Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,532件の評価
1,444件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 1376 - 1400 / 1,411 レビュー

by Chris W

Jun 07, 2016

A nice intro course into what is a project and who is involved in a project. Some of the lecture material did not match the paired video which led to some confusion.

by Camara C

Jun 07, 2017

The course is just okay.

by Diego M

Jul 16, 2017

Very high level course, gives a few hints on the main concepts of PMI

by Sandeep S

Feb 02, 2017

it was good

by Joyce M

Feb 06, 2017

Real live scenarios of running a project would add a great deal to the course.

by Nathenael

May 11, 2018

great!

by Aadib K

Jun 16, 2017

Video lectures contains too many definitions requiring too much to pause while viewing the video.

by Sayed O

Dec 02, 2017

this is very described and detailed information and lessons, good examples.

by Mahmoud E

Jan 17, 2018

I think extra knowledge is needed cause while studying from the PMBOK, i found that 10% of the topic is being lectured and the other 90% are to be self-studied and technically 30% of not self-explained so more time is wasted in looking up for info that were not in the lecture if you know what i mean.

by ASLIHAN A

Dec 04, 2017

Too easy to pass! But thanx for your time devoted to the course.

by Megan M

May 23, 2018

I have no background in project management an even I found it too elementary.

by Sam M

Nov 07, 2018

Covers basic understanding for Initiating and Planning Projects.

by ImmyK

May 13, 2019

Although I understand it was a beginners course, it was far too easy. I finished the entire course in 3/4 hours.

by Clinton M

Jun 02, 2019

The content balance of the course feels very stretched thin over the 5 weeks. Regular, concentrated study could see an average student complete this course in a matter of days if not less.

by Zaina A

Oct 23, 2019

I realize this course isn't expensive but it relies too heavily on the PMBOK without actually discussing it. I'd be happier with the course if the PMBOK had been left out.

by Saleh M A

Nov 07, 2019

I learn more from this course such as how mange project, how I understood concepts key elements of project, the performance cost work. Finally, Thank very much to all instructors or anyone contributes in preparing this course to content all these information that really gain more to background

by Danish J

Feb 09, 2019

It should be alligned with PMBOK 6th Edition

by Euromina T

Mar 15, 2019

Not interactive enough.

by pranav g

Aug 13, 2016

I felt the initial splash screen was a bit time consuming, also lot of the knowledge felt like more bookish. Could have been different styles of management and approaches or even how leaders in the past like Dale Carneige would have approached. This course has a lot of potential and I feel revising the next version would make it so much better for novice program managers

by peyman s

Dec 18, 2016

Despite having high quality contents, the quantity wasn't as much as I expected. The number of videos could be a lot more.

by Robert B M

May 11, 2016

The flash tutorials are helpful. Instructor quality is low, production quality of instructor videos is low. Not on par with the University of Virginia project management course. Pace of course is also extremely slow, though it may be appropriate for novice students. That should be made clear up-front in the course description.

by Toby P

Oct 19, 2015

Some good concepts and stories, but lacking in specific techniques.

by Mario T

Feb 25, 2017

There are too many poured notions without practical explanations or case studies. Slides are read bullet point after bullet point without added value. The course is not compelling in any way. Too many references to a book said to be not compulsory.

In the final exam right answers are not given.

The course gives you just a smattering of the subject, nothing that you can apply with confidence on the job.

by Hermione F

Aug 22, 2016

I found this course disappointing. Whilst the presenter, Margaret Meloni, was enthusiastic and pleasant to listen to, the content was very sparse indeed. A large part of the content each week was simply reading a presentation which you could get from a book. I would expect an online course to be more interactive, have more videos, and more varied content. I found the case studies (where you had to imagine a real life situation and select a decision) useful - there was one of these per week when I think there could have been more, perhaps three a week. The course would also have been improved by the use of peer assessment on the assignments. This would have made them feel more worthwhile and that someone else was actually reading them.

by Dan-Timon R

Mar 31, 2016

Good as overview, but pretty shallow. Only some slides to read through, no real exercises but constant reference to the standard project management book. Pretty fast click-through as start into project management.