Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,650件の評価
1,468件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 126 - 150 / 1,437 レビュー

by Josef L

Nov 26, 2017

Enjoying this very much. It is directly applicable to my current line of work and I am finding ways to employ what I am learning on a daily basis. This is making me better at my job and I am happy to be part of this program.

by Hubert K

Mar 19, 2016

Thank You!

by yashar k s

May 24, 2016

Best

by Conrad C

Nov 29, 2016

Great course material and delivery for the PM novice.

by Gustavs

Mar 01, 2018

A great start for Project Management beginner like me.

by Sylvia H

Feb 26, 2018

I liked the course. It is a beginner course therefore for me it was a bit of a review or more formalizing of knowledge I had. But good for beginners to get into project management.

by Roberto Q

Sep 22, 2015

excelent material and great scope!

by Floreana D T

Oct 15, 2016

Excellent!!

by Michelle M

Aug 01, 2017

Great coverage of the early phases of a project. I'd like to see the content reference PMBOK for newbies, but this course does a nice job of developing awareness and understanding of the Initiating & Planning Phases of the Project ifecycle.

by Ingrid D

Feb 06, 2016

Great introduction to the specialization. Professor went at a great pace.

by Syed G H

Jul 13, 2017

Awesome experience and very helpful

by Anna D S

Jul 03, 2017

Nicely presented, very practical. Definitely recommend to those starting their project management careers as well as those who learned by do and need more technical insight on the matter.

by Kateryna B

Oct 03, 2017

As expected. Thank you

by Sónia C

Jun 26, 2017

Very clear concepts, excellent video presentations.

by Yash G

Aug 08, 2017

Excellent course methodology, especially the case study.

by Luis A

Jun 21, 2016

It is a good introduction to the field

by Luis A P G

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent mix between readings and interactive material!

by Jose M H F

Jan 17, 2017

.

by mohammed a i

Nov 25, 2016

very educative and helpful

by Mario J R M

Aug 05, 2016

It takes a score of 100%, not handed me the certificate, I request deliver me to prove my study

by Janie M

Oct 21, 2015

The course material and length was perfect!

by M. G

Jan 17, 2018

Excellent introduction to Project Management.

by Nevrantzas V

Feb 17, 2016

The best course in Project Development

by Ken J B M

Oct 27, 2017

Very very good this course and amazing lecturers and I am very to be part of this wonderful people that have completed this course. thank you all.

by Azhar A

Mar 03, 2017

The course phased out meticulously well.