Chevron Left
Project Management: The Basics for Success に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Project Management: The Basics for Success の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,664件の評価
1,111件のレビュー

コースについて

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

人気のレビュー

CW

Nov 20, 2016

Super overview of project management from start to finish and how to deliver successful project on time, on budget, and with desired quality along with ways to deal with technical and member issues a

JG

Mar 28, 2018

Very informative and interesting. Lots of useful tools. What I liked in this course was that there were lots of examples given on how to act when something does not go as planned or if issues arrise.

フィルター:

Project Management: The Basics for Success: 26 - 50 / 1,092 レビュー

by Emma

Oct 13, 2015

As a PMP, I am glad to recommend this course to all of the people who want to get an overview about the project management.

Based on the good experiences, the instructor provide almost of the important things on project management in the limit pages.

I learned more, thank you for your excellent work.

Best Wishes,

Emma

by Luis F V C

Sep 20, 2015

This is a great introduction to Project Management, clear language and examples with PMI concepts and definitions.

I would just improve the slides PDF files, there is no need to put one slide for each action, if there is a list, each element of the list generates a new slide. Anyway content is great.

Thanks a lot!

by Prakash B

Aug 05, 2018

This is a part of the first Specialization that I have taken as on Coursera. It is great to see and learn a quality content provided in the course delivered by eminent personalities. Feels great to receive a certificate from a highly reputed university world wide, University of California, Irvine. Thank you.

by Ozge C

Apr 07, 2017

The course has very nice and easy to follow content for a beginner. I think it could be even better if two small problems are addressed. First, in the lecture videos some slides are to fast and I had to pause or go back several times. Second, the course content is not equally distributed among the 4 weeks.

by Audric C

Oct 04, 2015

For a person like me who is not english-,native speaker, it was really great to finally understand everything. The professor is perfectly understandable. And the explanations given all along the courses are very clear. It was the first online course I followed and it was really great.

Thx Mr. Stone!

by Andrew D

Sep 05, 2015

An amazing introductory course that clearly teaches you the project management principles. I came out feeling that it gave me great building blocks to put on practice at work straight away.

On top of the contents, the concrete and amusing ways of the instructor make this course a must for anyone.

by Brandon C

Sep 25, 2015

Immediately upon finishing this course I was able to improve my day to day duties in my role as a Training and Implementation Manager. I have used the framework of this class to frame my responsibilities working with project managers and am very grateful for the chance to take this class.

by Klaus-Michael C

Nov 09, 2015

I enjoyed the course very much. I learn very much. It inspired me and made me less apprehensive of the gigantic job I have in front of me. To follow the simple rules and questions of the course will lead you on the right path to success of your mission-based business.

Thanks

Klaus-Michael

by Kanchariya H

Sep 18, 2015

I personally fond of this first-time encounter with Project Management on Coursera. The course is not too stressful for the beginner as myself; however, I could grab many basic things from this course to have more confident! At least, I know something about management :) Thanks!

by Glenn M G

Mar 05, 2020

Excellent as a methodology to study the fundamentals online. We ordinarily use differing project management tools in an adhoc fashion, this course helps identify and prioritize the essential elements of managing any project thereby adding value in our project management skills.

by sarath

Oct 19, 2016

“The method of teaching was fantastic. The assignments were well made and portioned appropriately. The instructor was knowledgeable. The class material was splendid and made the class enjoyable overall. I would strongly recommend this instructor & Course to any other student.”

by Elena L

Mar 06, 2016

Thank you very much for the great course! Very useful information not only in the PM area, but also in the management in general. Also very good flexible approach with moving deadlines, as sometimes it is very difficult to find time among busy schedule to listen to the course.

by Bilal H

Mar 07, 2020

I am very glad that I have taken this course and I also wanted to say thanks to the whole team and specially to Rob Stone.

The content of the course is excellent, the pace was good and I didn't face any difficulty understanding the concepts presented in the course.

Thumbs up!

by Laura C

Jul 21, 2017

This course is very helpful and educational. If I could change one things it would be week 4. That week is way to long. In my opinion, it should be broken down into 2 separate weeks. Other than that, the course is great. I would definitely recommend this course to others!

by Jennifer R

Dec 01, 2016

I really liked this course and it covered a range of topics for Project Success and basic principles. The instructor did an excellent job making the concepts down to earth and with real world applicable scenarios. It helped me identify the concept and process it better.

by Arunabh B

May 11, 2018

Great in-depth course on the fundamental of the Project Management course. Would definitely recommend anyone starting off with the PM role to go through this course. Obviously, being a good project manager is an ongoing-process, and requires time, effort and experience!

by Umair A

Jul 02, 2017

This course helped me to understand the basics of Project Management and focuses on why the knowledge of Project Management helps in getting projects done efficiently, and economically ! Its a definite must for anyone trying to tap into the project management realm !!

by Huelvedra F

Nov 25, 2016

Excelente curso, parabéns a todos os envolvidos. Parabéns ao professor que muita sabedoria soube explanar um conteúdo tão enriquecedor.

Excellent course, congratulations to all involved. Congratulations to the teacher who knew how to explain such enriching content.

by Hermelinda M P M

Jan 13, 2017

The course was an interesting experience for me because I adquired primary and new knowledg about the projects, its principles and the correct way to approach them from the beginning.

The teacher, the material, the pace at which the course was conducted were great

by Heinz H

Sep 28, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. It has a lot of information I need for my next projects. The challenge will be to use these items in practical life. However, I think with the given introdcution it is possible. Many thanks to Rob Stone for the good performance.

by Alla S

Jul 20, 2016

Very well developed and structured course. Thank you. I was taking other courses related to PM but this one is the best due to its reliance on PMI requirements and definitions. This course helped me a lot during my preparation on obtaining a PM certification.

by Mohammed A F

Jul 23, 2017

Learned essential things towards managing a project. I could visualize each and every thing the instructor was telling, as I have some experience in working with different teams and various projects. Verily, the course title suits the content of it.

by Dante L C C

Feb 01, 2016

Great course, presented in a clear an professional manner. Good examples and pointing to proper additional material.

I just do not understand why the work load in the last week is very large compared to the three previous weeks. Still, I enjoyed it.

by Chukwuemeka O

Nov 17, 2016

I indeed acquired a detailed set of structured knowledge from a very practical perspective, this has given me a different perception and better approach to translate actions and activities around me especially in projects.

Special thanks to Coursera

by Godson G

May 09, 2017

Course and the facilitators are really good and easy to understand. The concepts and training material is planned very well and laid out in a structural manner. Excellent course for anyone who wants to understand the concepts of Project Management