Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
16,938件の評価
3,256件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

MH
2020年6月24日

This course provides some practical situation which enriches my acknowledgment about being a responsible in any project and it also helps me to understand the planning process management proficiently!

BS
2020年7月5日

Excelent course! It gives you the principles of project management for the early phases, initianing and planning, it has very good dynamic and share examples, it's a good option if you're newbie in PM

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 276 - 300 / 3,218 レビュー

by Jon P C

2020年11月23日

This course is very informative and the knowledge I learned during the Initiating and Planning phase of project management will definitely be a big help as I manage future projects.

by Khansavanh S

2020年10月4日

i like this course to much, it make me happy to study new things and i believe can use the knowledge to improve my working in organization and orientation to plan to make a project

by RASHMI J V

2020年5月31日

THIS SPECIALIZATION AND THE COURSES OFFERED HERE FROM UCI, From University of California, Irvine division of Continuing Education ARE BEST AND WILL ADD CREDITS TO CAREER DEVELOPMENT

by Zahid H J

2017年2月3日

I have thoroughly enjoyed the learning from this course. Although I have been engaged in the Project Management profession since last 10 years even then have learnt many new things.

by F B

2020年5月10日

Very informative Introduction to Project Management course. Love the various ways the information is presented and the flexibility the course allows you to learn at your own pace.

by Sylvia H

2018年2月25日

I liked the course. It is a beginner course therefore for me it was a bit of a review or more formalizing of knowledge I had. But good for beginners to get into project management.

by Sarah T

2019年7月30日

Awesome course! Perfect for those who are just beginning to dip their feet into Project Management. Very clear, plenty of resources for one to understand the lectures and content.

by Lavanya T S

2020年6月1日

I loved the way the learning is organized. Video - Study material - Real time case examples. I think that reinforced the learning well. Looking forward to doing all the courses.

by Aman S

2020年5月16日

If anyone out here wants to lead a project or aspire to become a project manager, this course will help you to get there. Excellent teaching, good case studies and fine material.

by Jazdil P F

2020年4月14日

I have been working as PM for 2 years and this course helped me learn new and concrete ways to develop my skills within the field. Very complete information and useful exercises.

by ADEEL A

2019年1月11日

This is best course for those candidate who interested in PMP. This is basic course for planning every project. Also very helpful for managers, engineers, project managers etc.

by Abdelatif A

2017年4月15日

This course armed the amateur manager I was, with the solid foundation that the professional project manager I am becoming really needed in order to start thriving in his career.

by Kirin K

2016年5月9日

This is a great class for any manager or team leader, whether or not you officially want to get your PMP certification. You will learn a lot, and it's a very manageable workload!

by OFENTSE T

2020年7月9日

This course is really precise and on point using real projects for examples and interviewing panelists really makes it easy and inspiring for one to finish and enjoy the course.

by Jean F

2018年5月1日

Well-organized and presented course material. I started a similar course at a competing MOOC and quickly became frustrated. This program, though, was definitely worth my time.

by Nadiya D

2016年11月5日

Great course! Very easy to follow. It covers more then initiating and planning. You will learn about stakeholders, artifacts and touch upon all the areas in project management.

by Gleison V D

2015年10月19日

Great course, great methodology and great teacher, it's all I have to say. It's easy for you to learn and to visualize where to apply in real life the knowledges acquired here.

by Abhijeet S

2020年5月21日

Good content of course and explained in interesting ways through Video and Reading options. Enjoyed course and quizzes while learning some skills of Project management. Thanks

by Ewa A

2020年5月5日

This is a great course that describes in detail the first steps in project management. It mixes videos, reading and interactive content that helps you stay engaged and learn.

by Karen S

2017年7月31日

Great beginning to the topic of project management. Also a great indicator for me that this is a very good fit for my skills and career experience so far. Let's keep going!

by Gianluigi B

2020年9月30日

Ms. Meloni explains everything with exceptional clarity and is really capable of engaging the audience. The interactive lessons give precious insights on the various topics.

by Pradeep S

2020年8月5日

Nicely packaged course with videos and panel discussions, it felt like it was an interactive classroom training. It touch based on all importance aspect of project planning.

by Layeq R

2020年8月4日

I never satisfied by any course like I did by coursera. It's really amazing. After dealing with coursera, I do believe on my self, I'll never say no to any project dealing.

by Ayako T

2017年5月1日

Although my first motive taking this course to study for PMP exam, but I also find it very useful and practical for what I do at work everyday. I am glad I took this course!

by An

2020年10月18日

The lectures and the lessons are very well structured! There are examples provided throughout the lectures which were very helpful to help with scoring high on the quizzes.