Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,979件の評価
1,529件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 1426 - 1450 / 1,493 レビュー

by Tomas M

Oct 14, 2015

The course is great resource of information. The biggest drawback is the need of using Flash to view most of the lecture. This limited my ability to went through the course on time - I "attend" Coursera courses using my iPhone while commuting and it is not possible for this course.

by EJ

Apr 28, 2016

Really nice but a little complex for people who just want to learn the basics. This would be very helpful for current college students as the course includes optional readings that are very informative and helpful for a deeper understanding.

by Turki A

Jun 25, 2018

It gives a good overview of the subject but still can be much better adding more subjects to the content and case studies for review. A forum would add value to the course by discussing with others about the subject.

by ilia v

Apr 24, 2017

I would like to see the more practical information. The course is 90% built on PMBOK. I can read this guide on my own outside the course. In the course, I prefer to see how the practice corresponds with the theory.

by Clinton M

Jun 02, 2019

The content balance of the course feels very stretched thin over the 5 weeks. Regular, concentrated study could see an average student complete this course in a matter of days if not less.

by Dimosthenis S

May 13, 2016

The course contained some valuable information, but the lack of projects even small ones didn't help much. I would prefer a small project/assignment during the last week of the course.

by Amropali D S

Sep 28, 2015

It isn't as engaging as I thought it would be. Since this is an introductory course, it would have helped if this were more interactive to build the interest for the latter courses.

by Zaina A

Oct 23, 2019

I realize this course isn't expensive but it relies too heavily on the PMBOK without actually discussing it. I'd be happier with the course if the PMBOK had been left out.

by Masoud P

Oct 27, 2015

I think the discussion on initiating and planning projects could be improved to be a bit more comprehensive and It would be great if the lecture slides were downloadable.

by Chris W

Jun 07, 2016

A nice intro course into what is a project and who is involved in a project. Some of the lecture material did not match the paired video which led to some confusion.

by Victory O

Nov 23, 2019

The course is quite alright. The videos were too long and had too many messages in just one video. Nevertheless, I learnt how to be a better project manager

by Benjamin C O

Jan 12, 2016

It's a good course, if you're looking to learn the basics of planning projects, and it doesn't take more than a day to complete, it's just a bit of reading.

by Simone K

Nov 18, 2015

Informative and clearly structured course. However, its content is aimed at professional project managers - useful but not exactly what I was looking for !

by Yoni D

May 06, 2017

Content is good and qualitative. But lack of real assignments beyond quiz, applying this knowledge to use case, and having peer reviews for it.

by Paolo L

Jun 08, 2016

Pros: Very clear explanations, useful slides for PMP preparation.

Cons: Very easy questions and exams. Not challenging at all

by ImmyK

May 13, 2019

Although I understand it was a beginners course, it was far too easy. I finished the entire course in 3/4 hours.

by Ran F

Feb 05, 2018

Good course for novices. Not enough new stuff for people have some experience in projects, formally, informally.

by Lauren N

Apr 06, 2016

I would have liked to had more relevant examples of how to apply the concepts learned to real life scenarios.

by Filipa M

Dec 19, 2019

It is a very good introduction to Project Management, but very simple. I would say only for very begginers.

by Hanna P

Jan 16, 2016

test questions far too easy

slide show lessons not well structured and too focussed on repetetive concepts

by Aadib K

Jun 16, 2017

Video lectures contains too many definitions requiring too much to pause while viewing the video.

by Shady E A D

Nov 18, 2015

Good way to refresh your knowledge about PMP .. but not qualifying as a professional course

by Andrea R

Mar 07, 2016

Good course, easy to follow. Stayed away from complicated, deep-dives of information

by Elena N

Feb 12, 2017

Useful if you want to take PMP exam, beginner info about PM, but not very deep.

by Joyce M

Feb 06, 2017

Real live scenarios of running a project would add a great deal to the course.