Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,650件の評価
1,468件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 201 - 225 / 1,437 レビュー

by Peter F A S

Aug 23, 2017

The course is very useful for us

by Thelma T G

Sep 18, 2017

This course is very interesting and the tutor Margaret Meloni is exceptional. She made it a great experience. It didn't even feel like i was taking a course and doing my job at the same time. I loved it. Thanks.

by Ahmed H M

Oct 03, 2017

Really it's very great and useful course , including many important poinst in PMP Exam

by Margret C T

Nov 04, 2017

Exceptional

by Alison C

Nov 30, 2017

Great videos, concise, but thorough and did it at my own pace!

by ASHISH R

Feb 06, 2018

Nice and full of basic knowledge regarding Project Planing. Thank you CSUI and COURSERA.

by Anna M

Jan 22, 2018

Great course, thank you!

by Mahmudul H

Apr 04, 2018

Good and effective learning for me.

by JOYCE A

Mar 30, 2018

great

by Bharti B

Apr 06, 2018

For those who cant take courses personally from the college, this online platform is the best for them to continue their education.

by William A

May 18, 2018

Very nice alternative to brick and mortar classrooms. Easy to keep up with the work and review what you have learned. I do recommend picking up the suggested text to aid you on your journey if you plan to take this course.

by Abdallah E

May 23, 2018

it,s very helpful course , i want to complete many courses from coursera thank,s very much

by Hun S K

Jun 11, 2018

Proper and Excellent explanation

by Pranoy C

May 28, 2018

Extremely Informative! All the imperative aspects were covered.

by EDWARD A G M

Sep 06, 2017

This courses very recommended by everyone which on track of project management because this courses brings as from the basic concept

by Manuel A R G

Nov 03, 2017

Excellent course. Very good introduction to Project Management.

by Kumaraguru R

May 18, 2018

F

by Ropafadzo M

Nov 07, 2017

Great course

by Alva R

Nov 12, 2017

It was a positive experience and it gave me a more worldly view of project management outside of construction and criminal justice and security work.

by Zeeshan A

Nov 06, 2017

I have a lot to say but simply wanna pay thanks to this platform. It is great to have this kind of courses. Very well done everyone involved in order to launch this kind of stuff for the rest of the world.

by SIDDHARTH S

Nov 21, 2017

just one word Amazing.

by mohamed a m

Nov 20, 2017

very good to learn how to be a manager

by Reza K

Mar 19, 2018

Fantastic course, taught with the principle that can easily be applied in real life scenarios and the ease of doing project management vibe I got from this course. Thank you Margaret and UCI for this course.

by Elisa O

Jan 19, 2018

Really helpful as an introduction to the PMBOK guide and basic project management concepts.

by Sheila

Dec 11, 2017

I really loved the structure. One brief (and easy to follow) lecture and a readable lesson. Instructor was great.