Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
21,092件の評価

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge

(842件のレビュー)

introductory course

(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SY

2020年8月30日

The course is a very great asset to any aspiring project manager. You get to understand the fundamentals and essentials in any given project and the means to ameliorate conflicts amongst stakeholders.

OU

2018年3月26日

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 76 - 100 / 3,947 レビュー

by Julia J

2021年4月18日

Excellent delivery by lecturer. Lecturer is excellent communicator who uses practical examples to explain concepts. Course utilises the PMI's Project Management Body of Knowledge, which adds to its credibility and relevance of skills learnt. Highly recommended for persons who want to get a good understanding of the scope of Project Management or persons who want to gain cross-functional planning skills.

by Sreedevi M

2020年10月1日

I enjoyed the course immensely. Excellent course material, and an outstanding instructor make the "Initiating and Planning Projects" course rock. Bonus videos are a treat and and filled with practical advice and wisdom. You can be confident that this course is a great value add, and a wise investment of your time and effort. If you are studying with your PMP exam in mind, then you now know where to look.

by Dorothy H

2021年7月2日

Margaret Meloni, MBA, PMP, the instructor for this course was phenomenal. I learned so much from the content because of her methodology for presenting concepts. The course was well organized, which made it easier to comprehend and apply the objectives. As a result, I felt very comfortable taking other courses in the specialization after completing this first course. Thank you Margaret Meloni!

by Burcu G

2019年4月11日

Comparing the other courses, this course is very accurate and target-specific. It helped me to understand the project management theoretically and also made me realize how challenging it is by the real examples. I loved all parts but my favorite part is the week 6 which includes the panelists, because they are the real mentors for a new beginner project manager. I am thankful for this course.

by Nikki L S k

2020年12月1日

The course kicked my behind at first YET I instantly realized I have been doing most of what they were teaching for years. I flew by each course with flashing colors, once I realized the structure. Everything is very well taught that even someone who has been out of college for years can pick back up quickly. Just take your time folks and study and you will pass. Thank you all so much

by PRASANTKUMAR Y

2022年5月19日

Very efficient and knowledgeable courese with better explanaion and clearity, i feel thankful to this course to provide me an opportunity to explore such a valuable subject which matter alot to me and will definately help me in my upcomming future.

Especial thanks to lecturares who made this things easy andexplan with much more clear and in simple way of understanding, THANK YOU .

by Farah

2016年3月29日

a big WOW to Margaret Meloni's style of instructions!

I've tried taking a few online project management course but lost the interest half way, I am determined to complete this one,due to her simple approach of explaining the concepts related,very clear and precise.

My understanding about the project management gets better after listening to her lectures.

Keep up the good work!

by Bothina D M H

2021年6月12日

This course very useful for me I understand what the project , and who is project manager and that his responsibility and the definition of a project stakeholder, identify who they are , identify their information needs, and define responsibility for managing stakeholders and controlling their engagement. Also I understand the conflict and how we can solution deserve

by Akshay D

2020年6月26日

One of the best Project Management course I have taken so far. The concepts are explained in a simplistic engaging format. The additional PMBOK related material covered through PPTs and as additional videos is extremely helpful and beneficial for someone who is planning to get their PMP certification. Case studies are also very interactive to understand the concepts.

by Melanka J d S

2020年6月24日

This course was an excellent course for a Civil Engineer like me who has the potential of becoming a Project Manager in near future. Specially the course content was really high standard, and the presentations were very clear and attractive as well. Also the interviews were very useful in order to get an idea on field exposure.Thank you! Keep it up the great work!

by Nzan E

2020年2月16日

This was very comprehensive and easy to understand with tasks and exercises that was very helpful in implementing every knowledge gained per modules.

