Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project に戻る

Google による Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,027件の評価
1,647件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

人気のレビュー

AA

2022年2月14日

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

2021年5月10日

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

フィルター:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project: 176 - 200 / 1,757 レビュー

by عبدالله ا

2021年10月8日

This course taught me many basics and tools to start projects and how to work and communicate with the work team and clinic owners. This course also helped me learn about tools that help facilitate project management

by Imran R

2022年5月25日

This course is really well put together. The content and pace are fantastic and coupled with the instructor who really kept me eager to learn more. I can't wait to finish the course and gain the full certification.

by Dmitry R

2021年12月2日

Great presentation of the material! Excellent motivating lecturers! This tutorial demonstrates why Coursera and Google are the best! Many thanks to Coursera and Google for the opportunity to gain new knowledge !!!

by Kelly F

2022年5月16日

A lot of points are covered in this module. Would have liked a bit more specific explanations on the terminology but an overall great course with good content. Definitely increased my knowledge and challenged me

by Kiran K

2022年2月18日

The Course is great ! But I did not like the video quaility and the Audio quaility of the how the video is been made ! Lot of Hiss noise in the audio which is not acceptable in this type of quality productions !

by H. K H M

2021年5月6日

A good course, It helped me to learn how a project initiates successfully. The details are well explained and many activities that are helped to understand the theories. Instructors are presenting very well too.

by Agim R

2021年4月17日

Excellent efforts to the presenters and Google! I hope to see some visuals and graphics so that every bit of learning is memorized like a photo, but that may not be the preference of other attendees. Thank you!

by Ziliya U

2021年9月20日

T​hanks to the instructors of this course! I highly appreciate how well it was structured and how much valuable information I have acquired. This course was very impactful for my career and my day-to-day life.

by Joe G

2022年3月28日

The second part of the certificate program is where the introduction to the technical aspects began, a gentle immersion into the PM tools. Very excited to continue this, and can't wait to see what lies ahead.

by Jessica N

2022年1月12日

The best part of the course for me is learning the names of project steps - I've always 'known' the steps, but was not previously able to organise them in my head until I heard the terms used in this course.

by Mohammed S D

2021年6月2日

This is a well put together course. From the way the course is delivered to how the assigments are structured it is well designed to cater to any level of candidate. Very intersting course and lots to learn.

by Sajid P

2021年6月18日

T​his is a Very Helpful course for those who's trying to join as Project manager . You can Understand the concepts easily and also you can able to do peer graded assignments that helps gain your confidence.

by Ahmad K

2021年7月25日

Absolutely love how the course is presented - it breaks down Project Management and its facets into digestible, easy to understand chunks and just makes it really simple to grasp in a short period of time.

by Abdifatah W

2022年6月27日

I would have loved if the tools mentioned were incorporated into an exercise or peer reveiwed assignment like the project charter so those ones who have no experience in those tools can even learn better.

by Nataliia F

2022年1月14日

Great Course to get to know the specifics of creating a proper ground for the successful running the porject. Also, the methods of setting the goals and other analysis will be helpful in any other fields.

by Annapurna m

2021年5月10日

I am enjoying this course very much, especially peer review, I did a generic exercise but the reviewer corrected and gave me the suggestion, this is what I am loving about this course right now.

Thank you!

by Dineo P

2022年6月3日

I​ genuinely enjoyed how you made the concepts easy to understand by relating them to every-day-life "events". You turned a big mountain in to little rocks that could be moved.

T​hank you, Google Team!

by Emmanuel O

2021年12月23日

Awesome course, the information learned in this course are insightful and will help you start a great career as a project manager. More so, the instructor so far are simply the best i have come across.

by Michael G

2022年2月8日

everything is excellent. but i am facing the problem that says 'upgrade to submit' when i traied to submit the peer graded assignment. and it is been 3 weeks i stucked on this module. please help me.

by Janice H

2022年5月28日

Me encanta que han tocado temas que a pesar que lo veo en la vida cotidiana. No los analizo o pongo en practica a profundidad. Cada Curso que voy avanzando me abre la mente de manera inesperada.

by Maryory G

2021年5月31日

I​ have been working with oil projects for 17 years and the way that is explained in this course is magistral, they describe cpmplex concepts in a simple language. Simple and dinamic. I love it

by Kushagra S

2022年5月18日

The course was designed for beginner to advanced level students. The instructor was so good and her method of teaching was very elaborative and detailed. It was so much fun learning from her.

by Mochammad R

2021年12月20日

Good and well put together course, I particularly enjoy the hands-on activities. I look forward to completing the next courses, thank you Google and Coursera for making this course available.

by Eric J T

2022年3月4日

I thought this course was challenging and very insightful. It helped connect some professional practices with course material. Learned a whole lot, and hope to transfer that to my career.

by Jingqi Y

2022年1月24日

Very practical and applicable course! The instructor is very positive and clear. The interactive practices helps me understand the terms and know how to use the knowledge in real cases.