Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project に戻る

Google による Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,268件の評価
1,466件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

人気のレビュー

AA

2022年2月14日

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

2022年1月28日

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

フィルター:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project: 26 - 50 / 1,565 レビュー

by Umar A

2021年5月6日

Amazing course. Comprehensive coverage of details and introduction to Stakeholder Analysis, RACI charts, Project Charter and tools. A brief demonstration of some of mentioned tools will add more value in this course.

by FRED F

2021年11月21日

I was not pleased with the lecturer, not enough inflections in her voice, boring tone of voice, TOO MUCH TALKING, not enough visual aides and TOO MUCH nuance details to really be able to grasp it all. Also, the course was not aligned between the lecture and the information and the quizzes, lots of examples where quizzes were given with information detailed in the next or following lecture, so the sync of the lectures and the quiz questions didn't line up. Also, the peer reviewers are some times mean and give you lower grades, than should be given, and it seems like they do it to just be mean and rude.

by Amanda B

2021年7月16日

I​t was an amazing course to this 6-month certificate. I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn the basics on how to be a project manager and also real-life applications of it. It's very complete and easy to understand with many features such as videos and reading to vary a bit and quizzes and assignments to make sure you understand well everything. It also contains extra resources for those of us who like to go a bit further.

by adeola A

2022年2月15日

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

by Ayub K

2022年1月29日

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

by MICHAEL M

2021年12月26日

The course covers the basics of project initiation. Good course for a cursory overview of the project initiation phase. There also good tips that one can leverage for interviews and job searches.

by Racheal M

2021年11月24日

Great information and tools here in Course 2. Love the layout. Google has done very well with offering both auditory or visual learning. The instructors so far have been pleasant presenters.

by Jacques B

2021年8月8日

The course structure is very convenient, the lecturer is soft spoken which is fantastic. The course content is comprehensive but condensed and laid out in a unintimidating and engaging way.

by HAKKI A

2021年4月14日

I gained a lot from this course because instructions are clearly explained by giving specific examples for each and every assignment. I would like to thank the instructor for this course.

by Adrian P

2021年3月26日

JuAnne has been amazing in the videos! Very happy with the course and the level of detail provided! Glad a lot more techincal aspects have been covered!

by Syed M H J

2021年4月3日

Very important phase of any project. Presented beautifully. PLEASE DO THE ASSIGNMENTS! I wish there were more case studies, but still a GREAT course!

by Андрей Н

2021年4月3日

What to say - the must know in Google what is the meaning of successful project. The course is great with lot of practical knowledge.

by Hichem B

2021年6月27日

Great job, I was really amazed by the way the instructor was performing. keep up

by Luiz F M

2021年3月21日

Very good! It provides tools and concepts to start a project in the right way!

by Zone W

2021年3月25日

For every test in the course, it's difficult to find the specific answer for each question. Please provide more specify answer for each question, which could reduce the student to take time to find answer.

by Brianne S

2021年8月2日

The primary instructor for this course came across as trying too hard to be sincere so the effect was somewhere between patronizing , insincere and fake-enthusiastic. In particular, her body language (and especially very limited facial expressions, which were thrown off by what appears to be excess use of botox, so every time she raised her eyebrows for effect, the effect was unintended), cadence of speech, and posture were unnatural. This certificate was painful to complete because it was so hard to get motivated, and the delivery of the materials and teaching were poorly designed. I truly hope the other certificates are taught better, more clearly, sincerely, and led by someone with a talent for communication, because otherwise it's going to be a chore to get through the whole certification.

by elle j

2021年4月6日

Although the course talked about project management software, leaving the trials open as a do it on your own activity was not very helpful. It would have been much more helpful to have our peer graded projects actually be conducted within the software. Although I passed this course, I am still VERY unclear on which software platforms to use at what times. I would not be able to confidently say I could plan, communicate, or complete a project using any one of the software platforms mentioned in this course. I had anticipated we would be using these platforms for our assignments, but this has not been the case, and I feel completely unprepared to use these platforms in a true project management setting.

by DeAnne D

2022年1月5日

The content was very good, however, the instructor YuAnn was extremely annoying. She mispronounced so many words that it became distracting and I could not watch the videos at all, instead I read the script. You really should make sure your instructors can speak clearly if they are going to teach

by Mark M M

2022年3月25日

It was a great course with excellent content. My major reservation is that my peer-graded assignment has not been graded for a month now.

This means that I cannot receive a certificate of completion for the course despite meeting all the requirements, including grading 3 peer assignments (which is more than the minimum required).

Furthermore, there has been no response from coursera support despite several communications via their email form and their in-page flag.

by salvador b

2021年12月9日

I have completed all coursed 2 months ago by now already,

had to escalate this course so I can have the certificate 4 months later, and the last one been 2 months and still nor getting my results, now cant even see it, what is the status all, because I stopped my subscription

by pooja p

2022年1月28日

The course is good, but the peer assignment review could have been done better, I have completed my course but still, it's 98% completed and I cant avail myself of my certificate because my assignment is not reviewed.

by Hozaifa E

2021年12月30日

The pre gradess assinments is very annoying and make me late to receive the cirtificate, you can change the method and after 1 week of supmitting shoould be marked done

by Kimberly B

2021年5月21日

People take the submission aspect way too seriously and if you dont pass, you have to wait and wait for a grade when you re-do it.

by Rosalynn B

2021年11月8日

​I do not at all like a course where my assignments are graded by my peers. My grades varied wildly and its a ridiculous process.

by Theo C

2022年1月17日

Still missing a peer grade review since DEC 19 2021. I have reached out to support but with no solutions on their end...