Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project に戻る

Google による Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,965件の評価
1,046件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

人気のレビュー

SS
2021年5月10日

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
2021年7月30日

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

フィルター:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project: 176 - 200 / 1,117 レビュー

by Jane W P

2021年12月26日

This is a great course that provides lots of course material (resources); and introduces the student to very many project management tools.

Excellent!

by Crina M d P H

2021年12月24日

J​uAnne is a great teacher! I found out so many new things that never heard of and learned more about the ones I knew. I am excited to see whats next!

by Majok D K

2021年10月19日

It is a very interactive course where you are introduced to different types of tools, software and techniques on how to start a project successfully.

by Tim L

2022年1月16日

There needs to be some more emphasis on accomplishing peer graded assignments. Some folks arent getting their assignments graded in a timely manner.

by Luis M Q P

2021年9月6日

Excelente curso con temas muy completos, información clara y ejercicios prácticos para aplicar el conocimiento adquirido. Sin duda muy recomendable.

by Aurora M G

2021年4月20日

It was great and with a lot of useful information!

However, I would have liked more prompt questions in the videos like the course on Foundamentals.

by Emanuel G

2021年8月20日

It was in higher level than the previous course as it should have. Gained lots of practical tools to use in the everyday life. Thank you very much!

by Jose A

2021年4月22日

Great Course, well explained, in phases, you can learn at your own pace and become familiar with key concepts to evolve in your professional career

by Michael B

2021年8月18日

JuAnne did an amazing job instructing this class. It's a little harder than the first module, so I had to slow down, but it's full of information.

by javier

2021年6月5日

I have some experience in project but this course introduced me to new ideas and concepts, also reinforced the importance of initiating a project.

by Olga

2021年4月19日

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone who wants to find out more about project initiation, planning your resources and etc

by John E B

2021年8月23日

The videos are very easy to follow and the instructors are good at explaining the topics covered in this course. Thank you Google and Coursera :)

by sankar r

2021年12月22日

It is a very good informative course for beginners to improve their project management skills. The course contents are practical and realistic.

by VITOR C

2021年7月31日

JuAnne was an incredible instructor, and Google does offer several templates, guides, additional learning tools that are super helpful for PMs.

by Carlos C

2021年8月14日

Love this course! Explanations were simple and easy to understand, but at the same time so much good content and a lot of usefuel information.

by NiNi S

2021年7月24日

It supplements my basic knowledge in project management. I learn practically useful tools such as stakeholder analysis, RACI chart and others.

by Kavita M

2021年6月15日

Thanks to instructor for amazing examples. The course was very helpful as it gave in depth knowledge of importance of how tools are important.

by Jessica C

2021年5月29日

It was an awesome course. I am still a little unsure about RACI charts. It would be great if more exercises were added for more comprehension.

by Katherina

2021年3月24日

Extremely well-done and executed. Coursework is concise, encouraging, and makes me want to learn more. Thank you so much, Google and Coursera.

by AASHIQ K

2021年10月19日

The course is expceptionally well and well structured for PM students to learn step by step along with the activities and practical learning

by Jason D

2021年5月3日

The detail, information, resources, and interaction provided are the best I've experienced in an online self-paced training platform so far.

by Somone B

2021年10月26日

I am not even finished but I feel that I have gained so much just with the 1st Course. I ready to dive in and I love that it is self-paced.

by Diego R

2021年6月18日

Excelente curso, completa las expectativas y permite tener un completo panorama como para luego de finalizado profundizar con otros cursos.

by Jose B

2021年6月1日

E​asy to follow and very Straightforward. Thanks to JuAnne who did a great job in this course and thanks Google to support this initiative.

by Nut P

2021年10月9日

Great course with easy English!! Overall is great. It would be better if the course taught more about project management tool in practice.