Chevron Left
Project Management: The Basics for Success に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Project Management: The Basics for Success の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
10,309件の評価
2,007件のレビュー

コースについて

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

人気のレビュー

A

2020年5月19日

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

JA

2020年12月3日

the best starting point to continue your knowledge on the relevant and basic skills required in managing a project. Effective notes and referral videos for further understanding of project management.

フィルター:

Project Management: The Basics for Success: 1501 - 1525 / 1,995 レビュー

by Angela K

2020年11月13日

At first, it was hard to understand everything demanded but as soon as it got to the middle, it felt thrilling and perfectly adequate for all the basis that anyone should learn concerning managing a project. I loved it!

by jose c l j

2015年10月26日

I thought the course was really well mastered and I enjoyed it very much for the posture of the professor.

I felt it was well prepaired and things were put in ways to bring the comprehension towards it in a good format.

by Leonardo M

2022年2月24日

At the begining is kind of slow because of the terminology and diagram, but afterwards it amazing how the things get together and becomes more comprenhesive. The part related to manage difficult people is pretty good

by elson d s

2016年6月2日

Excelente curso para aqueles que querem colocar em pratica suas ideias e projetos, o curso de gerenciamento de projeto com certeza traga todas as diretrizes necessárias para alcançar estes objetivos.

t":44�G����S

by Darsh K W

2020年9月1日

Great introductory course, covers all the aspects of project management, a little more information about the tools, software, and a few more real life examples would really help in putting the learning to practice.

by KOTHAPALLI T B

2020年6月4日

This course is a great way to learn managing skills to handle real-time projects. I personally feel this course needs to be updated with more videos interviewing successful Project Manager in different Industries.

by Sebastian S

2016年1月12日

Great course in general. Material is not evenly spread in all 4 weeks. 4th week material takes 4 times longer to cover than any of the previous weeks.

Last quiz has an error. The right answer is taken as incorrect.

by Federico C

2020年4月13日

Considero que es un curso de gran utilidad y muy completo en cuanto a las bases del project management. Me hubiera gustado que hubiera alguna tarea práctica en la cual poder aplicar las herramientas presentadas.

by April W

2015年9月10日

Good overview of project management language and principles. The modules were easy to watch and in manageable parts. I enjoyed the course and feel like it has prepared me to learn more in project management.

by Sameeran J

2015年12月14日

Course covers the basics and key terminologies related to PMP.

It will be useful to have a few numericals/assignments to calculate Duration/Time using different methods and the associated impact of cost.

by Ashish S

2019年2月2日

Stakeholder Analysis Matrix, tips on working with difficult people, and the motivating factors for team - these are some of the concepts in this course that gave me a new perspective/tool to do my work.

by Roberta C R

2017年5月29日

Por se tratar de um curso básico, achei que atende bem ao que se propõe.

Apenas acho que poderia haver um pouco mais de dinamismo nas aulas (slide mais dinâmicos), pois no final se torna cansativo.

by Luisa S

2020年8月2日

The course offers great basic tools for project management but I feel it should better distribute the weekly time for the course in the 4 weeks, week 4 takes way longer than the 3 previous weeks

by Arvid U

2019年10月20日

I liked it, although it sometimes felt quite fast paced and a little bit difficult to understand the information in due time. To mitigate this I think adding a week or so, could be beneficial...

by Joshua A

2021年1月11日

Highly educative course for anyone seeking basic foundational expertise and knowledge in Project Management. The Instructor truly made the course interesting with his deep level of knowledge.

by Zohair A S

2015年9月26日

The course is a nice introduction to those new to the field. However, if more examples are given through the way, and a good project is included in the course, I would have given it 5 stars.

by Oleg S

2015年8月10日

Constructive and well put together! And actually interesting to listen to. Though I wished it had at least one in-depth, detailed example on how to adjust the plan when things happen.

Thanks!

by Paawni

2020年4月19日

The course content was stellar, covering every minute details supported by real life examples. Each concept was explained in a simple manner. Quizes at the end of modules also gave clarity.

by Jeff S

2015年12月13日

Excellent beginner course as many tasks in life are mini projects...some not so mini... Time-bound, unique deliverables organized in a way to keep all stakeholders informed along the way.

by Janel H

2020年10月15日

Good information to get me started, some great ways of handling situations using charts and human behavior techniques. The teacher was a little sleepy but I liked him and his examples.

by Rick Y

2018年5月22日

Instruction videos were clear and concise, concepts and diagrams were explained well, instructor/presenter did not "drone on" and supported information with anecdotes and other examples

by anitha

2020年3月6日

This course is very informative for a person who is new to project management. Just a suggestion if they could share some templates or tools if any. Samples will give understand better

by Aamir H K

2020年4月5日

The content was good specially how to deal with difficulty people. The trainer was talking bit quickly so a person from Asia have moderate English face problem in catching the teacher

by Tyas W P

2018年9月23日

This course has helped me understand the basics of Project Management, and I enjoyed the courses because Dr. Rob Stone provided example stories and case studies along the way. :)

by Simon B

2020年4月7日

As the title suggests this is a good introduction of the basic tools required to deliver a project, so good for those students starting out in there Project Management career.