Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
15,281件の評価
2,944件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SY

Aug 31, 2020

The course is a very great asset to any aspiring project manager. You get to understand the fundamentals and essentials in any given project and the means to ameliorate conflicts amongst stakeholders.

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 2376 - 2400 / 2,917 レビュー

by Armand G V

Apr 24, 2017

It is a great course, they should just expand more and do more questions, the TMBOK guide goes why deeper, they should also but nether the less it is a great course

by Sabiha A

Apr 17, 2020

It was a nice journey with this course. It will be helpful for the project starters. They will overcome their fear & will be confident after completing this course.

by Ben W

May 16, 2018

Good information, quizzes and exams reasonable in competency relevance.

"Flash Lessons" are quite wordy, difficult to process information portrayed in these slides.

by Lu M

Apr 10, 2020

A good and comprehensive introductory course with valuable pm tools. However, the tests and the final exam were almost too easy. Could be created more challenging.

by Jay P

Jun 19, 2019

Great pace and content of instructor. Helped put a actual perspective rather than what can become a dry and very process intensive effort to learn this material.

by Joshua M P

Apr 06, 2018

Buen curso solo que faltaron algunos subtitulos en español de algunos vídeos y seria bueno que metieran mas ejercicios prácticos para reforzar los conocimientos

by Francisco P B

Oct 09, 2016

No me gusta que el curso dependa de tencología flash, por que hace que la integración con sea mala y necesites estar cambiando entre plataformas constantemente.

by Arthur E F

Oct 19, 2017

Interesting course with a good business and scientific approach to Project Planning - the course lacks of real life examples, but again the content is clear.

by Bob M M

Aug 04, 2017

Serait intéressant de l'avoir en version française (même sous-titrée). Très intéressante, mais on ne s'assure pas du partage d'expériences entre étudiants.

by Mystica A

Jun 01, 2020

I love attending courses in coursera. The lecturers explain every details along with examples, real instances. This helps to get a good idea on the topic.

by Mauricio C F

Aug 06, 2019

Great information for beginners. Having more cases and practical examples to apply what we learned would be very interesting. Overall, a very good course.

by Mariel Q C

May 11, 2017

Buen curso, sería, bueno permitir abrir las unidades siguientes apenas se terminar las actuales así lo que avanzamos rápido no tenemos que esperar tanto.

by Peppino P

Feb 28, 2017

Nice basic course of project management, with basic to medium level information. Good introduction to the subject if you follow the whole specialization.

by KAGGA S

May 22, 2016

the course was nice and clear in all ways through to the end and the videos really give you a clearer picture of what is to be covered.

I was so grateful.

by Moncef S

Nov 01, 2016

lack of organization, most of the course is readings, lack of case studies, acceptable in general, one of the rare courses in project management anyway

by Dan B

May 31, 2018

I would give it 5 stars but I had an issue with the final exam and had to take it 5 times before it stopped throwing errors. Otherwise a great course.

by Luisa F G H

Sep 26, 2020

The lesson are very helpful and the course is full of interesting knowledge at project planning, however the teacher is kind of passive to explain.

by Patricia S O

Apr 12, 2020

Good as a touchbase course on Project management. Too much time spend on conflicto resolution vs other skills Sucha as managing costs or deliveravles

by Aline P T G

Oct 06, 2019

The only comment I have is regarding the week 4. I've got confused sometimes. I read, read again but I think need more examples to understand better.

by Shaun C

Apr 18, 2020

the power point slide buttons are slightly off so you have to pay attention to when clicking the interactive lessons. Otherwise a great intro course

by Aren G

Jul 11, 2020

Overall, a great course backed up strongly be doing the optional background reading. Would recommend to new and experienced project managers alike.

by Amit Y

Apr 07, 2018

Loved the learning and tools described and clear definitions of the scenarios arising and their respective handling. Very helpful for any manager.

by Matthew K

Jun 02, 2016

Naturally, I found this section more difficult than the previous courses. I still suggested this to other coworkers, subordinates and supervisors.

by Hasan K

May 27, 2016

I like this coruse and I hope to allow downloading the lessons "PDF" for the students to get more benefits and to save these lessons as References

by Jose R L

May 16, 2016

Very interesting approach to the Project Manager world. Even if you have already some experience this course allows you to have a different view.