Chevron Left
Project Management: The Basics for Success に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Project Management: The Basics for Success の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
10,317件の評価
2,009件のレビュー

コースについて

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

人気のレビュー

A

2020年5月19日

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

JA

2020年12月3日

the best starting point to continue your knowledge on the relevant and basic skills required in managing a project. Effective notes and referral videos for further understanding of project management.

フィルター:

Project Management: The Basics for Success: 1451 - 1475 / 1,997 レビュー

by Musaab M A

2020年7月19日

n

by hanan m s a

2020年4月13日

-

by 1808230

2020年4月8日

ش

by DIANA S

2020年2月28日

v

by FSC L 2

2019年10月29日

I

by Bindu N

2019年10月12日

E

by Alison T

2019年6月19日

G

by kidanemariam H

2019年4月22日

V

by 褚衍倩

2017年9月21日

v

by Ланская И А

2017年2月18日

!

by Lynda F

2016年10月31日

v

by Edward H J

2015年10月13日

G

by Pamela S

2021年1月4日

Very excellent course!! Different fields (such as in Social Services) may use different terminology, standards - perhaps not so formal or stringent...so having the professional, established Project Management foundation is essential if even as a guideline. Now I can see where projects I've worked on in the past that didn't follow Project Management standards fell short where even if the turn out of the project had similar success...it may have run more efficiently and even had a better result. The course material did seem to skip around a bit, so I had to take detailed written notes. The quizzes, the same, as they do ask questions that were covered in previous modules and not just the one being quizzed on, so be prepared for that. Some of the links to website articles weren't accessible.

by LYSINDER A B

2020年5月26日

As I enroll in this course, I have little information or idea about project management. Three years ago, I became one of the project leaders of one of the research and development projects of the government. Past forward, there's a lot of question that came to my mind at the end of the project because, although we deliver it as what the S, Q, C, T but there's still a portion of longingness of what is project management all about (the whole concept). Because of this it gives me more confidence to work on a project again and the knowledge and strategies that this course taught me are boundless. Thank you so much!

by Ajay S

2016年4月17日

I have just finished the course. The course professor has used real life cases to link up with the course material which helps students to connect well with the concepts being used. Very useful for those who are getting into project management but have not done any specific certification around project management.

In fact, I would recommend this course to all those getting into jobs as a bit of project managements does impact all of us even if we are not driving any project. Knowledge about project managements basics will enable us to contribute better towards successful completion of projects.

by M A Z

2020年5月4日

This is the compilation of my third course on coursera, and second on Project Management. I can tell by experience that Tutor have a lot a knowledge in the subject. I learned a lot from the course, But I don't support his way of teaching. Yes, he has virtual audience but he doesn't seem to engage the student. I feel like he is just showering knowledge on the audience. That works really good if audience/students have background knowledge, but one such as me, who don't have much previous knowledge in the subject, teaching method can be a little difficult to adopt.

by Pururaj S S

2015年8月18日

The basics and overview of project planning and management has been highlighted properly. It helped me get a clearer perspective on how things are being planned and what methodologies are in use at present times. I would love to attend another program on similar lines though I wish next time the cousrse is more rigorous and detailed. Small projects based on the application of some planning software would really add more value to this offereing by the University iof California, Irvine.

Thank you Professor Rob Stone

by Nicole S

2016年5月14日

This course gives a concise intro to the basics of project management, largely based on PMI PMBOK guide. The course is useful to get acquainted with or refresh knowledge on project management principles. It would be nice if auditing students could also do the quizzes (even if without marks) to self-check and complete the course. As is, I was unable to find a way to "complete" in a way that would move the course from enrolled to completed on my profile.

by Manon D

2020年5月26日

This course would need to be modernised to be more engaging and interactive. I did appreciate the different practical examples given though, and found Weeks 3 & 4 the most useful, especially the advice on dealing with difficult people.

Weeks 1 & 2 could be combined and shortened, and a WBS exercise could be proposed to the student for practice.

Overall 4 stars as I learned something new, the course was well organised and basics are indeed laid out.

by Ann M H

2016年8月28日

This was a difficult course for me. I don't have a background in a field that required me to have been involved in projects of the scope that was commonly discussed. I will definitely be reviewing what I learned and look into the resources in more detail. I do think that many of the community service projects that I am often involved in will benefit from a bit more planning and team management. This will give me a solid foundation to work from.

by Lawrence G

2018年1月1日

Good course overall, the knowledge presented was useful and I can see myself applying it to work situations where I am part of a project team rather than a project leader. The only criticism I could give would be that the delivery of the course was very corporate in nature. With a little bit more of an energetic delivery (maybe the lecturer diagramming concepts on a whiteboard) I'd have given this course a full five stars.

by Minh C N

2015年12月3日

Thanks University of California - Irvine to create a great program with a lot of necessary knowledge in project management. But I wish that I will can reach and have more in-depth knowledge related to project manager. But I think that when we get and can apply it to my jobs in nature will be it better than. Thank Profession Rob Stone very much.

Minh Cuong ( a student come from Viet Nam)

by Kristen D G

2019年11月20日

Clear and comprehensive overview of project management. This course gave me a foundation in project management vocabulary and techniques which I now feel I can build on with my own research and reading. However, there were no practice assignments. I would have liked some assignments on applying the information from the lectures, such as making my own WBS or stakeholder analysis.

by Eko P G

2020年8月14日

It is a very insightful course. Learned many things in project management. Project management is not only about engineering knowledge but also about how to deal with various types of persons involved in a project. This course will tell you how to do to deal with those things. I give 4 stars out of 5 because the lecture sounds a little bit boring when explaining the course.

by Michelle L P

2015年10月31日

Great beginner course for someone that knows nothing about business. I took the course because it has been years since I've been in college and I'm was looking for something to help me remember how to study for going back for my MBA. Great outline, easy to follow, wonderful professor! Highly recommend but would look somewhere else if you are looking for a challenge.