Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
13,806件の評価
2,650件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

MH

Jun 25, 2020

This course provides some practical situation which enriches my acknowledgment about being a responsible in any project and it also helps me to understand the planning process management proficiently!

P

Jan 29, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 2076 - 2100 / 2,618 レビュー

by Johann J C

Jun 18, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to good practices and approaches provided by the PMBOK framework, emphasizing the importance of criteria over methodologies, and establishing a fresh perspective towards conflict management.

by Thakur r v

May 04, 2020

the course is good and it gives basic ideas about planning project the video lecture are very easy to understand i like the last video where expert panelist shared their experience and the flash reading material is good

by Synthia

Mar 28, 2019

This is a good course for anyone in a project management role or is looking for a role similar to project management, the course modules explains the concepts from the PMBOK really well and keeps the learner engaged!

by Ibrahim A

Apr 14, 2020

Margret Meloni is an amazing expert. She simplifies very important topics in a very interesting way. The issue that I faced, that the lessons were in flash format not a pdf, which didn't allow me to print them.

by Abhishek J

Jun 02, 2020

Its a very good course for beginner which makes you familiar to about project. How to initiate project and planning for the project. WBS is best part of this module that is really helpful in real time project.

by Omara M

Feb 21, 2020

That's an amazing course for beginners to learn how to planing and initiating for your project. In addition, you will know some basic information about your organization, stakeholders, and conflict resolutions

by Nicolás V

Dec 27, 2017

The course is great, the information is very realiable and well presented. I would suggest breaking down the information into several video lectures. More than one video lecture for each week would be awesome.

by Trinh L

May 06, 2020

very informative course that gives basic understanding of project management. The materials are easy to read and prepare you for PMP certificate if you wish to. Yet, I hope to have more quiz or practice test.

by Giuseppe M

Nov 15, 2016

nice course, I would have loved more video, they were engaging and useful. Also, the course needs more exercises and quizzes are far too easy. A good recap on the subject, helped me, could have been better

by amit m

May 20, 2016

A very brief and compact course. I would really like it more if even the tools and techniques are introduced in between inputs and outputs. otherwise course was very useful for beginners like me.

Thank you

by Arsalan

Jul 31, 2020

It was a good course to initiate the project planning and management but needs more work on the exercise and final exam. As all of the final exam questions were already done in the individual weekly exam.

by Stephen R

Oct 12, 2015

This course was tremendously helpful for someone who, like myself, may have a background in planning but was never taught a formal approach to it. It really was a pleasant surprise to find this course.

by ANIMESH A

May 31, 2020

Superb way of explaining, courses materials are concise and to the point and the panelist videos are also awesome-It would be more better though if you add a hands on project with this also at the end

by Doug S

Jan 22, 2017

I think out of all the options for learning about project management and eventually to pass the PMI, this ranks near the top. There is certainly room for improvement, but overall a reasonable approach.

by DUSHIME J

Oct 25, 2016

I really got hooked throughout this course. I loved the idea of expert panelist at the end of course. I have much confidence to apply this knowledge in the real world. Looking forward to other courses!

by Mudassir G

Feb 25, 2017

Great course. Teaches you a lot of new things related to Project management. Only issue I faced was the flow and how it fits together. A quick summary of all week courses in the end goes extra mile.

by CHETAN P

Aug 02, 2020

It was great way to start the journey to the Certification. The videos were very good. I feel the reading requires more depth and probably more case studies for better understanding of the subject.

by Ingerid M

May 19, 2020

Would have liked to have known about the additional books required to buy to fully understand the course. The instructor never really gives an overview and the flash lessons should be downloadable.

by snigdha j

May 02, 2016

The syllabus is carefully structured. Well defined topics and the content is very well written and easy to understand. As a beginner I had absolutely no problem whatsoever in completing the course.

by Graeme R

Jul 14, 2017

Great initiation into what is a project and getting started with your project. Great learning environment and presentation providing a good quantity of information without overloading the learner.

by Jean-Baptiste M

Jun 23, 2018

Interesting overview of the start of a project. Shorter thanks i expected. All the material can be covered in a week.Video content is good and clear. Written content could be more user friendly.

by Sakif A

Apr 26, 2020

The course content gave me a good idea on project management. I think it would have been great if the reading materials were not so much definition based and had more example and visual content

by Chinmay R

Apr 18, 2020

Course was very informative and case study section was helpful. But I would like to see more of questions in case study section because it actually test your knowledge with real time situations

by Aayush S

Jul 16, 2020

The course is very structured. It has started with basics and helped me to understand the content by taking real-time case scenarios. However, the quality of case studies should be improved.

by Margo P

Jan 21, 2019

Very informative. The professor is knowledgeable and relatable, and easy to listen to. The structure of the course supports all learning modalities and is effective if you put in the effort.