Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
20,253件の評価
3,834件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SY
2020年8月30日

The course is a very great asset to any aspiring project manager. You get to understand the fundamentals and essentials in any given project and the means to ameliorate conflicts amongst stakeholders.

OU
2018年3月26日

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 126 - 150 / 3,799 レビュー

by Victoria N W

2020年6月5日

This course was very easy to follow along with. The videos and the course activities were interactive, tons of important information from all courses. This certificate took me less than a month to complete, working for a couple of hours twice a week. I highly recommend this certification.

by Mya M

2016年11月5日

This was very informative course, especially with the optional readings. I learned a lot of the basics around initiating and planning projects as well as the terminology around this area in project management. The videos were informative while being short enough to watch in one sitting.

by Joelle C S

2016年6月14日

This is a fantastic introductory course for anyone with Project Management responsibilities. It gives you an overview of the basic skills and requirements needed to be a successful project manager and introduces first techniques on how to best manage scope, key stakeholders and conflict.

by Steph L

2016年3月14日

I love this course. I love how I can slow down the video for the professor to speak slowly and she actually does so I can take notes. I also like how she provides you with a slide deck on the lecture so you can also go over that as well to learn (or re-learn) the information. Thank you!

by Gulden U

2016年3月12日

Many thanks for this course. I would love it.

Materials of the course are were very exactly formulated and understandable.

Margaret Meloni made this course as colorful with her melody voice and good explanations.

I think i will use knowledge which i got from the course in my future works.

by Khaled A

2020年5月20日

The videos are rather short, concise, and very informative. Ms Meloni is quite clear and explicit with her explanation and general understanding of the terms she is teaching. Highly recommend this course for anyone who is just starting out their learning process in project management.

by Gorfu M

2021年2月24日

The course has a lot to offer, more specifically, I gained practical and theoretical knowledge & skill on initial identification of the project objectives and scope. I was also delighted with the relevant techniques and tools for stakeholder management as well as conflict resolution.

by Suhaimi C

2020年11月7日

Awesome course. Really like the way it is structured. Highlights in the lectures, details in the lessons, Case Study and Quiz to practice what I learned, and bonus videos with real life challenges and how they were resolved. Highly recommend this course to learn project management.

by Melissa M

2021年5月24日

This course provides extensive knowledge that is very useful at work in helping projects and development among co-workers. It is essential to follow the rules to maintain a pleasant environment and obtain good performance in constructive ideas that have an explored future. Lovely!

by Alessandro D F

2021年1月30日

Very well structured course, extremely clear and pleasant. It allows you and understand basic but fundamental notions related Project Management discipline. I am grateful for your Course, to have the opportunity to acquire knowledge shared by highly qualified personnel. Thanks.

by Catherine P

2017年6月29日

An excellent introduction to initiating and planning projects for which you are PM. The material was presented in a clear and precise way with frequent reference to PMBOK, allowing further study and reading. I feel like a gained a good overview for this stage of a project as a PM.

by Tomasz R

2015年10月16日

This is the best course I have ever seen. Margaret Meloni is an amazing speaker. It's really a pleasure to hear her. Her explanations and real-life examples help understand the topic very fast. I recommend this course to everyone who are in any way related to project management.

by Michelle A C

2020年10月14日

I find the course, very informative and challenging. A great reminder of the necessary skills needed to work with people and for people. Keeping in mind, that, all actions should aim to gain a positive impacts on persons, situation, surroundings, etc., at all times

by Simwero J

2017年10月26日

Wow! what an experience! The course was so informative, it has ignited my appetite and I'm now thirsting for more and more of such learning. The professor was very excellent in her delivery of the content, I enjoyed the course all the way to the end. Thanks for the opportunity

by Franck

2016年6月8日

I just audited this course for free to acquire some additional knowledge about project management. The course is easy to follow, well written, and I enjoyed it. The author gives valuable information about the PMP certification, if this is something that you intend to pursue.

by Erica K

2016年6月22日

Informative yet easy for the layperson to understand, this course felt like a great in-depth look at the first two process groups of project management. I feel like I have gained useful skills for a future career in this field and will be continuing with the specialization.

by Nikisha E

2020年12月12日

I will like to thank my lecture for the wonderful task that she have taught me throughout this coursera journery may the good lord keep guide and protect you as the years go by .i have learned so much from you guys thanks alot for this assignments that you have taught me.

by Alyssa G G

2020年10月20日

The course was easy to understand despite using some technical jargon. The exercises made it easier to retain the information learned in a fun way. I appreciated the bonus videos at the end of each week because of the teacher/expert giving practical advise or insights.

by Samintha V

2020年8月6日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. If you are a beginner and are just getting into Project Management, this course will be a good fit. The lectures were good and I liked the fact that the course included lessons from the PMBOK to further expand on what you just learned.

by Jessie N G

2020年5月25日

I don't regret taking this course. By curiousity I just wanted to do something different, learn new skills and at the end of it I just realized this course spans through all domains of life. I am looking forth to use the skills acquired to upgrade my working standards.

by Cherizard T

2018年12月4日

This course has helped me better understand the field of project management. I have now a very good grasp of the project cycle and have been introduced to the PMBOK. the instructor was friendly and has wonderful pedagogical approach. I strongly recommend this course.

by Ann M M

2019年9月1日

Great introduction to project management! Videos were easy to follow - delivering real life examples of the challenges within project management! The best part was the tools to help you get the job done! Thank you! Thank you! Will be following up on the next course!

by Deborah L

2018年5月8日

It's a very good course, that focus on the essential in the videos and provide a lot of detailed and useful information in the material. The bonus videos bring additional insights that are relevant and which you would think as "I could use that" in real situations.

by Кумарбекова А Ж

2020年10月19日

Thank you, Dear Margaret Meloni, for this course. I was always afraid of starting to learn this course, because it seemed so difficult for me. But you made it as simple as possible for all of us. I believe that those acquired theories will help me in the practice.

by Indranil C

2020年8月2日

It's a very knowledgeable course and it is very beneficial if someone is interested to take the path as a leader and and a Project Manager. Although I don't have the PMBOK Guide, throughout the course everything has been explained in a neat and organized manner.