The program manager did a good job in breaking it into smaller units/modules for proper understanding. I strongly recommend you take this course if you interested in starting or growing a career in project management.

by jimoh m

2020年5月23日

Great course to learn online for every individual aimed in becoming a successful Project Manager in the construction industry, public and private sector, and organization. I really love and enjoyed my period of learning this course with my Instructor Margaret Meloni, MBA, PMP. Though it requires time, dedication, and commitment. So i have earned my certificate.

by Khurram A

2015年10月1日

Excellent course, especially for project managers like me, who have not had a formal training of project management. This course showed me several ways to do things in project planning that I have been doing the same way over the years. It has also impressed upon me, the importance of getting formal education/training to get to a higher level of understanding.

by Peter A

2021年6月8日

T​his is awesome. The ability to learn from the comfort of your home/office makes this style of learning very unique. I have been equiped with various project initiating and planning techniques. With this course I am getting closer to my dream career of Project Management. Thanks Coursera, Thans to my able instructor; Margaret Meloni, MBA, PMP. Thank you.

by A d j

2021年2月14日

This course help me understand in knowing the importance of initiating and planning projects. It gives me knowledge on how to manage a team and how to plan and to successfully execute action in order to achieve our goals. Thank you University of California - Irvine and its Educators for being well informed and well-versed regarding this topic. I enjoyed it!

by Dayana M

2020年11月25日

It was a very great inputs and experiences. I was a Biotechnology graduate who has a deep interest to venture into project management course and im so glad that this course did help me a lot to understand the basic knowledge. I would also like to thank Ms Margaret Maloney for the great lectures and assistant. This course is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for beginners!

by Senura V G

2021年8月22日

This course was a great help in gaining the knowledge I needed to take my next steps in the organization where I work. Those who are willing to do this course are also advised to do this course without any fear and I highly recommend this course. Finally, my heartfelt thanks to Ms. Margaret Maloney and all of the Coursera staff for leading this course.

by WatsonWang

2020年4月26日

It is a great online course. Although I am not an English speaker, nor having any experiences about initiating and planning project, now I have general ideas about what it is about. The lessons are not too hard to understand but at the same time, they are challenge enough for a beginner like me. So, thank you, UCI, for creating this online course.

by Bill

2017年5月5日

This was an exceptional overview of project management, with a lot of information that was very well presented. I look forward towards finishing this specialization. I took a year long project management program with Boston University and this specialization from UC Irvine is a excellent review of that material. I highly recommend this course.

by Anton D

2015年10月15日

The course is a fantastic refresher on basic principles of Project Management. Margaret Meloni presents material in an engaging format. In fact you can see her wealth of experience shine throughout the whole course. Case studies and panel interviews also did add a bit of 'practical' flavour to PMBOK fundamentals. Recommended by a Project Manager!

by Mahmudur R

2020年6月29日

Honestly, I didn't know a lot about project management that have learned here. PMBOK guide is really a helpful supplement. And the matrix-based analysis was much more understandable for me. I Experienced as a real project manager. I tried to learn the lessons more efficiently. Thanks to Coursera, UCI, and all the associates for this opportunity.

by Irene I

2020年10月8日

This course is unique way to improve project management for professional development of Young project managers. Especially I would like to thank Margaret Maloney ,Course instructor for her patience and simple language to explain and make understand each and every phase in project planning and i would express many thanks for the panelist team.

by Sandeep S

2020年3月31日

This was first course with the organization, having 20yrs above experience in the industry. Planned to upgrade my knowledge skills seeking your help. Well must say morale is boosted & feel quite motivated for having learnt the strategic ways of engagement which were missed so far in my role towards the organization working for. Thanking you.

by Amos S U

2019年1月28日

This course is highly recommended to all those doing and planning to make projects.

The knowledge and skills in this course can make someone to make and have a successful project.

Great thanks goes to An instructor and the coursera supporters for enabling me to attain these skills and knowledge.

99% are applicable for a successful project.

by Fotios K

2020年7月24日

This course really helps understanding the primary phases of project management. Margaret Meloni is excellent in presenting this course. I already knew some basic info about the PMBOK but with this course i have learnt a lot more than previously. I really reccomend this course to anyone wanting to learn how project managements works.