Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,650件の評価
1,468件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 176 - 200 / 1,437 レビュー

by Alex L

Nov 02, 2015

Excellent course content and support for the lectures!

by Saba G

Aug 19, 2016

A great introduction to project management!

by alex r

Mar 28, 2016

excellent course! I really enjoyed it and learned a lot...

by Tomasz R

Oct 16, 2015

This is the best course I have ever seen. Margaret Meloni is an amazing speaker. It's really a pleasure to hear her. Her explanations and real-life examples help understand the topic very fast. I recommend this course to everyone who are in any way related to project management.

by Hazem A

Apr 16, 2017

Great!

by Pierre J

Aug 22, 2016

Très bon cours, à recommander.

by Subin R

Sep 25, 2016

Great course!!!

by Caroline M

Oct 12, 2016

Great course. It is also a good preparation for the PMP test

by Felixa P

Jan 18, 2017

Excellent course

by Jagdish S

Sep 01, 2017

Love this class

by Roberto E L

Jun 26, 2018

Excellent! I was lookingfor an introductory course. Now I want more...

by sumit k

Jan 25, 2017

Very apt

by Liana N

Feb 06, 2016

Well presented and clear. Great instructor.

by Mustafa A A G

Nov 20, 2016

All in all, the course if very beneficial. I really enjoyed it, especially the parts where I can find the content introduced in Storyline slides, in order to read about the parts that are a bit difficult.

by Amarthya

Feb 11, 2017

simple and Efficient

by Lora T

Jul 24, 2016

The content and the lay out of the course is amazingly prepared and presented.

by Farida H

Feb 01, 2017

I enjoyed it from the beginning.

by Kenneth L

Mar 22, 2016

This is a well written course, the video lessons are very helpful. Because of Coursera.org, I have improved my knowledge and understanding of project management 100%. This is a big help on my job, thank you so much. Since I am working, being able to stop and come back to finish the lesson is a huge benefit.

by Mostafa M

Nov 29, 2015

Very professional & helpful

by Albert J K

Aug 08, 2017

Great course presentation

by Natalia C

Feb 09, 2016

Easy to understand with great examples.

by Alena N

Jun 29, 2016

Just great!

by Khaled T

Jun 15, 2017

It is a great intro course, I wished to find more story of the real projects

by Andrea

Jan 17, 2017

I found this to be an excellent introduction to Project Management.

by Naveed

Mar 23, 2016

great