Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
13,471件の評価
2,593件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 2151 - 2175 / 2,564 レビュー

by Fiorenzo C

Nov 19, 2018

Overall a good course, but I would have loved to have more realistic study cases. I loved the final interviews!

by Kisha

Apr 03, 2018

The resources are helpful and the Professor has a wonderful demeanor making it easy to understand the content.

by Joe B

Jul 12, 2016

Useful and interesting, but seemed a bit easy; I completed the whole course in only a few hours worth of work.

by Abdelhak B

Jul 08, 2020

multiple abstract cancepts in this course that need some concrete case study examples to apply and understand

by Sanjeet R

Jul 06, 2020

I liked the course very much but at the same time, I felt the need for more case studies and video lectures.

by Amro H

Apr 17, 2016

Great course and material! It kept me disciplined and following up on class requirements to ensure learning.

by Rodolfo E B

Mar 29, 2016

O curso é ótimo, a única que coisa que faz falta é não poder ver as lições em slides no dispositivo móvel.

by Cesar I

Mar 26, 2016

It is a very good course because introduce in a simple way to the main concepts used in project management

by Alejandra A M

Jun 01, 2020

Buen Curso, es una iniciación y acercamiento a los conceptos claves para ser un buen Gerente de Proyectos

by Yannick L M

Dec 27, 2018

Good presentation and lesson presentation.

The questions are thought well and the videos very interesting

by Sophie L

Oct 04, 2018

I would like to have more free learning material to down load for free since I could not afford the books

by Ojewoye S D

Apr 18, 2020

it my first course on this platform and it was a great moment with the Tutor and the reading was lovely

by Ayanda N

Dec 12, 2017

Very informative, with precise information, important and practical bonus presentations are invaluable.

by ANURAG P

Jul 31, 2020

Many examples in this course helps a project manager to become accountable and responsible for his job

by Eduardo A P

Jun 25, 2020

The pillars to planning a project are well described, but I would like to have more practical sections

by nguyễn n p

Jun 17, 2020

it is ok for the first beginner like me, and this is suitable for busy people to learn the main ideas.

by محمد ا

Dec 07, 2017

It is a good start but not for engineers .if you are engineer i think you should go to the next course

by Eren Y

Jul 07, 2020

Short introductionary course with some pointed directions how you can follow further into this topic.

by Aafaq A

Jul 30, 2017

Its really a quick learning program in busy schedules and specially a perfect place for new learners.

by Jose L A C

Apr 17, 2020

Very good summary of the material. The only bad thing Is perhaps the long presentations for reading.

by Shivani J

Dec 02, 2016

Great course and very comprehensive . It comes with additional videos to help you understand better.

by Daniel N

Jun 29, 2020

Loved it! It exposed me to a lot of insights into project management that I will surely put to use.

by Timothy P J

Sep 10, 2016

Great class. Very practical knowledge. I wish I would have taken this class earlier in my career.

by Catherine M

Apr 14, 2016

Presenter was easy to listen to and having the additional exercises helped understand the material.

by Arben K

Sep 13, 2016

The course is very good but they should not promote that much the PMBOK. It is extremely annoying.