Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
16,204件の評価
3,131件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

P

Jan 29, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

BS

Jul 06, 2020

Excelent course! It gives you the principles of project management for the early phases, initianing and planning, it has very good dynamic and share examples, it's a good option if you're newbie in PM

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 251 - 275 / 3,099 レビュー

by Zahid H J

Feb 03, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed the learning from this course. Although I have been engaged in the Project Management profession since last 10 years even then have learnt many new things.

by F B

May 10, 2020

Very informative Introduction to Project Management course. Love the various ways the information is presented and the flexibility the course allows you to learn at your own pace.

by Sylvia H

Feb 26, 2018

I liked the course. It is a beginner course therefore for me it was a bit of a review or more formalizing of knowledge I had. But good for beginners to get into project management.

by Sarah T

Jul 30, 2019

Awesome course! Perfect for those who are just beginning to dip their feet into Project Management. Very clear, plenty of resources for one to understand the lectures and content.

by Lavanya T S

Jun 02, 2020

I loved the way the learning is organized. Video - Study material - Real time case examples. I think that reinforced the learning well. Looking forward to doing all the courses.

by Aman S

May 16, 2020

If anyone out here wants to lead a project or aspire to become a project manager, this course will help you to get there. Excellent teaching, good case studies and fine material.

by Jazdil P F

Apr 14, 2020

I have been working as PM for 2 years and this course helped me learn new and concrete ways to develop my skills within the field. Very complete information and useful exercises.

by ADEEL A

Jan 11, 2019

This is best course for those candidate who interested in PMP. This is basic course for planning every project. Also very helpful for managers, engineers, project managers etc.

by Abdelatif A

Apr 16, 2017

This course armed the amateur manager I was, with the solid foundation that the professional project manager I am becoming really needed in order to start thriving in his career.

by Kirin K

May 10, 2016

This is a great class for any manager or team leader, whether or not you officially want to get your PMP certification. You will learn a lot, and it's a very manageable workload!

by OFENTSE T

Jul 09, 2020

This course is really precise and on point using real projects for examples and interviewing panelists really makes it easy and inspiring for one to finish and enjoy the course.

by Jean F

May 01, 2018

Well-organized and presented course material. I started a similar course at a competing MOOC and quickly became frustrated. This program, though, was definitely worth my time.

by Nadiya D

Nov 05, 2016

Great course! Very easy to follow. It covers more then initiating and planning. You will learn about stakeholders, artifacts and touch upon all the areas in project management.

by Gleison V D

Oct 19, 2015

Great course, great methodology and great teacher, it's all I have to say. It's easy for you to learn and to visualize where to apply in real life the knowledges acquired here.

by Abhijeet S

May 21, 2020

Good content of course and explained in interesting ways through Video and Reading options. Enjoyed course and quizzes while learning some skills of Project management. Thanks

by Ewa A

May 05, 2020

This is a great course that describes in detail the first steps in project management. It mixes videos, reading and interactive content that helps you stay engaged and learn.

by Karen S

Aug 01, 2017

Great beginning to the topic of project management. Also a great indicator for me that this is a very good fit for my skills and career experience so far. Let's keep going!

by Gianluigi B

Sep 30, 2020

Ms. Meloni explains everything with exceptional clarity and is really capable of engaging the audience. The interactive lessons give precious insights on the various topics.

by Pradeep S

Aug 05, 2020

Nicely packaged course with videos and panel discussions, it felt like it was an interactive classroom training. It touch based on all importance aspect of project planning.

by Layeq R

Aug 04, 2020

I never satisfied by any course like I did by coursera. It's really amazing. After dealing with coursera, I do believe on my self, I'll never say no to any project dealing.

by Ayako T

May 01, 2017

Although my first motive taking this course to study for PMP exam, but I also find it very useful and practical for what I do at work everyday. I am glad I took this course!

by An

Oct 19, 2020

The lectures and the lessons are very well structured! There are examples provided throughout the lectures which were very helpful to help with scoring high on the quizzes.

by Luis R G L

Dec 30, 2019

Considerando que se trata de un curso introductorio, me parece muy completo y con buena teoría. Lo apoyaría un poco más con casos prácticos para reforzar algunos conceptos.

by Stephen F

Apr 25, 2018

This has been made so easy to study with the video explanations and the reading material really helps as it is put in a manner that is easily understandable... Great Work!!

by waheed A S

Jul 18, 2017

This is a great course handled by great minds anchored by universally recognised institution of respectable standards(University of Califonia Irvine Extension.I give kudos