Chevron Left
Project Management: The Basics for Success に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Project Management: The Basics for Success の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
10,321件の評価
2,009件のレビュー

コースについて

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

人気のレビュー

JA

2020年12月3日

the best starting point to continue your knowledge on the relevant and basic skills required in managing a project. Effective notes and referral videos for further understanding of project management.

A

2020年5月19日

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

フィルター:

Project Management: The Basics for Success: 1476 - 1500 / 1,997 レビュー

by Marta V C

2020年8月9日

Overall I found this a very informative course, especially for someone who might act as a project manager at some point in their career but to whom project management is not their profession. I believe it would be benign if the topics were better distributed through the weeks. Weeks 1 to 3 take up a lot less time than week 4, so be prepared for that.

by Edita G

2020年9月29日

I have some experience with project management, so for me pace of this course was acceptable. However for someone who is new, it would be too fast and too much information.

My favorite part was team work and dealing with people, as those are skills usually overlooked in other PM courses, nevertheless very important for making PM's job easier.

by Andrey L

2015年9月11日

Hi. Thanks for the course - it's well structured and explained by professor Rob Stone, but there is one issue I faced - I've created a ticket for this -https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/community/posts/205772865-How-can-I-open-the-Discussions-section-

Please have a look and take action if possible to make the course fantastic :)

by Vassiliki K

2016年10月6日

A good overall module with interesting Information that can be applied to every-day work routine. Also the PDFs that accompany each week's module are very good and you can prin out and keep them for future reference. If I have to make a negative comment is that I have found the tests too easy to pass, however, the important is that w

by Siyabulela m

2021年3月26日

Very informative, this course has highlighted things that were invisible yet there in most projects that i have been involved in. i will take this knowledge and apply it appropriately and also advise those in need of advice. Thanks to everyone who was involved in putting in together and special thanks to Cousera for the platform.

by Sk. M I I

2020年4月30日

This is a great experience to learn from Rob Stone, the course teacher. I like the way in which he gives practical examples related to the topic. After completing this project I'm much more confident than the past in case of project handling. In a nutshell, there was much information to enrich your personal skill awesomely.

by Sneha A

2015年10月25日

Course was great for helping me understand the various elements of the project I'm currently involved in. I do think the course could benefit from providing handouts that elaborate on what the instructor says and for the instructor to elaborate a bit more (he mostly seems to read or skim through slides...).

by Juanita G

2018年9月24日

I have a better appreciation of what Project management duties entailed. Before it was rubric and to me irrelevant to be constantly making documentation of our progress as the SME. With more knowledge there is clarity that explains the need to manage, control and plan the project for success.

by Yassin

2019年3月25日

Great course for those who don't have enough knowledge of project management. Great material and instructor. Simple, Fun ,And not boring at all. Highly recommended but you have to keep digging for additional material to enrich your knowledge and widen your understanding of project management.

by Rachelle S

2015年9月6日

Good material and strong overview of project management. The only improvement I'd suggest is the instructor needed to slow down the delivery of his presentations. His quickly moved through the slides at numerous points (especially with the clicker). Other than that, it was a good course.

by Stella K

2021年1月3日

A nice try to present the whole project management concept into some brief lectures by giving the general idea. A bit complicated, could present all the ideas and concepts in a simpler way. The readings should be more detailed and not just the PPTs slides that the instructor used.

by Mohannad S

2020年11月6日

Everything about the course is great from the teacher and his attitude, the way the course is structured. The only thing that is missing is assignments from real-world projects where someone can apply all the tools he learned through the course. Thanks a lot for this great course.

by Tiffany F

2015年9月18日

Awesome, I've learn so much and understand more from this course. But the only problem; is that I cannot get verify certificates. Because my webcam not working and this course must have your photo taking to get the course certificates and no other option. that was disappointing .

by Muhammad A I

2020年4月28日

At the beginning the prof. wasn't really into it, but in the end, he started to be more active. One more thing is that the last lecture (Week 4.11)is repeated, it's the same recommended video from Youtube (Week 4.5) However, it's a great course, I really enjoyed learning from.

by Ankur B

2018年2月19日

This was an enjoyable experience going through the online course content which included lecture videos. The content was easy to understand and I could relate to situations with my work. This course will help structure my thought process which will help in making robust plans.

by Alan C

2016年2月2日

It has very good content, specially if you are looking for basic concepts, you can find those here, although it doesn't go deeply on them, gives you what you need to get started, it's a fast pace so you have to keep up, and use of side materials/web to complement the course.

by Eva K

2020年4月7日

I think the basics were touched upon. The division of the work was done well, and the professor was pretty engaging. I wish that there had been a bit more depth and a more clear overview of how the topics were divided at the very beginning of the course.

by SHIVAM K

2020年5月16日

A very good and simple program to understand the project management basics, tools and many other things which are always confusing and difficult to understand. I will recommend too all my friends and colleagues to enrol and get knowledge from it, thanks

by Constance B

2016年1月17日

Good overview of project management. Well presented and good examples. Would suggest it as must intro for people who will study project management more in depth and people who work in the non profit sector who may be called upon to organize projects.

by R K

2020年6月28日

This course gives an essence of what a project manger should keep in mind. I felt the course was inclined towards the theory side but I guess that's best that could possibly be done as project management can be best learnt only through experience.

by Preksha P

2020年9月25日

It is a great course on project management -it gives solution for any kind of problem you face while taking or leading any project professionally and it also gives some practical methods to deal or manage some of your day-to-day task/activities.

by Donnita S

2017年8月11日

This course was a great overview of being a project manager, and the tools needed. I like the incorporation of human dynamics along with task management. The professor seemed very knowledgeable. I liked his use of real life examples.

by Emily F

2018年2月27日

Very basic overview, but enough to get you started and some really helpful ideas for dealing with difficult people! It would be a better course if the quizzes were redone to test the learning objectives instead of detailed definitions.

by Dimitris N

2020年8月5日

Good and well developed for these hours that are provided. I would like to be more specific with some terms next time and to give more examples, so the students dont need to do extra research to cover up some missing informations

by Bhavya C

2015年10月21日

This is an interesting course containing all the necessary basics for someone interested in Project Management. The instructor supports all the concepts with good use of interesting examples. I enjoyed this course thoroughly.