Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
8,146件の評価
1,557件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

P

Jan 29, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 301 - 325 / 1,523 レビュー

by Andreas G

Dec 07, 2015

Excellent course, well presented and easy to understand and follow! Very recommended as Introduction into PM!

by Caroline B

Jan 18, 2019

Thanks to Marget Meloni , she has clear explanations and instances ! It was a delight to follow this course!

by Pramod K

Mar 16, 2018

The course works if you have started reading the PMBOK. The lectures makes much more sense when you do that.

by Leidy J R C

Apr 26, 2017

Excellent course for those ones who want to gain knowlege in project management based on the PMI literature!

by Saurabh P

Mar 09, 2017

Great Course to begin with for Project Management. Very detailed and good examples for better understanding.

by Brittany B

Oct 04, 2016

Loved this course. Really helped clarify some things for me and nonetheless get excited for what lies ahead.

by Juan C R

Nov 03, 2015

Amazing intro, i must say as a former Pr mger this has bring up some really usefull advices and great basis.

by Camilo R

Oct 19, 2015

Excellent .... to start and project planning and if you want to start the project management specialization.

by TEMITOPE J

Jun 20, 2019

I decided to launch a career in PM. this course exposed me to myriads of knowledge and boosted my interest.

by Joseph B - A

Sep 03, 2018

Found it easy to follow and understand. Was impressed by the inclusion of experienced panelists at the end.

by Divya M

Oct 27, 2016

Course is very well explained and helps in understanding the process for initiation and planning a project.

by christopher

Aug 28, 2019

Excellent Course, I learned more than what I expect, Excellent explanation from Margaret Melony , Thanks!!

by Camila C D A

Jun 11, 2018

Very clear and easy to understand course. It's been helping me a lot with my new job as a project manager.

by Marco E R S

Nov 16, 2017

Excelente curso para iniciar en el mundo de Project Management, contenido muy completo y fácil de entender

by Jason S

May 03, 2016

Very informative!!! I am pleased with the presentation as well as the impersonal nature of the instructor.

by Patricia C

Oct 15, 2015

I love it! I am excited that it is an encouragement for me to enroll in and complete the specialization.

by Nancy M L I

Nov 10, 2019

Very informative and i liked how information were given. i believe it will open new opportunities for me

by Ngô T A

Sep 23, 2019

it still needs more examples,illustration and an objectively approach rather than just giving thing away

by Kerrie H T

Jun 23, 2019

I appreciated the narrative and explanations for each part of the PMBOK. It was very easy to understand.

by Lisandra C

Dec 19, 2018

Very good course. I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn the fundamentals of project management.

by Carmen S L

Mar 31, 2018

Excellent , I like the methodology, the material, videos and more. Thanks Coursera for the opportunity .

by AHMED M A A E O

Mar 23, 2018

البداية والنضارة بالمواد العلمية والنظمة هيقة وهادفة التعليم وإن شاء الله ، فقد منفعة

تحية طيبة لك جميعا

by Nerea M G

Jun 14, 2016

I found this course a really good introdution to the Project Management. I cannot wait for the next one.

by Nisha S

Dec 03, 2017

It is great platform to learn , very nice study material , lessons and lecture are easy to understand .

by Muhammad U S

Jan 09, 2017

This course was very simple yet it was able to teach me the basics very well. Thank you to the teachers