Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,221件の評価
1,386件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 76 - 100 / 1,353 レビュー

by Luis M C M

Jul 28, 2018

Buen curso =) ¡Muchas gracias!

by Gordon Q M

Aug 02, 2018

This course can be applied to your personal life and you will immediately see improvements in your planning and logic when you take the time to use those tools learned from this course.

by Ruben F M D S

Aug 04, 2018

Great introduction!

by James B C

Aug 04, 2018

Awesome!

by Ahmad A

Aug 06, 2018

This course give me more background information about initiating and planning project.

by Katie A

Aug 07, 2018

Great overview to the project planning discipline and the PMBOK resource. Engaging lectures and good suggestions for practical use in the workplace.

by Miguel P

Aug 10, 2018

It is a very nice course to get an idea of Project Management and how to deal with the different situations that you could have to face on your day-to-day activities during the Project development. Very helpful and quite easy to understand.

by Jignesh P

Jul 22, 2018

This was very good. It has set the

by Derek P

Sep 02, 2018

T

h

i

s

i

s

r

e

a

l

l

v

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

.

G

r

e

a

t

i

n

t

r

o

d

u

c

t

i

o

n

f

o

r

b

e

g

i

n

n

e

r

s

a

n

d

r

e

f

r

e

s

h

e

r

f

o

r

p

r

a

c

t

i

t

i

o

n

e

r

s

This course id very good. Its a great introduction for beginners and a refresher for practitioners. Highly recommend it to others

by Mohit G

Sep 01, 2018

Highly Recommended for people looking to learn the basics of project management before going for the PMP exam.

by Deepak J

Aug 21, 2018

Great Learning Course

by YEREMY A H O

Sep 05, 2018

Excellent Content!

by Joseph B - A

Sep 03, 2018

Found it easy to follow and understand. Was impressed by the inclusion of experienced panelists at the end.

by David V

Aug 24, 2018

Great course, would definitely recommend to anyone and every, not just project managers

by James E D O

Aug 28, 2018

Highly recommended. Very well structured and cover lot of content in a very intuitive way.

by Alexey S

Sep 09, 2018

Basic, but very good

by Calista F

Oct 09, 2018

Excellent course!

by Natali H

Oct 17, 2018

It was easy to learn all the concepts the way Margaret explains them, then reading the slides and the books, doing the case study and re-enforcing with the quiz.

by Nancy U

Oct 17, 2018

excelente curso

by Sandra N L S

Oct 18, 2018

his course

by Abeer A

Oct 20, 2018

i do like it really thank you

by Iftikhar A

Oct 19, 2018

loving it :-)

by VAIBHAV T K

Oct 20, 2018

NICE COURSE AND VERY USEFUL IN FUTURE.THANK YOU .

by Chris B

Sep 13, 2018

I finally got the opportunity to hear from seasoned PMs about the work we do. We're rare breeds, and not everyone's cut out for it.

by Maria R H

Aug 18, 2018

learned so much