Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
8,442件の評価
1,615件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

P

Jan 29, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 251 - 275 / 1,586 レビュー

by Pooja

Jan 04, 2018

Dear Ms Meloni

thanks for teaching course so well, thoroughly learned the key aspects of project planning.

thanks a lot

regards

by Narendra K

Aug 24, 2019

A very interesting and essential topic for new managers, gives a lot of guidance how to look at the things in planning phase

by Khary C

Jul 30, 2019

Excellent Course. I did not want to take a break from learning and did this course in less than the required/suggested time.

by Yiannis K

Jun 09, 2017

Very enjoyble course, you can learn the basics about the subject. Mrs. Meloni's presentations are informative and well done.

by Tham T C

Nov 01, 2016

Very useful and practical course. I learn a lot that is relevant to my work and i can apply immediately. Highly recommended.

by Sumaia A

Oct 03, 2018

Clear and comprehensive content. Looking forward to complete the rest of the courses and earn a specialization certificate.

by Mohamed M M I A

Jan 22, 2017

Thanks a lot for this amazing course, i learned more information to be project manger and hope to continue this way. Thanks

by Amoko D

Oct 31, 2016

this is an awesome course. not so lengthy yet filled with enough details. i love the quizzes, makes the course challenging.

by Patricia W

Aug 08, 2016

A lot of information in this course but a good structure to get the information into "makes sense now" after weekly review.

by Renee D

Mar 09, 2016

This instructor is one of the best! I have learned more in her online courses than any in-class instruction. Thanks much.

by Siobhan M

Mar 13, 2020

Great course, really informative, good balane of time over information. My only thing is I wish I had done it years ago!!!

by Phillip Z

Jan 09, 2019

Overall I liked the course a lot. It was a nice mixture of course materials combined with real life stories. Thanks a lot!

by Chetzi M C

May 26, 2018

Learned so much. Once I find a position, I can really honed in on my learning and apply to projects I may have to manage.

by SAJU D

May 07, 2017

The course was short and simple to understand, I used this to affirm and strengthen my understanding of Project Management

by jean d j l

Sep 11, 2015

Very good courses, it is practical and clear. Everyone should have taking a such courses, because it is in every day life.

by Ataliba M

Mar 03, 2020

Excellent top level teaching techniques towards mastering the basics fundamentals of project management. Fully recommend!

by Mohammad A

Jan 08, 2020

It was very supportive education part for one who wants project management carrier.

For the beginners it must be achieved.

by Teresa B

Feb 01, 2019

This course prepares you for what to expect before jumping into a new direction. It's well laid out and easy to navigate.

by Ms. M T K N

May 20, 2018

The instructor is really good at explaining the concepts. I like the interview with the projects. It's worth learning it.

by Alan D M

Feb 08, 2016

An excellent introduction with material, such as the stakeholder register, that helped me with my own project right away.

by Martha E D L R P

Aug 10, 2019

Great way to have an insight of what a project manager does and how it needs to be done. It's process, process, process.

by Sneha H V

Jul 19, 2017

The course is very helpful. A confidence booster. I loved the video lectures! Going to sign up for the next one as well.

by Fiador B

Nov 13, 2016

It's been awesome learning through this medium , i must say the mode of delivery was excellent. Thanks so much Coursera.

by Hanan A Y

Mar 13, 2020

It was detailed and was straight to point. Illustrated with numerous examples helped expedite in the learning progress.

by Christian T

Jan 09, 2020

Amazing instructor, clear concise layout, and amazing content throughout! I look forward to more courses like this one!