Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
8,173件の評価
1,564件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

P

Jan 29, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 276 - 300 / 1,529 レビュー

by Sheila

Dec 11, 2017

I really loved the structure. One brief (and easy to follow) lecture and a readable lesson. Instructor was great.

by Steve G

Sep 25, 2016

This course is amazing. The course is very informative and i love that it allows me to do this on my own time/pace.

by Divyansh v

Oct 04, 2015

it is best pathway to learn about how to deal with different projects .Every manager must do this for better result

by Kevin F S

Feb 09, 2016

Excellent course! I learned a lot from Margaret, the lectures and the presentations were clear and easy to follow.

by SHAKTHI U D

Dec 29, 2019

The course is wonderfully designed and I love the way the professor explained the concepts clearly and precisely.

by Margaret M

Dec 22, 2019

Great introduction to initiating and planning projects! I enjoyed the videos and additional readings/powerpoints.

by Monikesh M

Jul 16, 2019

It was extremely helpful learning different aspects to be undertaken or should be considered by a project manager

by Vishnu v K

Jan 27, 2019

Nicely framed course! It has a good level of introduction to Project Management for entry-level project managers.

by George S

Feb 08, 2019

It's very helpful lesson even for a experienced project manager to re-frame what I learned before by experinece.

by Veronica M

Dec 06, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, I've learned a lot and I will continue with the rest of the specialisation course!

by Derry F P

May 17, 2018

Amazing Course for you who wants to be a master in Project or Construction Management! Thanks for the Nice Share

by Ildiko M

Jan 08, 2017

I found the course very informative, clear and practicable. Special thanks for the real life cases and examples.

by Marwan S

Nov 23, 2015

very insightful. making clear the principles that have been applied in several projects i have played a part in.

by Dabney I M C

Sep 28, 2015

La sencillez de Mrs. Melloni son parte de la fórmula que encuentro de éxito para asimilar tan complejos tópicos.

by Mario E M L

Feb 25, 2018

This is a very good way to know what Project Management its about, all the information is vey clear and useful.

by Mohit G

Sep 01, 2018

Highly Recommended for people looking to learn the basics of project management before going for the PMP exam.

by Momchil N

Apr 12, 2018

great instructors! I gained on a lot of knowledge and will start implementing it immediately in my daily life!

by Nikolas C

Jan 21, 2018

Excelent material, presentation and working flow..... Thank you very much for an excelent convey of knowledge.

by Erica D

Jan 29, 2017

This course was a great introduction into Project Management. Especially for someone with no prior experience.

by Jitendra C

Apr 18, 2016

An excellent starter course in Project Management. Great for someone starting up in a project management role.

by Alexandra D

Dec 27, 2019

I've learned so much through this course and it came in just handly for I am currently planning a TEDx event.

by Michael M

Sep 18, 2017

Thank you for the opportunity to expand my knowledge base and understanding while being extremely affordable.

by Hari G

May 18, 2017

The course is well structured and easy to understand. Specific sections of PMBOK helps in additional reading.

by Grant H

Oct 27, 2016

Great course - thank you for taking the time to make these courses.. It has helped me advance my working life

by Pavel S

Jun 20, 2016

Thank you for the course. It helped me to achieve my project goals and changed project management vocabulary.