Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project に戻る

Google による Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,867件の評価
1,835件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

人気のレビュー

AA

2022年2月14日

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

2021年5月10日

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

フィルター:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project: 151 - 175 / 1,962 レビュー

by Elise K

2022年4月12日

A​llows you to learn in a variety of different ways- videos, discussion boards, peer-reviewed assignments, quizzes, and pop-up questions. Keeps you super engaged (Speaker talks a little slow for me so I sped up the videos to 1.25). Loved the course :)

by Martin L C

2021年7月18日

Thanks to this course my life will be better. It helps you to organize your every day job. You just need to follow the instructions. I had worked before as a project management but I was no good at organizing so many different tasks and stakeholders.

by Daniela P A S

2022年8月1日

I love this course, concepts are common sense however it goes to a deep dive on how to achieve the important steps of initiation.

It is very clear and substantial, all content is relevant to the responsabilities as PM and accountability for our teams.

by Deborah L

2022年6月8日

Great, easy to follow course. My only criticism is the peer marked project as it appears there are a lot of people who aren't taking the course seriously or don't understand the task, so it doesn't feel fair that they should mark other people's work.

by Patrick B

2021年7月24日

t​his has been a great eye opening experience for me ive learn how to mange project initiate, plan charter create documents spread sheets tool like mitigating issues scope of things goals ,achiveable and delierables i could go on but you get the jist

by Lauren W

2021年10月13日

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful project provided great examples and tools in a well organized manner. The material was presented in a way that allowed the curriculum to be easily understood and was applicable to many industries and fields.

by Karl H K

2022年7月5日

The most difficult is loading an assignment. Forward thinking easier document attachment system would work a lot better the attaching URls and, htts to upload a document, or a chart. Getting a better to gasp, and greater understand of project.

by SYED W A K

2022年3月28日

It's a knowledgeable course for me since it's guided me to work on a project systematically and effectively. I would highly recommend it to those who are interested in project management as it will help them get into a project management career.

by Zara Z

2021年12月18日

excellent content, clear and accessible. Peer-rated assignment are my favorite part, its nice to get feedback from your peers and see their work. Reading material is also relevant, as well as templets. Definitely worthy of time, effort and cost.

by Valentin D

2021年9月5日

Best course I have ever taken (out of 20 or so). Filled with practical assignments and good examples. It is definitely a more time consuming course, but you will actually get your hands dirty with a lot of project management documents & skills.

by Felipe C T

2021年9月1日

The entire course has been a surprise, since I have learned that only in one phase of a project's journey cycle, there can be many ways to approach this phase and administer it as we see better depending on the tool that best suits the process.

by Tamica G

2022年2月12日

I just absolutely love this course because I'm really looking forward to a career in project management. But more than helping my professional pursuit, learning about project management is really helping me with organising my own personal life

by Michael S

2022年4月15日

I was wowed by how someone (myself) who did not have any substantial background knowledge in the field of Project management could easily flow with the sessions. The videos were well explanatory and the readings are like icing on the cake.

by sami u s

2022年4月23日

I love this course. I learned a lot of stuff here. I learned about

1- How to find smart goals

2- OKR's Rule

3- How to measure success

4- Difference between project launching and project landing

5- Project Charter

6- RACI Chart

and many more!

by Mohamed N

2021年11月4日

E​xcellent course, Excellent Presentation. Superb information.. I dont know what else to say. I love google and I love people who's teaching there. everything is well organized, well placed. These people really know what they are doing...

by Luis i K

2021年5月19日

El curso esta buenísimo, pero subí una tarea y como nadie la califico, aun no me han entregado el certificado, cuando ya hace un mes que lo termine.

Ojala puedan corregirlo o darme por terminado el curso para obtener el diploma del mismo.

by Wallace G

2022年1月3日

Well structured, comprehensive subject matter. Might be a touch easy for those who have worked in PM and are taking the course for the certification, but that doesn't take away from the amount of effort they put into making the program.

by Wan J Y

2022年3月20日

I love google project management course so much! The course leads me know how project managers do, and even how to be a project managers. I am so thankful that I took this series of courses with my colleague. great advice! many thanks!

by Bukkie A

2021年7月22日

The course was phenomenon, insightful, practical, detailed, and well explained. The moderators were wonderful, always laying emphasis on key elements, and provided life examples. I gained a lot and I hope to finish the specialization.

by Oscar A R

2021年7月19日

This course was awesome! Lots of hands-on-experience gained. You have to actually work on this section. Is not just watching videos and answering multiple-choice tests, it actually requires you to put in practice what you have learned.

by Edna B Q

2021年7月2日

The tools introduced through the course for initiating a project are invaluable. This course demonstrates the value of project initiation and how you set yourself up for success if you take the time to do things right from the start.

by muhammad t n

2022年5月30日

Well defined Course regarding Project Initiation Phase . All course material managed by highly qualified teachers.

The way of teaching is very impressive and understandable . I am highly thankful to teachers , google and Coursera.

by Sergio L

2021年11月12日

This course is very interesting and clear. You're easily projected into the dynamics of the initial phases of a life cycle of a project. It's easy to follow and understand the foundamentals of some crucial processes composing it!

by Gabriel L P

2022年2月17日

Muy bonita experiencia aprendiendo como iniciar un projecto. Las herramientas y los conocimientos teoricos son demasiados interesantes e importantes. Agradesco mucho a Google por este curso tan interactivo, y agradable de tomar.

by Ye H K

2021年7月12日

It's awesome to have to know that all the essential detailed requirements to craft a great project charter with the practical examples. It's worth spending time for those want to be a great project manager or program manager.