Chevron Left
Project Management: The Basics for Success に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Project Management: The Basics for Success の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
10,352件の評価
2,015件のレビュー

コースについて

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

人気のレビュー

A

2020年5月19日

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

JA

2020年12月3日

the best starting point to continue your knowledge on the relevant and basic skills required in managing a project. Effective notes and referral videos for further understanding of project management.

フィルター:

Project Management: The Basics for Success: 1876 - 1900 / 2,003 レビュー

by Naveen S J

2020年3月27日

Subject is very attractive but i found low voice quality, Presentation and information was not up to the mark. Also found difficulty to catch the words since speaking speed too fast.

Despite of this course is very helpful. thanks to coursera

by Iris v M

2021年12月1日

Not so useful for entrepeneurs with a small or no team. Lots of terminology, of which I'm not sure it's useful outside of the USA. I'm not super happy about taking this course, hopefully the next ones in this specialization are better!

by Gautam M

2015年8月26日

Prof Rob Stone is a very good speaker and has made the videos very informative.

The content is very small, which is good because it makes the course very lean, but bad because it merely scratches the surface of project management world.

by Olga D M M

2020年10月29日

It's a good course to have the basics over project management. However, some tools might be a bit outdated. There are new tools for project management (i.e. Slack) that facilitate the creation of schedules, delegation of tasks, etc.

by Nazmul H

2020年11月13日

Excellent crash course to learn the Basics of Project Management. However, the reference materials of this course are taken from PMBOK 5th edition and should be modified according to PMBOK 6th edition.

by Michael D

2015年8月14日

Well structured and informative. Needs more in depth treatment of each section, additional materials( additional suggested reading would be nice), and more excitement from the professor. Thank

by Victor B G

2020年10月30日

I think the course must be updated because it's a little lit boring and the professor sometimes is just reading the ppts, but as very basic for proejct management, it was good.

by Анастасия Т

2021年3月11日

Would enjoy more practice, maybe peer-reviewed tasks to make Gantt charts or complicated network diagrams; More real - life examples from companies would work out too.

by davidicus

2017年11月12日

solid basics overview. good audio, occasional diagram. no fluff. concrete examples.

somewhat short. no quiz grading, and that really limits learning effectiveness.

by Dustin R

2015年9月14日

Information was good, a bit dry at points and the presenter didn't seem that enthused to be presenting. Overall decent course on an important and relevant topic.

by Masud K

2016年7月4日

Pretty Simple stuff - but would've been better if there was actually something we worked on in a group, or an actual project to 'plan' or gantt chart to create.

by Chan S L

2015年11月8日

Thank you for the lecturer, Rob, to prepare that great course on coursera platform for us to learn those knowledge in effective way. Thank you very much again.

by Amanda S B H A

2020年7月31日

The course is good, meets the expectations of the basics of project management, but I found the course very theoretical, I would like more tips from real life

by Jimmy L

2020年12月14日

A very basic overview of project management. The presenter follows the slides very closely but doesn't do much to engage the student in thoughtful exercises.

by maged n

2017年8月30日

It was full of so much valuable information but no practice at all that's why I couldn't understand everything of it but thank you really for that effort

by Bruno F

2016年1月26日

El contenido no fue lo que esperaba por el precio pagado y la forma de evaluar del curso promueve el memorizar conceptos en lugar de comprenderlos

by Amjad A s

2020年8月28日

it was pretty cool thanks so much,

but you should improve it by explaining which is better tools it can help us

and you should focus on a practice

by Melanie M

2017年12月12日

I would like to see the content spread more evenly over the 4 modules. The fourth module is as long if not longer than the first 3 modules.

by Simon C

2015年10月16日

Course was informative and a useful refresher but could have done with more worked examples in the tracking area specifically around value.

by Iga T

2016年12月21日

It is good, very basic course giving the overview of the most important subjects in project management. Good as a starting point.

by Rendani

2016年11月27日

I would have like it if they could provide free graded assessment to non-certificate students; and make option for certification

by Priya

2015年10月13日

It is very high level course which will just cover bullet points. Details and elaborated explanation would have been excellent.

by Raquel F

2015年8月20日

Clear and easy concepts for project management. I missed some practical exercice to put in practice the knowledge acquired.

by Irfan G

2020年4月5日

It was a good course but I felt that the teaching was done only by looking at the bullet points and not elaborated.

by Aarthi K

2016年12月1日

Informative. Good introduction to basics in Project Management. Might have been helpful to have more case studies.