and assignments that help you put into practice what you are learning.

by Manuel M

2022年3月27日

Full of information but in a easy way to understand to reach the objective.

-if RACI , SMART or OKR are new to you this is a good course

by JERIN J

2022年3月3日

Excellent material to refer . One of the best things that I have enjoyed is having hands on experience & this I will cherish for my life

by Clarisse K

2021年12月29日

E​xcellent course with a perfect mixture of videos, reading and assignments/quizzes that reinforces the concepts and application of use.

by Rob B

2021年9月7日

I think the class is great and very helpful and I am learning a lot. Also, the hands-on training and quizzes and tests are very helpful.

by Mary A D

2021年8月22日

This was a great course, digging deeper into the field of Project Management. I appreciated the detailed readings and Pro Tips shared

by Ahmed Y A

2022年6月26日

It is an excellent course opened my eyes on the significance of the initiation phase of the project's life cycle and how to handle it.

by ronel c

2022年4月7日

It is hard work if you are a beginner, my head feels like it is about to explode, many new concepts and loaded with useful information

by rishabh p

2021年8月15日

Provides in depth knowledge about the subject and the tasks that are given in course test all your skills while initiating the project

by anant345

2021年5月31日

The course was amazing, learnt lots of concepts and about the tools. It was a great course for the beginners like me!!Thank you google