Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
13,527件の評価
2,606件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

MH

Jun 25, 2020

This course provides some practical situation which enriches my acknowledgment about being a responsible in any project and it also helps me to understand the planning process management proficiently!

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 2026 - 2050 / 2,577 レビュー

by Kondratiuk A O

Aug 06, 2020

this is a useful course, the only thing that is very upset is the lack of ability to translate text materials using Google Translate or other means, although the text can not be copied, which means that to master the course if you are not a native speaker is very difficult

by Mohammed J D

May 31, 2020

The course is very flexible and easy to understand. The instructor was amazing, but she should have contributed more to the course. The lessons are helpful, but the instructor excluded most of the topics from her lectures. The quizzes were easy but thoughtful.

by Roger T

Feb 06, 2016

Very good high-level intro to PMBOK-based project management. The UC Irvine classes are not particularly demanding, and won't by themselves prepare you to take the PMP exam, but they will give you a decent grounding in the terminology and principles involved.

by Erin R

Nov 06, 2017

I thought this was an excellent overview of project management. It didn't overwhelm with all the nuts and bolts of how to do this, but instead gave a general idea of what needs to be considered. I've already started using some of the tools presented at work.

by Rachel H

Oct 25, 2016

Excellent introduction to Project Management. This course give definition to the field and provides foundational context for any level of practice. I especially appreciate the clean visual presentations and valuable bonuses provided by UCIrvine.

by Kendra O

Apr 11, 2020

The lectures of the course are concise and well thought out. The provided text gives a lot of detail and examples of the concepts. The real-world practice sections could really use some work, but otherwise, I really enjoyed this first Course.

by Hardik D

Feb 05, 2017

The Course is good for a beginner as it is easy to understand. The final test should be a little difficult. If possible the videos could be more elaborate.

Instead of slides, Videos could be added to make it more interactive to learn

by Paul B

Sep 17, 2015

The course was very helpful for undersatnding basic concepts in project management, with interesting and insightful use cases. The pacing is excellent, lectures are just the right length to not get you overfluded with information.

by Meghan P

Jul 19, 2020

Great, high-level overview of the project management process. The slideshows were easy to access and provided condensed and highly relevant information. The platform was well used, and I appreciated the flexibility of the format.

by Meng G L

May 11, 2020

I loved that the course was short and sweet and provided a quick overview to PMP, PMBOK and how to initiate and plan projects. The practical tips provided by the instructor and panel discussion were very informative and useful.

by Randall G

Dec 01, 2017

Very good introductory course if you are new to Project Management. I also liked the fact that the course is designed to help you build your project management knowledge and provides a clear pathway for more advanced training

by Anne-Charlotte M

May 07, 2020

This course is definitely aimed mainly at professionals who want to work for big organisations, but the content was explained very clearly and the panelist videos are very interesting for aspiring project managers. Thank you!

by Alin C F

Jul 17, 2016

The course is a little bit hard to follow for the people who are just starting in the Project Management Area. It would be nice to have more video lessons and less additional material to consult.

I liked the weekly exercises.

by Yash V

Aug 09, 2018

The course offers an inside into Project Management and what are the various parameters that project managers need to do and how to make decision to run a project smoothly and efficiently with cross domain functionalities.

by Debora B

Sep 29, 2018

Very useful information and a good start. My suggestion would be to have more interesting videos. There are more creative ways of presenting information that helps the student stay engaged. Perhaps a less formal approach.

by Johann J C

Jun 18, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to good practices and approaches provided by the PMBOK framework, emphasizing the importance of criteria over methodologies, and establishing a fresh perspective towards conflict management.

by Thakur r v

May 04, 2020

the course is good and it gives basic ideas about planning project the video lecture are very easy to understand i like the last video where expert panelist shared their experience and the flash reading material is good

by Synthia

Mar 28, 2019

This is a good course for anyone in a project management role or is looking for a role similar to project management, the course modules explains the concepts from the PMBOK really well and keeps the learner engaged!

by Ibrahim E I A

Apr 14, 2020

Margret Meloni is an amazing expert. She simplifies very important topics in a very interesting way. The issue that I faced, that the lessons were in flash format not a pdf, which didn't allow me to print them.

by Abhishek J

Jun 02, 2020

Its a very good course for beginner which makes you familiar to about project. How to initiate project and planning for the project. WBS is best part of this module that is really helpful in real time project.

by Omara M

Feb 21, 2020

That's an amazing course for beginners to learn how to planing and initiating for your project. In addition, you will know some basic information about your organization, stakeholders, and conflict resolutions

by Nicolás V

Dec 27, 2017

The course is great, the information is very realiable and well presented. I would suggest breaking down the information into several video lectures. More than one video lecture for each week would be awesome.

by Trinh L

May 06, 2020

very informative course that gives basic understanding of project management. The materials are easy to read and prepare you for PMP certificate if you wish to. Yet, I hope to have more quiz or practice test.

by Giuseppe M

Nov 15, 2016

nice course, I would have loved more video, they were engaging and useful. Also, the course needs more exercises and quizzes are far too easy. A good recap on the subject, helped me, could have been better

by amit m

May 20, 2016

A very brief and compact course. I would really like it more if even the tools and techniques are introduced in between inputs and outputs. otherwise course was very useful for beginners like me.

Thank you