Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
16,938件の評価
3,256件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

MH
2020年6月24日

This course provides some practical situation which enriches my acknowledgment about being a responsible in any project and it also helps me to understand the planning process management proficiently!

BS
2020年7月5日

Excelent course! It gives you the principles of project management for the early phases, initianing and planning, it has very good dynamic and share examples, it's a good option if you're newbie in PM

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 351 - 375 / 3,218 レビュー

by Ismael S J

2016年10月10日

Thank you very much for all coursera has done for learners! this course has been an amazing experience so far, I'm looking forward to fishing the others steps!

by José F V C

2020年10月7日

It is compeletly clear the instructor's noticeable experience as a professor and as project manager. The bonus videos, giving very useful examples, are great.

by Onyenwenyi U K

2020年4月13日

this course is very interesting and helps one to understand the PMBOK body of knowledge better, it also instrumental for future project managers in the future

by Tegbar A T

2017年1月7日

I highly recommend this course. It gave me a stable foundation of knowledge that I believe I can confidently tackle the next module in this series of courses.

by Mercedes E C A

2016年12月17日

Excelente curso, muy bien estructurado y la profesora muy profesional y con excelente manejo del contenido. Lo disfrute bastante, muchas gracias por el curso.

by Robert S

2020年9月15日

Course really helped me to understand basics and main points of initiating and planning projects. Course was very informative, as well as easy to understand.

by Luis M

2020年8月14日

It is very complete, but at the same time concise. It summarizes the concepts in a friendly way, and gives a general overview of what project management is.

by Juan J G M

2020年7月21日

Excelente curso que nos permite desarrollar conceptos claves de Project Manager y su aplicación para obtener mejores resultados en la gestión de Proyectos.

by Roberto A

2019年12月27日

Foi vendido como um programa integrado, com certificado, mas ao final o que temos é um certificado para cada curso isoladamente, o que não é a mesma coisa.

by Mason L

2019年8月27日

A fantastic place to start learning about project management. Not only that, it gives you an interesting and mind-opening view on how to approach any task.

by Juan C

2020年2月26日

This was a great class and I highly recommend it. It helped me sharpen my abilities and direct it in a way to complete future projects in a timely manner.

by Mejje M T

2019年9月16日

It's a very good course for someone in the engineering field where he or she has to deal with handling projects that might involve different stakeholders.

by Adam V

2019年8月29日

Information is very well presented. Provides a sound introduction to the topic without weighing down the student by attempting to be overly comprehensive.

by Sheiva H

2018年2月21日

It was very nicely organized. Also, the professional panel in week 6 was very helpful especially for someone that has no experience in project management.

by Bianca C

2017年6月4日

Great introduction to the basics. I applied a lot of what was brought up here to the current project I'm leading. I wish I had started this class earlier!

by Jennifer K

2016年12月11日

I'm a full-time employee and new mom. The flexible format and ability to retake any quiz, was key to my ability to take and successfully pass this course.

by Aleksander B

2016年7月27日

This course have everything that basic course about project management should have, with strong basics of first steps - Initialing and Planning Projects.

by Pawan B B

2018年3月6日

It was really help full course for me to understand Project Management Concepts and scope of it. Study material and videos has helped me to clear my dou

by Mary M

2017年7月9日

very good introduction to a course that should be taught in elementary school...and not wait until college level for giving students this great material.

by Yusuf m

2016年6月12日

This is the best way to achieve my dreams , without this course it would be too hard to get an opportunity to be an project engineer. Thank you so much.

by Juan S H S

2015年12月3日

Me ha gustado el curso en su totalidad, la forma en la que exponen los temas y cómo cada cuestionario está realmente relacionado con lo que he aprendido.

by Andrés F C E

2020年7月26日

Very well guided. One finishes with the feeling of learning a lot. Margaret Meloni is a sensational instructor. Can't wait to finish this whole course.

by May A

2020年4月26日

Very beneficial course for beginners. Language is easy to understand and it's a fun course to take. It's also a great introduction for PM for beginners.

by Daniel K D

2016年8月10日

My favorite was the panelist discussions. Its leverage knowledge with practical experience from elites in the field with expertise in project management