Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project に戻る

Google による Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,069件の評価
1,065件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

人気のレビュー

SS
2021年5月10日

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
2021年7月30日

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

フィルター:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project: 126 - 150 / 1,142 レビュー

by Jorge H T

2022年1月9日

Estuvo increíble, me dejó muy claro lo que necesito para iniciar el proyecto y me encanta poder regresar a revisarlo por cualquier cosa que me haga falta. Muy bien explicado y claro.

by Dr.ALMALKI S M O

2021年9月9日

  • Create a business case. ...

  • Conduct a feasibility study. ...

  • Establish a project charter (or a Project Initiation Document) ...

  • Identify stakeholders and make a stakeholder register.

by Paul-Marius N B

2021年11月11日

Very powerful course, it does what it says : Get you on track to successfully initiate a project. With all the different steps and tools necessary to achieve just that. Thank you !

by Vanessa W

2021年10月24日

I truly enjoyed this course. I've gained greater insight and views that I've never thought of when planning events. Can't wait to see what I will learn in the next courses to come!

by K J

2021年6月29日

It is a Golden Opportunity for the people who seeks to start Project Management Career. Content & Training Module is the 1st Class to get ready for a career in Project Management.

by Udana P

2021年5月29日

Great structure and content. Was able to grasp the content easily and the activities allowed me to practise the concepts well. Great insights provided for future Project Managers.

by Margaret P

2022年1月11日

This course contained the right amount of information and exercises to feel well informed without feeling overwhelmed. A great overview of best practices for project initiation.

by Stephen S

2021年10月4日

Easily digestible information and interactive tasks. I have already started to use what I've learned in my job in Customer Success and have had good feedback on these new skills.

by Ivan L R

2021年4月6日

It really highlights the importance of knowing the key components of the initiation phase: goals, scope, deliverables, success criteria, stakeholders and resources. Great course!

by Ray D A

2022年1月13日

The course is very exciting, they provide you with several assignments that include several templates such as stakeholder analysis, Smart Goals, RACI chart, and Project charter

by Intellion

2021年12月23日

Great course for everyone who is in charge of a project, I think it really helps to get you started on what steps to take to setup a project for success or to prevent failures.

by Jesús N R

2021年11月17日

This course really teach us how to deal with all the problems in the initiation phase, im very satisfied with all the knowledge i have learned here. Thanks Google and Coursera.

by Fawad A K

2021年7月26日

I feel myself fortunate to have been a part of this amazing training and experience. Highly recommended for individuals interested in pursuing a career in project management.

by Nishant V

2021年4月21日

I must say Google always lives up to the expectation but with this course it has gone further. Amazingly structured course with all the nitty gritties of Project management.

by Deethu

2021年12月31日

T​he course content is relevant and extensive. I learned how to initiate a project and to create a project charter and a lot more about project initiation from this course.

by Iqbal

2021年12月16日

Highly recommended for someone who wants to kick-start their learning in the field of Project Management. The series of this course will help you acquire so much knowledge.

by Stephanie A Z

2021年11月1日

Es un gran curso para saber qué hacer para arrancar de forma adecuada un proyecto. Las explicaciones de JuAne son muy claras, y las lecturas son un apoyo a cada tema visto.

by Enya C

2021年7月11日

The guidance of assignments are very clear and helpful. It is detail-oriented, sophisticated, but easy to complete at the same time! Google really did a great job for this.

by Mari A T

2021年11月15日

Thanks to Yuanne for being very thorough yet calm in explaining the principles of Project Initiation. I've learned a lot and hopefully I can apply them all in future work.

by Thomas C B

2021年10月23日

Course 2 of the Project Management Certificate, Project Initiation was a lot of material but it was presented very well and I felt confident in my knowledge by completion.

by Rionne O

2021年7月27日

This course makes learning fun, easy and time is flexible. I'm definitely learning and feels more confident to embark on a new career path. Thank you Google and Coursera!!

by Eleni A

2021年11月30日

Overall was a great course very interesting, very engaging and with very helpful material. The assignments were really educational and to the point. I fully recommend it.

by Sahoori R A

2021年4月25日

It is an excellent course. The instructor is very detailed oriented, and the materials provided such as templates and glossaries are so helpful to understand the content.

by Abdul R

2021年12月15日

One of the best course I experienced, well updated information, nicely delivered. All material need to be kept safe for future reference. Thank you for all team members.

by Natalia S V

2021年8月11日

I learned a lot about the initiation phase. How to do it and where to focus on it. I have used my English and I feel more confident in both project and language skills.