Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
16,897件の評価
3,247件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

BS
2020年7月5日

Excelent course! It gives you the principles of project management for the early phases, initianing and planning, it has very good dynamic and share examples, it's a good option if you're newbie in PM

SY
2020年8月30日

The course is a very great asset to any aspiring project manager. You get to understand the fundamentals and essentials in any given project and the means to ameliorate conflicts amongst stakeholders.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 251 - 275 / 3,207 レビュー

by Waqas A

2020年11月20日

This course provided me a good opportunity to learn project planning and engagement with the stakeholders. The interview of the experts gave us some practical insight into what we learned.

by Rafael d S D

2020年7月9日

Excelente curso, a qualidade das video-aulas tal a profundidade dos conteúdos mesmo com aulas tão curtas é realmente impressionantes, os conceitos são passados de maneira bem satisfatória.

by Tim B

2018年3月20日

This course was not only organized really great with rich, various and quality content/slides, but also apply materials as well as useful links. They helped me to learn alot week by week.

by Larry G

2020年9月14日

The course structure is very helpful to learning. You don't feel rushed to learn the material. Also, the quizzes after each lesson really helps. I'm really enjoying taking the his course.

by KAMPHA K N

2020年6月12日

This course gives you the basic idea about iniation and planning of project. It has all the jargons and terminologies necessary to understand and present the project iniation and planning

by Cristina H

2020年2月12日

Very helpful for beginners in project management. Concepts are introduced gradually and with relevant examples. The videos also make the learning process and content much more friendlier.

by Saidat O

2018年12月13日

Very insightful. Liked the different types of learning resources and I've definitely come away with a better understanding of project management and what it takes to be a project manager.

by Anna D S

2017年7月3日

Nicely presented, very practical. Definitely recommend to those starting their project management careers as well as those who learned by do and need more technical insight on the matter.

by Rajkumar T

2017年6月28日

It is really a great start for the program managers to learn the simple and effective techniques to improve the efficiency and performance of individual contribution and the overall proje

by Abdullah A N

2020年9月30日

Really, initially, I learned many things about project planning and initiating. It will help greatly in my office work. Thanks, COURSERA for managing and offering us such an opportunity.

by Aditya D K

2020年4月20日

It was a great course. It helped me in deeply understanding the stakeholder management along with other necessary aspects which are to be considered at the initial stages of the project.

by Harshvardhan T

2020年5月19日

The Course introduces you to the world of Project Management right from the start and helps you to know and gain the know how as to how you should act in the role of an Project Manager.

by Raymond L C

2020年4月26日

This course is very informative. I recommend this to people who want to learn basic Initiating and Planning and start developing your self as a good Project Manager. Job well done here.

by Gordon Q M

2018年8月1日

This course can be applied to your personal life and you will immediately see improvements in your planning and logic when you take the time to use those tools learned from this course.

by Deepali K

2018年2月25日

Great content, specially the inclusion of chapter/lesson excerpts from PMBOK guide. The flash lesson modules also make it easy to grasp the content. Overall a great learning experience.

by Chiemeka A

2020年7月24日

Great content and presentation skills from Margaret. Each topic is succinctly presented without losing details, yet stimulating the learners interest. Your teaching skills are evident!

by Terence T

2020年5月17日

The programme was very structured and was easy to understand and capture all the main point of managing projects. Glad that i took up this course and now i have a better understanding.

by Dr.P.Shankar B

2020年4月28日

I am very happy to learn initiating and Planing projects this help for me to learn define the role n responsibillities of the project manager, Project planning and exhibit the plan.

by Abdallah S A

2020年3月28日

I'd like First to Thank your respected Team that allow For World Those Useful Materials ,it Was an Believable experience and self investment >>wish to be PMP Certified by ur efforts ..

by Ilgar G

2020年6月19日

This is a very beneficial course with its prolific videos, reading materials and highly-prepared quizzes. I totally recommend those who are working with or want to engage in projects.

by Carl G

2020年8月3日

Having worked in a project environment, this course helped add to my working knowledge by discussing methods and concepts that are helpful to anyone working in a project environment.

by Deleted A

2020年4月10日

An excellent course for wanna be project managers and existing managers to know deep insights about what factors to consider while initiating and planning projects across all fields.

by Carlos C P

2017年7月25日

This course gave me an overall image of the realm of project management. The lessons were very clear and they provided very good examples which helped me understand all the concepts.

by Jon P C

2020年11月23日

This course is very informative and the knowledge I learned during the Initiating and Planning phase of project management will definitely be a big help as I manage future projects.

by Khansavanh S

2020年10月4日

i like this course to much, it make me happy to study new things and i believe can use the knowledge to improve my working in organization and orientation to plan to make a project