Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
13,527件の評価
2,606件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

MH

Jun 25, 2020

This course provides some practical situation which enriches my acknowledgment about being a responsible in any project and it also helps me to understand the planning process management proficiently!

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 2101 - 2125 / 2,576 レビュー

by Amit Y

Apr 07, 2018

Loved the learning and tools described and clear definitions of the scenarios arising and their respective handling. Very helpful for any manager.

by Matthew K

Jun 02, 2016

Naturally, I found this section more difficult than the previous courses. I still suggested this to other coworkers, subordinates and supervisors.

by Hasan K

May 27, 2016

I like this coruse and I hope to allow downloading the lessons "PDF" for the students to get more benefits and to save these lessons as References

by Jose R L

May 16, 2016

Very interesting approach to the Project Manager world. Even if you have already some experience this course allows you to have a different view.

by CHANDRA P

Apr 02, 2020

Easy to understand concepts on PROJECT MANAGEMENT. Best for all LEVEL of professionals who wish to enhance their knowledge on Project Management

by Guinel M G

Jun 03, 2020

While this course delivers satisfactorily the basics for project management, the content could be updated by including more expert interviews.

by Carlos J B A

Jun 08, 2018

Es un gran curso. Me ha ayudado a mejorar mis conocimientos con respecto a planear proyectos para aplicarlos a mi vida personal y profesional.

by Marco G

Jul 31, 2017

I enjoyed the course, I like the lessons and the material. Easy to understand and good real life examples of what you face managing projects.

by Павел М

Aug 25, 2016

Thank interestny course, get for yourself a new required information, a mild form of lessons .Moya difficulty only in translation. Thank you.

by Marie-capucine B

Jul 16, 2019

Some terms are used before ever being defined. I wish there had been some exploration of the actual online platform and tools, such as Jira.

by Laura B

Sep 07, 2016

Well-structured lessons, comprehensively covers planning & initiation stages of project management. The quizzes felt a little easy at times!

by Jaime A G Z

Jun 18, 2020

Me encantaría que toda la documentación estuviese también en español... seria mucho mas fácil comprender completamente toda la información

by Enrique M C M

Jul 12, 2018

Very easy to understand the basic concepts and not at all dull. Bonus videos could be better quality and more structured, but they are good

by Ashna S N

May 12, 2020

Good Course for beginners. Easy case studies. But there should be more videos than reading content. Overall, would recommend this course.

by Jorge O

Nov 11, 2015

It's a very interesting course in order to get a overview about all processes involved in project management and how important they are.

by Francisco E F J

Apr 27, 2020

It is a good beginner course. However, I wish they had more and better exercises and quizzes to test our understanding of key concepts.

by Scott P

May 30, 2019

The course was great and informing. I would like to see when you answer something wrong on a quiz/final that it show you the correct an

by GIORGASHVILI,Paata

Feb 05, 2019

The course was quite interesting with some practical cases. Could be much productive if become more comprehensive. Thank you very much.

by Alhassan H

Oct 07, 2016

Great Course...Advise it for new people in project management world. Exercises could be better (putting scenarios or simulators...etc)

by Meenakshi B

Oct 16, 2016

I liked how the course focused on key concepts only, and kept out unnecessary information. The quizzes could have been more difficult.

by Ronke B O

Aug 03, 2020

As someone with no prior knowledge in Project Management, I enjoyed this course, and I look forward to the next course in the series.

by Chelsea H W

May 21, 2020

Text heavy, but fairly easy to follow. I enjoyed the course and look forward to continuing the speciality. Thank you for this course.

by Stefan D V

Oct 19, 2017

I'd suggest this course to anyone whom wants to get started with project management. Clear and specific points on the various topics.

by Jonathan J

Aug 22, 2018

Es un excelente curso para entender el rol general de un Project Manager, 100% recomendable para quiénes están iniciando en el área.

by Greg S

May 16, 2017

Great introduction to the basics of project management.

Fast Forward MBA in Project Management text required to get the full benefit.