Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
8,474件の評価
1,625件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

P

Jan 29, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 1 - 25 / 1,596 レビュー

by Saurabh D

May 30, 2016

Following are the scope of improvement -

1) The flash lessons could have been provided in some kind of downloadable format (preferably PDF)

2) Actual examples of Project Charter and Project Management Plan could have been provided. This would have made it easier to relate theory (of this course) with (actual) practice.

by Imanova V

Jul 30, 2018

Very small amount of video lectures, it's a self-learning EDU track, which is okay to a certain extent, but you turn out to be not that involved when there is only 8 mins of video-lecturing per week and everything else is read and study by yourself. More explanations, more real-life examples needed. Also, PMP-book "promotion" was mentioned too often.

But overall course was good.

by Mike F

Oct 17, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor did an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

by Vijayakumar M N

Aug 07, 2015

Doing this course 'Initiating and Planning Projects' gives learners, practical skills on Project management based on PMBOK methodology which is framed by PMI based on contributions from experienced professionals in the field. Prof Margaret Meloni is a great teacher. Students will enjoy her crisp, clear and lucid style of communicating ideas. Slides are well designed. Video quality and sound quality is also great. You will encounter lots of good quality reading materials. Quizzes will help you to test your knowledge as you progress. Overall, an excellent course fit for project managers and project team members who work for construction projects. Also good for the aspiring project managers. Thanks to Prof Margaret and UC Irvine for the great course.

by ONYEMAECHI U U

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

by Donald O

Sep 23, 2019

I have completed the initiating and planning and project management course and I must confess Molony made it simple in the videos by explaining the secrets to decipher the PMBOK in very simple terms

by Ali A

Jul 07, 2019

I like the way how this course is structured and easy to follow in addition to the way it directs your attention to things that you really need to be aware of in your career

by Juan R C R

Jul 12, 2019

Bastante entendible y bueno para empezar en lo relacionado a proyectos.

by Mohd R S

Jul 28, 2017

It was a very good experience joining in Coursera

by Paulo C A L d S

Jul 11, 2019

Amazing overview of the project pipeline

by Antonio P C

Jul 08, 2019

Excelente curso!!!

by Manjinder S

May 01, 2019

Great course

by Yu X

Jul 13, 2019

I hope there can be more examples and practise in real cases we can do so that use all these theories.

by Stephen B

May 02, 2019

Very useful to start project management role with the right tools

by Ketaki S

Jul 07, 2019

Comprehensive start to understand PM concepts

by Ahmed H

Jul 07, 2019

Good course

thank you

by Jimmie A

Oct 24, 2019

I have never been so glad to take an online class before. The instructor did a phenomenal job in choosing which parts of the lessons to elaborate on and just how deep she should go into the particular she chose to focus on. This is not to say that she didn't give a balanced and complete overview because there can be no doubt that she did. What was especially impressive with the class is that it was the perfect amount of information covering all the basics plus a few optional additions that adequately and efficiently introduces on to the world of Project Management. I highly recommend this course especially as taught by this particular instructor. 5 big stars without qualification. Thanks from Oceania.

by Rachel M

Feb 09, 2019

I really enjoyed this class because it is truly SELF paced. Yes there are deadlines for submitting the quizzes but I feel those are just to keep me on track. I got to go as fast as I needed, still received feedback from the quizzes that I was learning what she set out to teach me. I enjoyed watching her videos. They were engaging, short enough to keep my attention and long enough to really present the material for me to understand. Plus I liked that there was optional reading that was really optional. I would recommend this class to others. I put in the amount of time she has listed on her time suggestions at the minimum so this was a great course that worked well in my personal and work life.

by LaNette J

Mar 18, 2018

Very good course to cover the basics of Project Management. If you have been on projects already, this course can provide insight as to why somethings went wrong and brings you back to the intent of the PM role. I have been encouraged that the process of becoming a PM can be daunting, through daily work, I have been exposed to much of this and can now assign industry terminology and methodology to what I am doing. If you have never done any PM work, this will give you a glimpse of what is involved. The format is so direct and simple (in the best way :) ) I think that people currently in some type of this role will appreciate the content more than someone who has never done any project work.

by Sebastian S

Jan 13, 2016

There is a LOT of material in this course. The videos go a little too fast at times, so a 10 minute video would usually take me like 20 so I could get some notes from it. The presentations are perfectly structured, but they are a bit long, so again plan on spending a good 20 minutes per presentation if you plan on taking notes and all.

Finally, the role of the PMBOK Guide as complimentary material to this class is strongly under-emphasized in the introduction. However, all optional reading is from this guide and another book also mentioned in the introduction. Maybe mention this in the intro so people can make a more informed decision as to buying those books or not.

by Andrea G

Dec 16, 2016

This course was very informative and new to me. At first I thought it was going to be a great challenge because it was different, but after reading the PMBOK and doing the required quizzes I got a better understanding of what I was doing. I was able to mirror what I was learning to things I encountered daily while working at the construction company and this provided a great point of reference and made it all seem real. I will definately be completing the full course available. Happy that I attempted this and enjoyed doing it..

by Danielle B

Jul 26, 2019

I found this course to be very helpful to me in understanding what a project and project management is. Though, I may not handles projects for my current employer, the processes discussed here can help me to be more productive and efficient in my work environment. I am able to have a project attitude for non-project assignments. I also enjoyed the mix of videos and reading powerpoints. Plus, everything is at my own pace so that makes it less stressful.

by Jennifer D S

May 04, 2016

Amazing in it's simplicity! It allowed me to understand the core concepts of Project Management without all the fluff that exists in some on campus courses. Truly designed with the professional in mind. Quick, simple, comprehensive, all with a very professional appearance. I especially appreciated the real life examples and the case studies Melonie presented. They really helped me better understand the principles she was trying to explain.

by Tamrat W

Mar 20, 2017

I have been working in various indigenous and international based Humanitarian community development projects for over ten years. Working in these organization has given me the opportunity to attend training organized both at home and international levels. compare to all training I attended, I found yours really exciting and helpful to person like me who have ambitions to enrage in project planning,design and implementation.

by Ying L

Nov 25, 2015

Love the Bonus video part of the course! The course has a simple structure and helps you work through the key factors in Project Management efficiently. I recently began to work on a project. With the ios App and self-paced course, I can learn the course while I am commuting between work and home in one week. I plan to work on stakeholder registry and WBS with team members to bring the concepts into practice. Big applause to Meloni!