Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,678件の評価
1,473件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 201 - 225 / 1,440 レビュー

by Gustavs

Mar 01, 2018

A great start for Project Management beginner like me.

by Aleksandar V

Feb 20, 2018

The course is very well structured and i would recommend it to anyone new to Project Management.

by Zahid H J

Feb 03, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed the learning from this course. Although I have been engaged in the Project Management profession since last 10 years even then have learnt many new things.

by Sylvia H

Feb 26, 2018

I liked the course. It is a beginner course therefore for me it was a bit of a review or more formalizing of knowledge I had. But good for beginners to get into project management.

by Robert R

Aug 07, 2016

clear and concise course

by Kaoru R K

Jun 12, 2016

High fluidity lessons and a lot of content and advises, orientation, concepts compacted in a perfect way. High value knowledge for a manager or operational position.

by PACHARI D

Jan 31, 2017

I would recommend to take this course. It is easy to follow and comply with pmp

by Joshua A E

Apr 05, 2018

Excellent Course

by Ashley A T

Jan 08, 2017

The teacher is engaging and gives real life examples.

by TASSIANA D O S

Sep 25, 2016

Amanzing

by Darren R H

May 16, 2016

Simple instruction made it easy to remember.

by Hieu T N

Nov 13, 2016

Good starting course for a young project manager

by agustín t q

Aug 25, 2015

Introducción perfecta a la Gestión de Proyectos. Muy "humana".

by Yuliya

Oct 17, 2017

This course gave me an overall ideai of how to start the project, what is important on each stage of the project and what can´t be missed. Thank you!

by Ying L

Nov 25, 2015

Love the Bonus video part of the course! The course has a simple structure and helps you work through the key factors in Project Management efficiently. I recently began to work on a project. With the ios App and self-paced course, I can learn the course while I am commuting between work and home in one week. I plan to work on stakeholder registry and WBS with team members to bring the concepts into practice. Big applause to Meloni!

by Alan D M

Feb 08, 2016

An excellent introduction with material, such as the stakeholder register, that helped me with my own project right away.

by Mario A

Apr 26, 2018

It is great!

by Christian B J

Aug 09, 2016

I thought the course provided a great overview of the PMBOK Guide and project management principles. Having a professor make sense of the PMBOK with you is invaluable.

by Erica K

Jun 23, 2016

Informative yet easy for the layperson to understand, this course felt like a great in-depth look at the first two process groups of project management. I feel like I have gained useful skills for a future career in this field and will be continuing with the specialization.

by Adson M d N

May 26, 2017

It was very beneficial to me.

by Robert P

Oct 09, 2016

Very helpful and concise introduction.

by Nicole B

Feb 10, 2016

Very engaging presentation!

by Giulia B

Apr 03, 2016

Great course! Clear! Loved it! Thanks Margaret Meloni!

by Nichole A

May 16, 2018

l

by Abraham F K

Feb 09, 2016

A