Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,650件の評価
1,468件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 101 - 125 / 1,434 レビュー

by VAIBHAV T K

Oct 20, 2018

NICE COURSE AND VERY USEFUL IN FUTURE.THANK YOU .

by Chris B

Sep 13, 2018

I finally got the opportunity to hear from seasoned PMs about the work we do. We're rare breeds, and not everyone's cut out for it.

by Maria R H

Aug 18, 2018

learned so much

by Orimolade O I

Aug 20, 2018

this course as been helpful .. Helping me to gain full knowledge in what management entails and how planning a project works

by Paul N

Sep 17, 2018

Great introduction to Project Management, and material to get you started.

by Paolo D M

Sep 18, 2018

nice course and very usefull skills to build!

by Deepak P A R

Sep 22, 2018

Excellent

by Marta M

Sep 27, 2018

The course is good for a beginners and also for more advanced people. Everything is explained in simply way with lots of useful hints.

by Ehsan H

Sep 28, 2018

Great

by Khouzama A

Oct 07, 2018

it's a great course, very useful

by Fabiana A S B

Oct 03, 2018

The content is rich in information and the videos are great.

by Sumaia A

Oct 03, 2018

Clear and comprehensive content. Looking forward to complete the rest of the courses and earn a specialization certificate.

by Jacyara d O

Nov 04, 2016

Very well organized course. Not exactly what I was hoping to get into, but I'm glad I took it. I think I will be a better and more organized project manager, even if I am not applying these principles to such a specific task.

by Amir I Y

Nov 11, 2016

it is very good course as intro to PMP

by Alexander B

Aug 14, 2015

I really appreciate to learn this course - I've got a lot of answers for my daily questions.

by Cherylene H

Jul 05, 2017

Good presentations and great resources.

by Brian V O

Feb 07, 2016

This course has improved my performance as a Project Manager.

by Faizan A

Jul 19, 2017

A really great introduction to Initiating and Planning Projects. The bonus videos and panelist discussion was icing on the cake.

by Momchil N

Apr 12, 2018

great instructors! I gained on a lot of knowledge and will start implementing it immediately in my daily life!

by Abrar S

Aug 19, 2015

very good

by Dana S

Sep 22, 2017

I have attended a few project management online courses and most of the time, the material is being presented in attached, theoretical form that you spend most of your time trying to stay interested. However this course presented interesting topics in a way that is relatable and understandable . I am invested because Ms. Meloni gave her real life experiences, showing the importance of the material to success. Thank you

by Mohammad A

Feb 24, 2016

I strongly recommend it.

by Iratuã J

Feb 08, 2016

Amazing

by camilo

Mar 30, 2017

Muy bueno, genial para quienes estamos iniciando

by Ms. M T K N

May 20, 2018

The instructor is really good at explaining the concepts. I like the interview with the projects. It's worth learning it.