Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project に戻る

Google による Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,981件の評価
1,637件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

人気のレビュー

AA

2022年2月14日

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

2021年5月10日

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

フィルター:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project: 201 - 225 / 1,748 レビュー

by Petra C

2021年10月14日

Very informative and find useful information in the course, it does need dedicated time to achieve high grade and take in all the information that the course material and tutors give.

by Jorge H T

2022年1月9日

Estuvo increíble, me dejó muy claro lo que necesito para iniciar el proyecto y me encanta poder regresar a revisarlo por cualquier cosa que me haga falta. Muy bien explicado y claro.

by ALMALKI S M O

2021年9月9日

  • Create a business case. ...

  • Conduct a feasibility study. ...

  • Establish a project charter (or a Project Initiation Document) ...

  • Identify stakeholders and make a stakeholder register.

by Basri J

2022年2月11日

A change in tone from the first foundation course, it was a wake up call but still easy and fun to follow. Very informative and thorough in the teaching, cant wait for what's next!

by Paul-Marius N B

2021年11月11日

Very powerful course, it does what it says : Get you on track to successfully initiate a project. With all the different steps and tools necessary to achieve just that. Thank you !

by Vanessa W

2021年10月24日

I truly enjoyed this course. I've gained greater insight and views that I've never thought of when planning events. Can't wait to see what I will learn in the next courses to come!

by K J

2021年6月29日

It is a Golden Opportunity for the people who seeks to start Project Management Career. Content & Training Module is the 1st Class to get ready for a career in Project Management.

by Udana P

2021年5月29日

Great structure and content. Was able to grasp the content easily and the activities allowed me to practise the concepts well. Great insights provided for future Project Managers.

by Margaret P

2022年1月11日

This course contained the right amount of information and exercises to feel well informed without feeling overwhelmed. A great overview of best practices for project initiation.

by Stephen S

2021年10月4日

Easily digestible information and interactive tasks. I have already started to use what I've learned in my job in Customer Success and have had good feedback on these new skills.

by Ivan L R

2021年4月6日

It really highlights the importance of knowing the key components of the initiation phase: goals, scope, deliverables, success criteria, stakeholders and resources. Great course!

by Pedro C

2022年3月18日

Excellent, all the products are excellent, the videos, lectures reading material. All teachers speak clearly and motivated. I am very happy, following the content of the course.

by Ray D A

2022年1月13日

The course is very exciting, they provide you with several assignments that include several templates such as stakeholder analysis, Smart Goals, RACI chart, and Project charter

by Intellion

2021年12月23日

Great course for everyone who is in charge of a project, I think it really helps to get you started on what steps to take to setup a project for success or to prevent failures.

by Jesús N R

2021年11月17日

This course really teach us how to deal with all the problems in the initiation phase, im very satisfied with all the knowledge i have learned here. Thanks Google and Coursera.

by Fawad A K

2021年7月26日

I feel myself fortunate to have been a part of this amazing training and experience. Highly recommended for individuals interested in pursuing a career in project management.

by Nishant V

2021年4月21日

I must say Google always lives up to the expectation but with this course it has gone further. Amazingly structured course with all the nitty gritties of Project management.

by Liping M

2022年3月30日

It covers everythign about project kickoff, project charter documentation, projec tmanagment tools. It is a good overview but with key details addressed. I like this course.

by Jorge O G L

2022年3月10日

Lo recomiendo sin titubear. Lecciones para la videa diaria, las relaciones de familia, negocios grandes o pequeños. Revolucionaria forma de orientar y de enseñar. Atrevanse!

by Sasha L

2022年6月6日

I really enjoyed the hands-on experience of this course. The lessons dive deeper into the role of a PM and so do the assignments. I am very excited to continue to Course 3!

by Deethu

2021年12月31日

T​he course content is relevant and extensive. I learned how to initiate a project and to create a project charter and a lot more about project initiation from this course.

by Iqbal

2021年12月16日

Highly recommended for someone who wants to kick-start their learning in the field of Project Management. The series of this course will help you acquire so much knowledge.

by Stephanie A Z

2021年11月1日

Es un gran curso para saber qué hacer para arrancar de forma adecuada un proyecto. Las explicaciones de JuAne son muy claras, y las lecturas son un apoyo a cada tema visto.

by Enya C

2021年7月11日

The guidance of assignments are very clear and helpful. It is detail-oriented, sophisticated, but easy to complete at the same time! Google really did a great job for this.

by Tarun K S

2022年2月6日

Course materials, the process of teaching, exercises - all are very effective to make understand the subject. topics are very clear to me. overall experiance is very good.