Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,532件の評価
1,444件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 76 - 100 / 1,411 レビュー

by Mugdha P

Mar 13, 2019

concise and clear way of teaching. Best regards to the UCI team for putting up this amazing and esaily understandable version. Its easier to read the guide now for details which would ot have been possibe without the video lessons & bonus sessions

by Kayla K

Mar 12, 2019

Great course! I am going over project management in a grad course now and had no true background in it. This course allowed me to go into that class with some understanding of the terminology being used and that helped me participate in group discussions.

by VAIBHAV N

Mar 04, 2019

Really informative and easy to understand. A great way to introduce yourself to Project Management.

by Sourav D

Mar 18, 2019

nice

by Veronica M

Dec 06, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, I've learned a lot and I will continue with the rest of the specialisation course!

by Dias K

Feb 04, 2019

Very interesting PM course

by Bryce F

Jan 20, 2019

Great introduction to Project Management

by Lahiru D

Jan 21, 2019

Excellent Course

by Nicolas S

Feb 13, 2019

Great introduction course to project management. Very well explained.

by Waheed A

Feb 26, 2019

Undeniably beneficial for anyone seeking to learn valuable lessons in Project Management.

by Evgenii K

Jul 15, 2018

Great course! Easy, interesting and give good base knowledge.

by Lenin S A

Jul 14, 2018

Excellent opportunity for me taking this course, it brings a lot of knowledge and motivation for continue learning PM

by Marina K

Jul 14, 2018

It's a great course. Thank you!

by Justin G

Jul 15, 2018

Superb. I look forward to the next course.

by Bhavinkumar S

Jul 11, 2018

Excellent learning experience for the beginner and preparing for PMP exam.

by Alexandra C K

Jul 12, 2018

very interesting, good professor,

by manuel A

Jul 13, 2018

Aprendi aspectos importantes de la administracion de poroyectos

by Alexey S

Sep 09, 2018

Basic, but very good

by Deepak P A R

Sep 22, 2018

Excellent

by Chris B

Sep 13, 2018

I finally got the opportunity to hear from seasoned PMs about the work we do. We're rare breeds, and not everyone's cut out for it.

by Ehsan H

Sep 28, 2018

Great

by Marta M

Sep 27, 2018

The course is good for a beginners and also for more advanced people. Everything is explained in simply way with lots of useful hints.

by Miguel P

Aug 10, 2018

It is a very nice course to get an idea of Project Management and how to deal with the different situations that you could have to face on your day-to-day activities during the Project development. Very helpful and quite easy to understand.

by Renee

Aug 28, 2018

Great intro to Project Management.

by James E D O

Aug 28, 2018

Highly recommended. Very well structured and cover lot of content in a very intuitive way.