Chevron Left
Foundations of Project Management に戻る

Google による Foundations of Project Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
40,521件の評価

コースについて

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

人気のレビュー

JK

2021年10月5日

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

BC

2021年12月26日

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

フィルター:

Foundations of Project Management: 26 - 50 / 8,921 レビュー

by S O

2022年4月12日

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

by Sheeba N

2021年3月14日

Great introduction to project management. Though a lot of the concepts are foundational it helped understand what contributes to project management in detail. Especially liked the way different methodologies were introduced in the course.

In week 4 final challenge one of the questions (quesion4) seem to be incorrect. Please take a look if possible

by LADICT - I S f C

2021年3月13日

From a point of view of a professional whom have always been in a life-long learning path - working in the sector since 1999 - managing direct customers from different territories, curious and critic when it is about shared knowledge, let me tell you that this professional courses really ROCK! Bravo Google

by Gil S

2021年10月12日

The content in this course is presented in a way that is engaging and easy to follow and retain. I'm very happy to have signed up for the class. I'm looking forward to the next courses in this class.

by Alex C

2021年4月5日

Great foundation course for anyone interested in learning project management skills and knowledge. I am particular impressed with the interesting videos, quiz and interacting activities which keep me from feeling bored throughout the course.

Recommended to everyone as project management is a lifetime skills.

by Tam P

2021年4月24日

Great and interactive content from great instructors from Google. This has helped me in knowing the basics of project management - I am looking forward to finish the rest of the course. Thank you!

by Saumyadip S

2021年4月6日

Well, it's a great course covering a high-level overview of Project Management. Crisp, clear, and engaging. A solid foundation course. Looking forward to the second course of this series.

by Anika C

2021年3月23日

Very much appreciated content and presenter. Well thought through and certainly a lot of aspects that I didn't consider before. I also like the additional perspective on "getting hired" though I didn't start the course with this intention. After reading in the forum a little, I took this aspect as a way to guide my learning and becoming better in my job, focus on what I want from career going forward even though it might not involve a different employer.

by Rebecca S

2021年4月7日

This course was extremely informative and a great introduction into the project management field of work. I highly enjoyed the pace of this course and the instructors that were in each video. It's very easy to take notes and to go back if need be.

by Summers C

2021年7月3日

I'm learning a LOT, and you don't have to take it quite as slowly as they suggest. But, it's nice that there's a manageable pace set out for you. Instructor and guests were great--relatable and clear.

by Tiara J

2021年3月21日

It was pretty basic. I finished this course in about half the expected time. I do feel that I would need to go over this course about thrice in order to memorize the material. If Coursera+Google could make a detailed course overview (reading) that would be great. This way we could minimize review time! I am looking forward to the second course installation!

by Daniel L

2021年3月21日

Loved learning about what project management should look like from such a credible source! It was great to hear testimonials from google staff who could share their lived experience along the way. I also enjoyed the encouragement to interact with people through forums.

by Jennecia M

2021年6月21日

This is so amazing and I am extremely happy and thankful to you all for blessing me with this great opportunity I have learned so much and can't wait to be a future project manager one day at google

by Giuliano M

2021年7月2日

This course was great. I loved all the real world examples and stories from the Google Program Managers. The information was concise and very informative. Very applicable and example based learning!

by Lucía C

2021年4月18日

This course it's incredibly well designed and planned. They have programmed this to keep you motivated and fuel you constantly with valuable information so that you never stop to learn. There is nothing in this course that will make you feel like you are loosing your time. There is a lot of valuable insight from Googlers that work in the Project Management field. Very well done to all the people that created this course, you are approaching a great deal of people to a brighter and promising future with this Professional Certificate for Project Management. I'm very excited to see what's next!

by Ramim B Q

2021年5月8日

Its been a fantastic learning aptitude throughout these 4 weeks, a very well-organized and updated method used by Coursera and Google. Project management is all about its applications which based on knowledge, skills, tools, and techniques to meet its requirement and achieve the desired outcome. I have enjoyed it a lot and hopefully can continue till the end. I can be recommended those who are looking to get skilled in this sector as well as who needs to explore their new learings.

by K S T

2021年4月19日

This was an excellent course. I learned a lot, was excited to log in and complete assignments each week, and appreciated that the teaching methods included a combination of video, reading, quizzes, and interactive infographics. Changing things up kept the lessons fresh and made the information easier to remember.

by Cat H

2021年4月18日

I've taken a number of online courses since the pandemic began, and this one is hands down the best so far. It elevates online learning to a new level, keeps the learner engaged, flows smoothly between tasks, and is beautifully engineered to be understandable and approachable.

by Enas

2021年3月23日

I loved this course, great introduction to the big concepts of project management, and it's done in a pretty amazing way for the explanation and the graded assignments and also the open inputs in the discussion forum

by Victor

2022年6月13日

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

by Apurva A

2021年4月18日

This course was amazing and i learnt many new concepts .Thanks to the professors especially Emilio sir who made this course an easy and interesting one.Looking forward to complete all 6 courses.

by Anna H

2021年5月4日

It's okay for the price. I think the Udemy PMI certification is better, but it costs a little more.

There are three big issues that make this course less valuable.

The course is it leans too heavily on multi choice questions, and peer graded assignments. The third issue is it is it offer very little assistance to people with learning disabilities, putting them at a disadvantage and making them work much harder than other students to attain the same grades. They really need to support their student's better.

The course could be great if they can get these three issues worked out. I'm not saying they shouldn't have any multi choice, but the bulk of grades are base on them.

by M G

2021年7月29日

In short: No Degree, No years with relevant experience in that industry (which totally negates the lie being dispursed in the lesson), No job. This "certificate" was presented for beginners with no prerequisites. It was my assuption that obtaining this "certificate" would be a gateway to an entry-level career. If one had a DEGREE, there would be no need for this "certificate" in the first place. Shame on me for wasting 3 hours on a SCAM as I usually catch on faster than that.

by Omkar A

2021年6月10日

Quite basic information.

by Praveen D

2021年6月19日

This course is really valuable for those who are willing to be Project Manager. Why I say like that from this course it will highlight the basic concepts in Project management. as well as it covers all the areas of Project Management. I really love this course because I will cover the concepts very clearly. The Teaching methods are fantastic.