Chevron Left
Project Management: The Basics for Success に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Project Management: The Basics for Success の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
10,118件の評価
1,974件のレビュー

コースについて

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

人気のレビュー

A
2020年5月19日

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

JA
2020年12月3日

the best starting point to continue your knowledge on the relevant and basic skills required in managing a project. Effective notes and referral videos for further understanding of project management.

フィルター:

Project Management: The Basics for Success: 1801 - 1825 / 1,954 レビュー

by Jorge D

2017年7月24日

great

by Châu Q V

2017年3月23日

great

by Jorge L D G

2017年1月29日

Good!

by Bharat P

2021年6月3日

nice

by Bhongade S N

2020年8月3日

good

by Sudipta R

2020年7月29日

nice

by aithagoni m

2020年7月28日

GOOD

by Nidhisshree K

2020年7月20日

Good

by Yahya H

2020年5月16日

nice

by AMAN T

2020年4月17日

good

by A K N

2018年5月7日

good

by Trangntm6

2016年9月28日

Good

by chenshaojia

2016年2月21日

Good

by Andreas C

2015年9月19日

good

by Adrián F B P

2020年9月2日

N/A

by Emilly K S d S

2020年1月20日

bom

by Andrew K

2015年9月28日

Go

by Miguel A T

2016年3月23日

c

by Basil S

2015年9月29日

The course had many information provided and thanks for that. But there are some things I disliked and I guess by fixing them the course would become much much better.

1. The information refers to the PMBOK very often. That is good, as the PMBOK worth (must?) reading for any PM, but it is a bit difficult to understand anything while a teacher just retranslates something, from any book — especially not written by the one — with poor examples. The much better way for lecturer is to explain it by oneself, not by just staying there and repeating what I can read from my display.

2. I dislike fixating to any software. Maybe Microsoft Project is a good example, but I am sure not the only one at first, and as I am a Mac person who has personal Macbook and Mac Pro at work I am not going to use Windows only for one application. There are plenty of them these days, the same or just similar. The key is not a software itself but the methodology using in the one. The methodology is worth understanding, for sure.

3. Grammar mistakes and misprints. It looks a little strange that no one reviewed the materials: neither on Coursera (I am sure it is not so easy to review every course) nor the creators. I am highly puzzled about how it could be possible: if it is a free course for someone there are also many of those who are paying for the courses, and the courses also represent the University. How the University cannot find someone to check the mistakes before publications? (To be precise there are tiny mistakes related to headers and graphics which make the materials looks untidy).

4. Materials production is very poor in details, even for the key ones: typography, colours, thickness of the fonts and lines. There are no contrasts, no highlighting — that looks as a draft, not as a final course worth spending the time, effort and money. If there are no people available to help with producing the materials of a good quality you can ask people from trueowl inc. (the website is trueowl.com and the working email is trueowl@trueowl.com) to help with it. They — we, as I am member of the team — are highly concerned about educational materials and motivated to enhance the quality of the materials, even for free of charge.

Anyway I am glad I finished this course, as it gave me understanding which way should I continue with diving deeper into the theme.

Thank you!

by Bingshuai N

2015年8月22日

the course is relatively short for providing sufficient technology and knowledge to master a new project. It does give an overall concept of project management procedures and skills. Anyway, it is not as valuable as I expected from the beginning. The professor himself is of deep knowledge and proficient experience. I have experienced several projects and find this course not that well match my expectation.

by Clarence A

2020年11月17日

An okay course as a starting point but isn't very good at making the concepts stick. However, if you're interested in going into Project Management, you can jump off of the concepts that are present here so you can do more research on your own. Course content is distributed like a regular college class so if you're into that, this may be your best bet.

by Maeva T

2015年8月31日

Needs to be a bit more complex and detailed in order to help people get a good understanding of the complexities and issues involved in project management. Please use real world PM uses, not going to work..Show examples of project management that went horribly wrong..lots of those examples as well.

by Naia M

2019年11月2日

The professor just reads the slides and provides definitions from the PMI. The order of the items is sometimes confusing as it goes back and forth between different topics and definitions. I would add an agenda or clear guide of the topics beforehand, not just as you progress during the weeks.

by Mohammed A

2020年7月29日

Despite of the course being insightful, it is not prepared well. The material is not equally divided per week. Also, lecture slides do not cover everything the lecturer mentions. This makes it a bit difficult to study for the quizzes and to be able to answer quiz questions.

by David T B R

2018年11月27日

All in all it's not abad overview of project management. I happen to have already been certified by PMI as PMP so some of the sections were very light. In particular Schedule & Estimating, which are so critical to project success, could've been looked at more in depth.