Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project に戻る

Google による Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,175件の評価
1,447件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

人気のレビュー

AA

2022年2月14日

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

2021年5月10日

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

フィルター:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project: 226 - 250 / 1,547 レビュー

by neha s

2021年9月20日

The course is amazing with proper explanation of the concepts..

the details provided in this course has made me to complete the entire course with curiosity.

by Orlando J

2022年5月6日

I really appreciate the very flexible learning pace. Peer graded assignments are fun to have because you will be aware of other's perspective on matters.

by Chiedozie N

2021年12月15日

learning a great deal.. creating project charter, shareholder analysis and how to use software like jira, Miro... it's been challenging but interesting

by Paulo F

2021年5月21日

Simple and complete! Key knowledge presented in practical examples easy to understand concepts and apply them in our actual job or a company management.

by Ahmed A

2021年10月14日

amazing course it really helped me a lot and covered all grounds of the initiation phase

thanks google and coursera for this course and this opportunity

by Premkanth R

2021年8月24日

This is an extensive course that shows what happens in real projects as well as theoretical scenarios. I enjoyed it and learned a lot from every class.

by Aya A I

2022年3月23日

Very interesting course. Only annoying thing throughout the course that really bothered me was that the course teacher would say success like susssess

by Jo I M

2022年2月18日

This was a very useful course. Very didactic, the excersices and materials provided was great, and it was very motivating to work with. I'm impressed.

by Seif A

2022年1月30日

A great course, although I have managed many projects in the past, I have learned a lot of insights and tips that will help me do better in the future

by Jane W P

2021年12月26日

This is a great course that provides lots of course material (resources); and introduces the student to very many project management tools.

Excellent!

by Crina M d P H

2021年12月24日

J​uAnne is a great teacher! I found out so many new things that never heard of and learned more about the ones I knew. I am excited to see whats next!

by Majok D K

2021年10月19日

It is a very interactive course where you are introduced to different types of tools, software and techniques on how to start a project successfully.

by Shandhi S

2022年5月3日

I learned a lot of new Management Tools to use from this course. I got so many new insights and knowledges to use for real Project Management works.

by Thomas J R

2022年2月24日

This course gave me a whole new apprecaition for this critical phase. I now have proven methods for how to create a strong foundation to build upon.

by Tim L

2022年1月16日

There needs to be some more emphasis on accomplishing peer graded assignments. Some folks arent getting their assignments graded in a timely manner.

by Luis M Q P

2021年9月6日

Excelente curso con temas muy completos, información clara y ejercicios prácticos para aplicar el conocimiento adquirido. Sin duda muy recomendable.

by AURORA M G

2021年4月20日

It was great and with a lot of useful information!

However, I would have liked more prompt questions in the videos like the course on Foundamentals.

by Emanuel G

2021年8月20日

It was in higher level than the previous course as it should have. Gained lots of practical tools to use in the everyday life. Thank you very much!

by Jose A

2021年4月22日

Great Course, well explained, in phases, you can learn at your own pace and become familiar with key concepts to evolve in your professional career

by Morgan W

2022年3月22日

I learned a lot about what it takes to get a project off the ground. There is more involved than I origianlly thought and I think I learned a lot.

by Ei W L A

2022年3月14日

It covers all the important aspects of project initiation phase and introduce the project management softwares which are really effective I think.

by Michael B

2021年8月18日

JuAnne did an amazing job instructing this class. It's a little harder than the first module, so I had to slow down, but it's full of information.

by javier

2021年6月5日

I have some experience in project but this course introduced me to new ideas and concepts, also reinforced the importance of initiating a project.

by Olga

2021年4月19日

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone who wants to find out more about project initiation, planning your resources and etc

by John E B

2021年8月23日

The videos are very easy to follow and the instructors are good at explaining the topics covered in this course. Thank you Google and Coursera :)