Chevron Left
Project Management: The Basics for Success に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Project Management: The Basics for Success の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,562件の評価
1,081件のレビュー

コースについて

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

人気のレビュー

JG

Mar 28, 2018

Very informative and interesting. Lots of useful tools. What I liked in this course was that there were lots of examples given on how to act when something does not go as planned or if issues arrise.

CW

Nov 20, 2016

Super overview of project management from start to finish and how to deliver successful project on time, on budget, and with desired quality along with ways to deal with technical and member issues a

フィルター:

Project Management: The Basics for Success: 1026 - 1050 / 1,062 レビュー

by Ahmed E

Oct 06, 2016

i hope it was better

by Anna W

Sep 21, 2015

really basic info

by Taghizadeh

Feb 09, 2019

Good course

by ROHAN D

Mar 29, 2017

good course

by Jasmine A

Oct 01, 2015

Too basic.

by Ecila A

Jul 15, 2019

Great

by Pyae S O

Jun 30, 2019

ok

by Sunil G

Sep 27, 2015

This course seemed to me the most un-interesting course. The content though important was not taught in a way to engage the student. The professor basically read everything. I could have easily done with slides than a lecture. Hopefully, this course can be revised to make it more exciting, interesting and engaging.

by Rachel

Oct 11, 2015

It was helpful but too technical for non-business person to learn about basic project management. It also would have been easier to understand if the information presented were to be broken down into smaller sizes.

by Gio P

Oct 02, 2015

Not really engaging, most of the material looks really outdated, and the instructor has a very "classical" way of presenting, which does not profit from the potentialities offered by Coursera.

by Rich R

Sep 07, 2015

Really too basic for meaningful learning. The instructor was not very engaging and by the end of the course just seemed hungry and ready to be done.

by Paolo S

Jan 09, 2016

Pretty boring and quite hard to follow. Not all subjects in the quizzes were covered in the study material provided or in the lessons

by Tara S

May 25, 2016

This course was so dry.... I could barely keep myself engaged. I know project management is not that boring. :(

by Kensington S

Nov 20, 2017

I learned more about project management from a different course, which was about the Business of Games.

by Jose E N O

Jul 13, 2019

Is too boring, the content is good, but the attitude of the teacher, is no the best.

by marcelo o u

Sep 17, 2015

interesting course to support previously knoledgement or improve it.

by Aaron M

Oct 17, 2017

Pretty bland, the tests are easy and do not stimulate the brain

by Mathias W

Oct 12, 2015

Covers only the very basics for project management.

by Jason B

May 25, 2017

Not my cup of tea.

by Sampo

Aug 21, 2015

Very poor teaching

by Marija V

Sep 25, 2015

Too general

by Leon M

Oct 15, 2016

very basic

by Paul G

Jan 18, 2016

very basic

by Kim

Oct 16, 2015

J

by Johannes K

Dec 29, 2016

The first three weeks are totally trivial. I hardly doubt that anyone learns something except how certain practices are called. (Maybe good for school students.) Week 4 is better. I recommend the lecturer to improve the previous weeks and to redistribute some of the contents of week four. Some real-world examples which point out typical mistakes or give useful hints would be welcome in the first three weeks as well.